Customer reviews for Rinehart Targets Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target

Rinehart Targets Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target

Rinehart Targets® is known for quality, innovative blocks, and the new Rhinoblock with 3-D deer vital foam block target is no different. On two sides, the midsection of a deer is pictured in 3-D, which allows for more realistic practice. The other four sides have traditional targets of different sizes, but what makes them unique is the coloring that allows hunting in early morning sunlight and at dusk.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 Stars
(4)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
7888%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Review 1 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3D Archery

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
3DHunter
fromCO
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Outstanding Target 6 sides to shoot at very durable, owned the 18-1 rinehart this target is an upgrade with a two 3D vitals for sharpening ur hunting skills & 4 sides for target
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
buckman
fromBradford Pa.
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This target is what they say it is! If you can't pull your arrow/bolt out with ease, go see your doctor you might need a shot. Great product it made shooting lots of fun again.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good target for 340 fps crossbow

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Bowman 214
fromNewfield NY
I recommend this product.
Arrows fairly easy to remove. Small green dots are a little small in diameter for aiming points
Pros: Easy arrow removal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fast crosbow target!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
HuntingAngler
fromMilesburg, PA
I recommend this product.
Iam shooting a Stryker 380 chronographed @ 377 fps, my(compound bow)broadhead target would not stop my bolts. This one does! My 20 inch bolts only sink about 8-10 inches into this target! I have to use an arrow remover to pull them out. Self healing is unbelievable how it works. Replaceable core is a plus too! This target is a little more than I wanted to pay, but this is a one and done purchase.
Pros: Highly Visible, Durable, Stops Arrows, Easy To Transport, Stops Bolts
Cons: Price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
mississippi327
fromGeorgia
I recommend this product.
Easy to use only cons is u have to break in for easy arrow removal.
Pros: Stops Arrows, Highly Visible, Easy To Transport, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this Rhinoblock target is terrible

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
kdel
fromBucksport Maine
I do not recommend this product.
I bought this target because the variety of the six sides and I watched a three year old girl pull arrows out of the target on their TV ad. After I got it home, I shot 6 arrows into the target and almost threw out my shoulder trying to them out of the target. I tried six more with lubricant applied to the arrows and there was little difference. This target reminds me of the old HD foam animals at the 3D shoots, definitely not much fun to use if you enjoy daily shooting. If you have a newer high performance bow you will get a better workout from the target than the bow. I normally don't write reviews (positive or negative) but there are at least two different ads out there stating how easy arrows are to remove from their targets, this is just a case of intentional false advertising to cover up your weakest feature.
Cons: Hard To Remove Arrows, Heavy
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
D
fromWichita, KS
I recommend this product.
This target does a great job at stopping arrows and with the replaceable core this target will last a long time. The only downfall is for the price it is a little smaller than I pictured.
Pros: Durable, Stops Arrows, Easy To Transport
Cons: Heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rinehart Rhinoblock Vital 3-D Foam Block Archery Target
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A CROSSBOW SHOOTERS MUST!!!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
bad maw ma voo doo juju
fromtri state area
I recommend this product.
if your shooting a xbow and sick of blowing through targets this is a winner!. you can shoot your field points and broad heads as well. great to keep in the truck to discharge at the end of the days hunt. this foam type target takes a good initial pull but once it starts backing out the arrows comes out easy.
Pros: Stops Arrows, Easy To Transport, Durable, Highly Visible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.