Customer reviews for Gold Tip Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack

Gold Tip Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack

Straight shooting has never been easier than with the Gold Tip® Devastator 5575 arrows with 4" vanes. The 100% carbon design gives you a consistent flight every time and the durability to last season after season. These Gold Tip® arrows come with HP vanes, GT Series Nocks, and Accu-lite Inserts.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
354283%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Review 1 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased these arrows based on the reviews from other buyers; I am happy to say that we were not disappointed. I routinely shot 3 inch groups with 6+ arrows and I am an average shot with a bow. We will continue to purchase these arrows when we need replacements.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs better than advertised

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUpstate Ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will purchase these again. The archery pro cut them to length for me, and told me the advantages, and how to check the shaft to ensure they are in good condition after shooting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product- Great price!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't sure about these arrows because of the price, but I started shooting them and I got really good groupings with them. Very happy I purchased them, and I will buy some more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome arrows for the price

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromClearfield county PA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These arrows are awesome. I bought 1 and a half dozen in the spring of 2013, 6 for hunting and the rest for target practice. I shoot 8 arrows when practicing and have shot well over 3500 shots and only replaced 2 arrows because they were shot through the nocks. I was lucky enough to shoot a buck last fall, the shot was a pass through, I found the arrow cleaned it and it still shoots straight. It will be the first arrow shot at a deer this year. For the price you can't beat these arrows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Arrows

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These carbon arrows are some of the best I've yet to find. I compete competitively and do a lot of target practice on the weekends and these arrows are some of the most precise, accurate, strait, reliable, long lasting, and affordable arrows available. I DEFIANTLY recommend these arrows, whether you're a serious shooter, or a beginner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gold Tip Devastator Arrows

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromElizabeth, CO
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just started using these last week.
Good product for the price. No issues so far.
Dick's cut them to size for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCarbondale, IL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Cannot be beat for the price. The flight is true with the 4 inch vanes which my bow seems to prefer. I would recommend them as either hunting or practice arrows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBradenton
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
There are a couple of things I don't like about these arrows. I shot them about 15 times and they fly pretty straight but they are a lot slower compared to 2 inch fletchings. The other thing I don't like is after those 15 shots the fletchings are ripping. I would suggest talking the 4 inch fletch inns off and putting 2 inch vanes on them. Once you do that I'm sure they will be ok.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

strong, cheap,effective

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Don't be fooled by the low price theses arrows are very durable and accurate.They are almost as accurate as my 80 dollar arrows. Others have said that the nocks are weak i have had no such problem
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These arrows work great and are a great value at half the cost. They hit the mark.If you feel bad because your are not spending the same amount of money, but two boxes...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good arrows

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDayton,OH
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price,good arrows. No complaints,no issues. Definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromnorth carolina
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been shooting gold tip hunter xt needed more arrows so I tried these price was great figured they wouldn't be as good but shot side by side with my hunter xt and half the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arrow for the price.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGermantown, MD
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price offered by Dick's you can't go wrong with these arrows.
Very consistant shooting. Hardly missed the target from 40-50 yards away. My range doesn't go further more than 50 yards, otherwise I'll ended up in the swamp.
The ones that I missed, was my own doing.
Anyway, I don't mind loosing these arrrows as much as loosing the ones I paid twice for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good arrows at great value

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dollar for dollar among the best values in carbon arrows. These arrows have the standard vane fletching (as opposed to the popular blazer vanes) which is perfectly fine by me as use them mostly for target practice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good buy on sale

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromsw ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These where a good buy on sale,they seem to be good everyday arrows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arrow for the price

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLansing, MI
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Read the reviews and was concerned about vanes coming off as I use the whisker biscuit and worried that the shafts wouldn’t hold up to slamming into these targets (thought “you get what you pay for”).
Bought them and son and I went to local range.
We only used 3 of the 6 arrows to sight in our bows (plenty of shots used with those3 to get sighted in).
Targets seemed to be a hard form (about a foot thick in the middle and 4-5 inches thick around the outter edge of the target)…also shot at one of the hard foam standing deer targets.
The arrows penetrated great at 20, 30 and 40 yards with the only damage being to one arrow that penetrated though the thinner part of the 40 yard target (only 4-5inches thick) and slammed against a metal stand setting behind the target holding it in place.
The fieldtip ended up getting pushed back into the shaft causing the shaft to splinter all around where the fieldtip screws into it. The fieldtip was also heavily damaged.
I would assume that an aluminum or carbon arrow would have been damaged hitting metal
like that so I don’t blame the arrow for not holding up to that type of abuse.
These 3 arrows also hit the ground a few times (just sighting in new sights and arrow rests installed by us). We did not notice any damage to those arrows that slammed into the ground.
For us the arrows were a GREAT price and held up just fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They still hold up to my standards.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCincy, Ohio
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gold tip is really all I shoot. I hunt with these arrow's and when I shoot my goldtip pro ultralights 300's they really only shoot a little high but still group well with the pro ultra lights (they are lighter than the ultra lights. becuase of the weaker spine) Bottom line they are great shooting arrow's for a great price..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arrow at a reasonable $$$

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSt. Leonard, MD
User submitted photo
Bought 2doz with my new Bear bow last summer, harvested 4 bucks (2P&Y) and numerous does with them last season and so far this year. Always on target and pass through to the ground, wash off change broadhead blades and back into the quiver with confidence. Have not experienced any of the issues listed below by others.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Good Penetration, Consistent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good arrow for the money

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromvinton,VA
The only bad thing i can say about the Devastators are the nocks.When ever u glance them there more than likely going to break. iv had to buy 2 extra inserts brcause of that.
Pros: Easy To Use, Accurate, Good Penetration, Very Straight
Cons: Breaks Easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weak knocks

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMinneapolis, MN
As others have commented, the knocks are weak. I haven't broken one yet, but one of them is very flexible now and won't stay tight on the string. Otherwise, after cutting the shaft to the correct length the arrows shoot very well. For the price I paid with my coupons they are what I expected.
Cons: Breaks Easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>