Customer reviews for Gold Tip Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack

Gold Tip Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack

Straight shooting has never been easier than with the Gold Tip® Devastator 5575 arrows with 4" vanes. The 100% carbon design gives you a consistent flight every time and the durability to last season after season. These Gold Tip® arrows come with HP vanes, GT Series Nocks, and Accu-lite Inserts.
Overall rating:
3.98 / 5
4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
414984%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Review 1 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ray to hunt

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisville KY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Been shooting these arrows, flight is right on target.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arrow

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWebberville, MI
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these at a recommendation of a friend. These things really fly, in just two days from switching I went from a six inch grouping to three inches. I would recommend these to any one who wants to get their bang for a mere thirty dollars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Functional and priced well

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUtah
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These arrows work but they also require work. For some reason, I'm sure someone else knows, the aluminum threading top for the arrows does not come installed and requires glueing and an extra day prior to use for the glue to dry. This made it a bit of a hassle and would have been better/easier/quicker if it would have been done at the factory. Also the nocks aren't aligned either and require some manual adjustment as well. That being said once completely as assymbled and functional the arrows worked well. The fletchings are large and the arrows fly well.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, VA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been strictly bow hunting for several years now. In the beginning, I got all wrapped up in buying the expensive tools and gadgets. But, after awhile, I learned that I could take an animal with a cheaper arrow than the advertisers were trying to lead me to believe. I have been purchasing and using these arrows for hunting and have taken down just about everything from deer to squirrels. These arrows fly straight enough to kill. That's all they need to do. I will never buy expensive arrows again! Good hunting to all!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Arrows !

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromma
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I took up archery I tried fiberglass and aluminum arrows. The Fiberglass variety shattered after just a few uses. The aluminum were better but about half of the 6 I bought bent. These carbon arrows are excellent, no problems whatsoever with them. Carbon is the way to go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for practice.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGreenwood Village, Colorado
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use these to practice. The tips do get lose pretty often. All you have to do is screw it back into place when you hear the noise, then you won't lose the tips. I wouldn't use them to hunt or on hard/thick surfaces. They hardest thing I've shot was an apple and the arrow didn't really like that. Most of you are probably losing your tips because you don't know how to pull an arrow out.
The feathers do get messed up easily. I had used three different bows and they got pretty messed up with each one. Yes I do in fact know how to put my arrows in. It's not a big deal to me. They are cheap, I can buy replacement arrows and feathers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

you get what you pay for

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All together the arrows were decent they fly very well but my only problem with them were the tips don't stay in the arrow, iv been using a mattress for target and have already lost three tips in the mattress I had to super glue the rest in which prevents ever changing the tips in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased these arrows based on the reviews from other buyers; I am happy to say that we were not disappointed. I routinely shot 3 inch groups with 6+ arrows and I am an average shot with a bow. We will continue to purchase these arrows when we need replacements.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs better than advertised

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUpstate Ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will purchase these again. The archery pro cut them to length for me, and told me the advantages, and how to check the shaft to ensure they are in good condition after shooting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product- Great price!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't sure about these arrows because of the price, but I started shooting them and I got really good groupings with them. Very happy I purchased them, and I will buy some more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome arrows for the price

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromClearfield county PA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These arrows are awesome. I bought 1 and a half dozen in the spring of 2013, 6 for hunting and the rest for target practice. I shoot 8 arrows when practicing and have shot well over 3500 shots and only replaced 2 arrows because they were shot through the nocks. I was lucky enough to shoot a buck last fall, the shot was a pass through, I found the arrow cleaned it and it still shoots straight. It will be the first arrow shot at a deer this year. For the price you can't beat these arrows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Arrows

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These carbon arrows are some of the best I've yet to find. I compete competitively and do a lot of target practice on the weekends and these arrows are some of the most precise, accurate, strait, reliable, long lasting, and affordable arrows available. I DEFIANTLY recommend these arrows, whether you're a serious shooter, or a beginner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gold Tip Devastator Arrows

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromElizabeth, CO
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just started using these last week.
Good product for the price. No issues so far.
Dick's cut them to size for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCarbondale, IL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Cannot be beat for the price. The flight is true with the 4 inch vanes which my bow seems to prefer. I would recommend them as either hunting or practice arrows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBradenton
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
There are a couple of things I don't like about these arrows. I shot them about 15 times and they fly pretty straight but they are a lot slower compared to 2 inch fletchings. The other thing I don't like is after those 15 shots the fletchings are ripping. I would suggest talking the 4 inch fletch inns off and putting 2 inch vanes on them. Once you do that I'm sure they will be ok.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

strong, cheap,effective

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Don't be fooled by the low price theses arrows are very durable and accurate.They are almost as accurate as my 80 dollar arrows. Others have said that the nocks are weak i have had no such problem
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These arrows work great and are a great value at half the cost. They hit the mark.If you feel bad because your are not spending the same amount of money, but two boxes...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good arrows

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDayton,OH
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price,good arrows. No complaints,no issues. Definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromnorth carolina
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been shooting gold tip hunter xt needed more arrows so I tried these price was great figured they wouldn't be as good but shot side by side with my hunter xt and half the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold Tip Devastator Arrows - 6 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arrow for the price.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGermantown, MD
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price offered by Dick's you can't go wrong with these arrows.
Very consistant shooting. Hardly missed the target from 40-50 yards away. My range doesn't go further more than 50 yards, otherwise I'll ended up in the swamp.
The ones that I missed, was my own doing.
Anyway, I don't mind loosing these arrrows as much as loosing the ones I paid twice for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>