Customer reviews for BSA Optics BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope

BSA Optics BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope

Using trajectory compensation technology originally designed for military snipers, the Sweet Series 22 rifle scope from BSA® is being prized for its adaptability and accuracy among varmint and target hunters. The Sweet 22 is perfect for plinking and its target-style turrets are especially durable. The scope also comes with a limited lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
434890%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Review 21 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actually works as advertised!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth western Arizona
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set it up per the instructions and gave it a try at 100, 150 and 200 yards the calibration on the turret was off for me by the slightest bit. Overall very easy to use and spot on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the cost

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRogersville, AL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scope is large, but it is extremely clear, easy to zero, and accurate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bsa

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
This is the best rimfire scope for the money I was shooting my mossberg 702 plinkster hitting targets at 200 yards excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ruger 10/22

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromArizona
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scope is outstanding in quality and value at this price. Good glass, great visibility, great light. If this is your first scope you will want to brush up on some youtube vids on how to properly mount and adjust this scope. It's much more than a matter of wrenching it down to your rifle. I will certainly purchase another for my wife's 10/22. I recommend this with confidence.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromIrondale
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transformed by boring old remington 522 viper into something exciting and extremely accurate. Once sighted in the grouping at 100yards was pretty amazing. It was great to be able to have the scope mounted at dicks free of charge. Unfortunately I needed the most expensive rings dicks had on the rack. 26.99 for weaver grand slam. Ar the range the scope still had to be sighted in but I was halfway there and it only took a few minutes. My only con so far is the weight of the scope. It weighs more than my rifle and it's big. The weight is a con but at the same time the weight gives it a well built kinda feel. Either way I love it. Shoots great. I'd recommend to any of my friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet !

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGa
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great on my 10/22. Easy to install and dial in. Very clear optics and zoom. Cant beat this scope for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BSA sweet 22

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVancouver Washington
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
BSA makes descent products at very affordable prices. In this case I can't imagine a better scope for a 22.at any price. The trajectory compensation system is simple to use and takes all of the guesswork out of target acquisition.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SCOPE GREAT PRICE

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromboston mass
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am using this on a Henry hoo1 nice clear bright scope.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scope for price.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLanham.Md
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting older and needed some help with my accuracy, but didn't want to send hundreds of dollars on a scope.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromva
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service, at a great price. Never had a problem that Dicks did'nt solve.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelllent scope for the money

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromThornton, PA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely accurate from 50 to 100 yds. Easy to sight in. Best 22 scope for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear and easy to use

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromConway, ar
Very easy to sight in. like the extra turrets.
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Adequate Power, Clear, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome scope for the price!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew York
Use it at 50 & 100 yards on my target 22lr rifle. Very easy to use. Wouldn't hesitate to get another.
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Accurate, Easy To Install, Rugged, Clear, Adequate Power
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BSA Optics Sweet 22 Rifle Scope

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPLYMOUTHMEETING,PA
BSA Optics Sweet 22 Rifle Scope is the best scope for any .22 rifle great deal!
Pros: Adequate Power, Easy To Install, Accurate, Easy To Adjust, Rugged, Clear
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing scope

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Best scope I have bought for my rifle yet, it was easy to zero in and once I had it zeroed, I hit a dime at 100 yards, you could spend hundreds or thousands of dollars on a scope, or you could pick this one up and do just as good, the only complaint I have is the screws that hold the interchangeable turret on can come loose after a few rounds, this is solved by removing the lube it is shipped with off of the inside of the turret
Pros: Clear, Adequate Power, Accurate, Easy To Install, Easy To Adjust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scope

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPgh, PA
Have 2 of them now, one on an old bolt action Marlin and another on a SW mp15-22. Shoot indoors at 50' in the winter and needed a scope that would focus to a short distance which this does. ALso shoot competition at several distances and the bullet drop compensation is great for that. Can't say the distance aligns perfeclty with the markes, but that's probably the ammo choice as much as anything else. You need TALL rings, not med or short. If you have a 3/8 groove scope point like my old marlin hunt around for weaver T-22 mount - bottom goes to the gun and top is picatinny/weaver then get med ht rings. works like a charm and cheap too The end scaps screw on and I found that to be a pain so I got a Butler Creek Bikini scope cover for $9 that is much more convenient to use.
Pros: Easy To Install, Adequate Power, Easy To Adjust, Clear
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy this product again and again

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHarborCreek,PA
hitting clay birds at 170 yards with a 22! didn't think it was possible with it is.
Pros: Clear, Easy To Adjust, Easy To Install, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BSA 22 Scope is great

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCenterville, Utah
I bought this scope for a Ruger 10/22 upon the recommendation of one of the Dick's employees who used this BSA scope on his own 22 rifle. I was customizing my 10/22 with a new stock, bull barrel, and trigger, and I wanted a scope that would keep up with the accuracy of the customized rifle. When my rifle was finished and I took it to the range to sight in the scope, I was amazed. With a few clicks of adjustment, the rifle was practically shooting bullets through the same hole in the target. The ability to quickly adjust from 50 yards to 100, and 150 yards make this a great scope for the price. I am very satisfied. The ability to adjust for the different grain .22 slugs also makes this scope extremely versatile. I think it would be difficult to find a better .22 scope for the money.
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Clear, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet 22 is the perfect name for this.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWaldorf Maryland
Every thing about this scope is great, don't let the price fool you, I will be going back to buy another for my Girl Friend's Ruger 10 22.
Pros: Clear, Accurate, Easy To Adjust
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for BSA Optics Sweet 22 Scope
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big bang for the buck!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville
Great scope for the price! Installed on a Thopson Center .22 LR and shot dime size group at 25 and 50 yards. Very easy to install and adjust. A very good product for the price. Good for low caliber rifle.
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Adequate Power, Easy To Install, Accurate, Rugged, Clear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>