Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

The North Face The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket

The completely versatile and insulated The North Face® Women's Boundary Triclimate® Jacket is perfect for when the cold weather hits. This jacket makes it easy to keep up with the ever changing temperature with its removable liner. Wear either the shell and liner alone or together and they will both impress with their superior construction and features. From the mountains to the trail, the Boundary Triclimate® Jacket won't falter!
Overall rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
809188%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Review 1 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm coat

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBristol
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the coat but the double zipper tends to get stuck
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this jacket!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSuffolk, VA
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is comfortable! It fits true to size, easy to unzip/zip back together. I got it 2 weeks ago and have worn it everyday since! My order even got to me early with free shipping. Such a great purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent buy

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromnashville
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. Excellent quality and is perfect for the cold days. You can remove the other jacket down. I received a lot of complements.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chewbacca strikes back

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromArlington Heights
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let's see......Zipper doesn't work properly- I have been using the velcro to keep the jacket closed, and the fleece inside of the shell sheds brown furry bits all over everything!! I looked like Chewbacca when I took my coat off. The fleece bits were also all over the inside of the shell and I had to use a lint roller several times. Unless you are into being a Wookie, I don't recommend this coat. Poorly made and expensive- I will be returning it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

northface

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
frommidwest
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the graphic design. Keeps you very warm with the multi layers. The inner layer is so thick and warm you start to sweat on a cold day. That part is great since I bought it as a ski jacket. The inner fuzzy jacket could have been thinner. The zipper is faulty. I think they used a cheap zipper cause it isn't very strong and sticks a lot. However on sale you can't beat the price. It is a great warm ski jacket and can be repurposed for different temperatures. I bought with ski pants as well. The fit is loose in the waist and the sleeves tend to run a little long but otherwise a good jacket. Wouldn't have bought it if not on sale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a gift for my wife, and she loves it. Sizing seemed a little small.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went with a size small originally because that's what size I have in my regular NorthFace Denali Fleeze and i have plenty of room in it. However, with this coat when i received the small it was way too tight. I could get it zipped and everything but i was afraid to move my arms and there was no way i was getting a hoody under it. I reordered the medium and it's perfect, the arms are just a little long but it's no big deal. It keeps me super super super warm and i love that it's litterally 3 coats in one. The price is a little steep, but since i waited until the end of season for the 40% off sale it was a really great value. I would recommend this jacket to ANYONE, but make sure you size up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best buy!!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromlong island
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is so incredibly warm and such a quality product, its the perfect jacket for anyone who doesn't like always wearing a bulky jacket. Especially teens looking for colleges in the north I took it to my collegr search in boston and new hampshire and it was great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yes and No

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWoodbridge
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the jacket extremely warm when both are worn together. But, I Highly dislike the inner fleece it's so fuzzy it leaves lent everywhere and on everything and it sheds. The zipper on the shell constantly gets stuck and have to mess it to get it zipped and unzipped sometimes. I wore the jacket to a bonfire on a cold night and kept very warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had eyed this jacket for a very long time and when it went on sale, I finally decided to buy it. I was thrilled when I got it in the mail and it fit great! I normally wear a small, but after reading other reviews, I decided to order a medium and I'm glad I did. A small would have been too little. The only problem I have noticed out of this jacket is the zipper gets stuck at the bottom and the sleeves twist inside and I am unable to snap them inside. Other than that, I love it and I am so glad I finally bought it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northface Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo,NY
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves the jacket, it great for Winter,Fall, and Spring.It was a great fit and for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! True to size--

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNoblesville,IN
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the coat, ordered online was nervouse as many reviews said coat ran small. Was pleasantly surprised coat fits great! I feel very true to size!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWoodbridge,va
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love everything about it except the zipper gets stuck at the bottom sometimes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my tri climate northface coat

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChicago IL
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat :) Excellent quality .this coat is very warm and easy to move in. Not to mention is versatile and form fitted. I highly reccommend..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North face jacket

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMansfield, Ohio
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was definitely worth the price! I'm always warm and very comfortable jacket!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromIndiana
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is great. I ordered it to do winter sports/play in it (skiing, sledding, etc). it definitely works great for that. After reading reviews, I decided to order a medium although I am usually a small in tops. It was a little loose, but I figured I could put more layers on underneath if I wanted to. The inner layer is nice and soft. But it will shed on you until you wash it. The outer layer is nice and waterproof, but very chilly if worn alone. It will block the wind, but wont keep the cold out alone. Overall, great cold weather jacket when I don't want to wear my long parka. It is also nice that most other Northface jackets will fit in as a liner. Vests too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely warm and comfortable! I was also very happy with the fit- I am 5'8" and thought the length of the coat and length of the sleeves were perfect! I did order a size larger than I normally wear as many reviews I read said that these coats run small.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unfortunate buy

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fell in love with this jacket as soon as I saw it online and just had to order it. I read a few reviews that mentioned the zipper on the jacket sticks, but I guess I just thought mine would be different. I tried on the jacket as soon as I received it and really loved the warmth and style, but couldn't get it off after zippering it. Eventually had to slip it over my head and my dad ended up filing down the zipper and using an oil to keep the zipper from getting stuck. So unfortunate considering the price of the jacket and wish I never bought it. Still continue to have problems with the zipper
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so Warm!!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDetroit, MI
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. I like the color. I like the 3 ways that you can wear it. I especially love the furry warmth of the inner jacket. I don't know how I have lived in Michigan this long and not had one of these before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The North Face Women's Boundary Triclimate 3-in-1 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is great for keeping you warm in below freezing temperatures. The underjacket is great to use without the raincoat over it during mildly cold days. It's soft, fuzzy, lightweight and warm. The raincoat is quite heavy a quality that makes it feel apt to shield you from the blasting winds and the cold. Overall a great buy. With both the lighter undecoat and the overcoat, the jacket is a tight fit. Sometimes i feel like the michellin man but it keeps the wind and cold out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>