Customer reviews for Gold Tip Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack

Gold Tip Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack

Straight shooting has never been easier than with the Gold Tip® Devastator 5575 arrows with 4" vanes. The 100% carbon design gives you a consistent flight every time and the durability to last season after season. These Gold Tip® arrows come with HP vanes, GT Series Nocks, and Accu-lite Inserts.
Overall rating:
4.02 / 5
4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (51 reviews)
5 Stars
(24)
4 Stars
(16)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(5)
435184%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Review 1 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gold Tip devastator Arrows 6 pack

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSempronius, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
My first use of carbon arrows, and I am very satisfied
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy and accurate.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
I have used these arrows now for several weeks and they have been very strong and accurate. I like the veins colors on them (mine are red and black) so it is easy to nock them.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ray to hunt

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisville KY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Been shooting these arrows, flight is right on target.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arrow

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWebberville, MI
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bought these at a recommendation of a friend. These things really fly, in just two days from switching I went from a six inch grouping to three inches. I would recommend these to any one who wants to get their bang for a mere thirty dollars.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Functional and priced well

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUtah
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
I do not recommend this product.
These arrows work but they also require work. For some reason, I'm sure someone else knows, the aluminum threading top for the arrows does not come installed and requires glueing and an extra day prior to use for the glue to dry. This made it a bit of a hassle and would have been better/easier/quicker if it would have been done at the factory. Also the nocks aren't aligned either and require some manual adjustment as well. That being said once completely as assymbled and functional the arrows worked well. The fletchings are large and the arrows fly well.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, VA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have been strictly bow hunting for several years now. In the beginning, I got all wrapped up in buying the expensive tools and gadgets. But, after awhile, I learned that I could take an animal with a cheaper arrow than the advertisers were trying to lead me to believe. I have been purchasing and using these arrows for hunting and have taken down just about everything from deer to squirrels. These arrows fly straight enough to kill. That's all they need to do. I will never buy expensive arrows again! Good hunting to all!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Arrows !

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromma
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
When I took up archery I tried fiberglass and aluminum arrows. The Fiberglass variety shattered after just a few uses. The aluminum were better but about half of the 6 I bought bent. These carbon arrows are excellent, no problems whatsoever with them. Carbon is the way to go.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for practice.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGreenwood Village, Colorado
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I use these to practice. The tips do get lose pretty often. All you have to do is screw it back into place when you hear the noise, then you won't lose the tips. I wouldn't use them to hunt or on hard/thick surfaces. They hardest thing I've shot was an apple and the arrow didn't really like that. Most of you are probably losing your tips because you don't know how to pull an arrow out.
The feathers do get messed up easily. I had used three different bows and they got pretty messed up with each one. Yes I do in fact know how to put my arrows in. It's not a big deal to me. They are cheap, I can buy replacement arrows and feathers.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

you get what you pay for

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
All together the arrows were decent they fly very well but my only problem with them were the tips don't stay in the arrow, iv been using a mattress for target and have already lost three tips in the mattress I had to super glue the rest in which prevents ever changing the tips in the future.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLeesburg, VA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We purchased these arrows based on the reviews from other buyers; I am happy to say that we were not disappointed. I routinely shot 3 inch groups with 6+ arrows and I am an average shot with a bow. We will continue to purchase these arrows when we need replacements.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs better than advertised

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUpstate Ny
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I will purchase these again. The archery pro cut them to length for me, and told me the advantages, and how to check the shaft to ensure they are in good condition after shooting.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product- Great price!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Wasn't sure about these arrows because of the price, but I started shooting them and I got really good groupings with them. Very happy I purchased them, and I will buy some more.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome arrows for the price

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromClearfield county PA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These arrows are awesome. I bought 1 and a half dozen in the spring of 2013, 6 for hunting and the rest for target practice. I shoot 8 arrows when practicing and have shot well over 3500 shots and only replaced 2 arrows because they were shot through the nocks. I was lucky enough to shoot a buck last fall, the shot was a pass through, I found the arrow cleaned it and it still shoots straight. It will be the first arrow shot at a deer this year. For the price you can't beat these arrows.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Arrows

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX
AgeUnder 18
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These carbon arrows are some of the best I've yet to find. I compete competitively and do a lot of target practice on the weekends and these arrows are some of the most precise, accurate, strait, reliable, long lasting, and affordable arrows available. I DEFIANTLY recommend these arrows, whether you're a serious shooter, or a beginner!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gold Tip Devastator Arrows

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromElizabeth, CO
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Just started using these last week.
Good product for the price. No issues so far.
Dick's cut them to size for me.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCarbondale, IL
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Cannot be beat for the price. The flight is true with the 4 inch vanes which my bow seems to prefer. I would recommend them as either hunting or practice arrows.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBradenton
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
There are a couple of things I don't like about these arrows. I shot them about 15 times and they fly pretty straight but they are a lot slower compared to 2 inch fletchings. The other thing I don't like is after those 15 shots the fletchings are ripping. I would suggest talking the 4 inch fletch inns off and putting 2 inch vanes on them. Once you do that I'm sure they will be ok.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

strong, cheap,effective

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
Don't be fooled by the low price theses arrows are very durable and accurate.They are almost as accurate as my 80 dollar arrows. Others have said that the nocks are weak i have had no such problem
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These arrows work great and are a great value at half the cost. They hit the mark.If you feel bad because your are not spending the same amount of money, but two boxes...
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good arrows

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDayton,OH
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Good price,good arrows. No complaints,no issues. Definitely recommend.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>