Customer reviews for Future Beach Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak

Future Beach Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak

The Future Beach® Trophy 126 Kayak has the smooth ride you need and amenities you want when adventuring outdoors. The roto-molded dihedral hull provides optimal stability and tracking while the adjustable seat back and cushion keeps you comfortable. This kayak also features two flush mount rod holders, along with front and rear carry handles.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (150 reviews)
5 Stars
(94)
4 Stars
(41)
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(4)
1 Star
(6)
13814993%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Review 1 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good kayak for the price

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ed01
fromWhiteville, NC
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Kayak is fine except for some light scuffing on the sides. More care should be taken to prevent damage. Some of the kayaks on the floor in the Wilmington NC store had sustained significant(to me) damage prior to going on display.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
JackImageX
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I purchased the Future Beach Trophy 126 on the advice of Jim who works at Dick's Sporting Goods who took the time to show me a few kayaks and give me some good advice. I'm a big guy and was concerned that I'd need at 12 foot kayak to handle my weight. Turns out, I did not. This kayak handles me and my gear perfectly.
I've had the kayak out 4 times and so far, it's been great. It's stable and it handles well. It's not the fastest kayak but that's not to say it's slow and it will get you to where you want to fish. This last time, I had my son with me in the kayak (he wanted to take a ride) and we were near 30 lbs over the weight limit and the kayak didn't sink (didn't come close) and was maneuverable. I was even able to fish from it while my son sat between my legs and watched.
My advice is to go to the store and sit in the kayak and see if it will be for you. That will answer a lot of your questions.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Future Beach Trophy 126-Love it

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Stu Man Chu
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Today I purchased an Future Beach Trophy 126, a Quest Chute Aluminum Kayak paddle, and a Field and Stream Fishing Life vest. I didn't even make it back home without first taking it for a quick trip up the river. I'm 5'11 and 170 Lbs. and had plenty of room. This kayak is very stable and has lots of room for gear also. I've been watching Kayak/Camping trips on YouTube and I feel this kayak is up for the challenge. The kayak was on sale for $339.99 and the vest was also on sale for $47.99. Happy paddling.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is just what I wanted

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark4
fromCresco IA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This is my first kayak, I have had a canoe for many years as I live minutes from the Upper Iowa River which is great for paddling. A couple weeks ago I used a friends kayak liked it so went to Dick's and bought one. I have had it out on the river several times and am very pleased. It is comfortable, light and has plenty of storage.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Answer to Green 88-Try it out

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Ol Man 34
fromGrove, OK
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The weight limit must be 300 pounds. I had visitors to my lake home and without looking at the specs, one of them weighing around 300 pounds or more took off in it. It road low on the water but there was no problem with it filling up with water. Must be 300 limit.
Great Kayak for the money!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try it out!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
green88
fromOregon City, OR
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
If you are like me, you have been doing your research on kayaks. Due to the fact that 'once they hit the water, its yours' return policy, you want to make the right decision the first time. Well I was back and forth several times between a few kayaks and kept going back to this one. The price is amazing for one, also, its attractive and the other reviews I have read are positive! Although this is my very first kayak, I have to say I'm very pleased! It is very stable and tracks great! I got it going pretty quick too. I have only been out in it once so far, let me tell you it was a lot of fun. It will be especially great for camping. It seems like it will hold a lot of gear. I am a bit on the shorter side, so there is a lot of leg room for me. Getting in and out was a breeze. The seat is not as uncomfortable as some say, but keep in mind that everyone is built differently! And also I was only in it for 2 hours tops. One thing I am confused about, is the weight capacity. Online @ dicks, it says 250 lbs. The fact tag at dicks said 275, and the Pamphlet from Future Beach says 300 lbs. Anybody know the exact or correct answer for this? Overall, I am very pleased and excited about this kayak. It fits great in my 6 foot bed with a couple of tie-downs and bungee cords. It hangs out the side with my tailgate shut (I drove by several cops and none even looked twice) the nice guys at Dicks Sporting Goods helped me load it and assured me that the way it was loaded was legal. If you are on the fence about the kayak, go ahead and hop over to my side!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome First Yak

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
guruthesecond
fromNashville, TN
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this Kayak during the first month of summer and have only been able to take it out twice so far. This is an amazingly stable yak that tracks very well and floats very easily with my 6' 230lbs frame. I haven't fully loaded it down with gear as I'm just getting back into fishing and specifically kayak fishing but I can tell you this, I had the misfortune to on my first time out on it be swept across a submerged tree. I thought I was going in the river for sure but the yak was more than a match for it. I came out shaken but not wet and even my floating buddy had to admit it was one stable beast. I can't recommend this enough for those of us who enjoy sit in kayaks.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kayak for the Money

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
T-Bone
fromAkron, OH
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought the Trophy 126 new from Dick's a few months ago and am really happy with it. It's easy to get in and out of, floats stable and steers true, made from quality poly plastic, and the components (hatches, bungees, seat,) are also nice. I bought the angler version, which comes equipped with a tackle box on the dashboard and a fishing pole holder on each side. My complaints are minimal: the two hatches are handy but I have trouble accessing them from the cockpit, and the kayak a bit hefty (44 lbs.), especially when loaded down by fishing poles, tackle box, paddle. I only mention this because often the put in area or dock in most parks can be a walk, which I don't mind because I have a Hemingway-esque stature (6'1 215 lbs.). Which, by the way, the kayak can suit comfortably bigger guys like my self. Also, the Trophy 126 sits atop my Jeep nicely via a two-bar roof rack system. Enjoy.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Future Beach Trophy 126 kayak

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
jeepman46
fromPennsylvania
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This kayak offers many features for the price. Great value. Comfortable ride.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Future Beach has terrible customer service.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob hates Future Beach
fromEnfield, CT
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I bought a couple Future Beach Kayaks. While the price is alright and the quality is decent, don't waste your money if you ever need parts or support from them. They do not pick up the phone, respond to voice mail, nor address emails. I need a set of footrests that I have ordered off their website over a month ago, and I have not received them, nor can I get in touch with anyone who can help. Poor customer service.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just great over all

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ianmtheoutdoorsman
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
As a 10 year old boy who has just started to kayak this was very easy to carry by myself,move in and out of creeks , rivers and more. It's even better because it's easy to put into the water and my dads truck to proceed to fish at various locations.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely worth it! Great fishing kayak !

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Berks
fromUSA
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Sturdy and great kayak for anybody! Great on open waters, yet sturdy calm/mild rivers. I highly recommend. Don't cheap out and buy a kayak for $150. They are floating coffins! Save an extra $100 and get a decent one. Sign up for the credit card and you will save a great amount. Have fun out there!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Jking
fromOhio
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is my first kayak and I'm very pleased. I only wish it had come with a holder that I could put my paddle on. But I bought a pack that they have so I can clip it on. So I'm happy now. It's a great first kayak very stable I highly recommend it
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do It!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Rick
fromAustin Area
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this Kayak over 4 years ago and it has held up awesomely through many adventures! I got it after returning an inflatable kayak and have no complaints! Everything that is described is true. I think some of the negative reviews were flukes and those should've returned/exchanged for another. To put it in to perspective. A week after I got this kayak it flew off the top of my car after the "cinch" style strap (included with the Yakima car kayak mount kit $30 DONT BUY) gave way. I was doing highway speeds and the only things damaged were one of the bungee eyelets across the bow broke and a drain plug was ripped out. Both easily and cheaply replaced. Besides a few asphalt gashes she came out on top with no holes or cracks! A few months later we were down in Port A when I decided to go out of a bay while the tide was coming in.....not such a great idea....I took a 15 foot breaker over the bow and she was filled to the brim! Surprisingly enough she stayed partially afloat and we stayed together. We were caught up in a rift for a while but a guardian surfer came and pulled us out. She still floats and everything like the first day I got her. My only gripes(after doing more fishing) are, I think the seat could be a little more cush and the back could be higher, I also think there should be specific areas/channels for accessories (mainly lights/wires). Anarea to mount a small Fishfinder would be awesome! On the top would be ok but would probably make it awkward and get in the way or possibly at risk. This is a "Fishing Kayak"....and if you live in Texas you know that the days are for fun and the nights are for fishin' so lights are pretty important! I know that lights are not required for kayaks but I'm all about safety and being seen. This boat is a keeper and will do you well! Cheers!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kayak for the money!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
YakFisher
fromMorehead City, NC
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have had this Kayak for a few years now and It is great. I use it in the ICW with no issues. Also take it out on the Ocean when Its fairly flat. Tracks well and can cary all of my gear for an all day fishing trp. Highly recomend this kayak.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soft bottom plastic construction...

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Taco
fromMD
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
First time out at the lake and during cleanup I noticed some humps on the bottom of the kayak. It seems that the seat has 4 support studs that dig in to the bottom plastic while you are in the water and start cutting in to it. The kayak is rated for 300lbs and should be no problem for me.. I believe the design of the seat supports was very poor considering the thin soft bottom material.. I returned for a different one... very disappointed.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible my Yeti Cooler is a better kayak!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
kardun71
frommorganton NC
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
DONT BUY you would be better off buying a yeti cooler and floating down the river in it. at least that way you would not get a hole in it after hitting a couple rocks. the plastic it is made out of bends and falls apart in under 5 trips. STAY AWAY!!
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Wcb
fromCincinnati
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have wanted a kayak for a while and settled on this one. It was on sale and it has proved to be a steal. I use it on moderate streams/rapids. It does well. I am a big guy, loaded down with my fishing equipment, life jacket. Anchor, water/food, ect and it still does pretty well even if I have to paddle up stream to get back to a honey hole I missed. I didn't even have to make any crazy modifications but I did buy an addition bungie kit to strap my paddle to the side when not in use. It seems pretty stable too but again I haven't tried anything to crazy. But it will put you on fish you couldn't get to or catch wading. The green color is perfect camo and it's quiet too. I have literally sat over fish in 3 -4 feet of water and dropped my lure straight down and caught them. Plus it's a nice way to enjoy a nice day and get a little exercise. You can't go wrong with this one. I wish I had bought one a long time ago.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boat

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Kpotter85
fromNorthern NY
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I have been kayaking for over 10 years and have owned a lot of boats. This is a great little boat for the money. It is very stable and has tons of storage. I do wish the seat came with an adjustable back rest.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kayak. HANDS Down.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy
fromOhio
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this kayak to upgrade from my pelican. I use it for fishing on rivers and lakes all around. I have never felt more safe than I have in this kayak. After kayaking in the pelican I previously owned, the stability between the two was completely different. The toTrophy beach kayak is smooth sailing. I have even taken out my 60lb Siberian Husky out on it with me and it was still extremely stable. She even jumped on it while in the river and didn't even come close to tipping it. The storage is great as well and it has a lot of room. My fishing poles stay safely in place during my trips too. Purchase this kayak because it is well worth the money. You won't regret this purchase. I promise.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>