Customer reviews for Future Beach Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak

Future Beach Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak

The Future Beach® Trophy 126 Kayak has the smooth ride you need and amenities you want when adventuring outdoors. The roto-molded dihedral hull provides optimal stability and tracking while the adjustable seat back and cushion keeps you comfortable. This kayak also features two flush mount rod holders, along with front and rear carry handles.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
13114292%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Review 1 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kayak for the Money

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAkron, OH
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought the Trophy 126 new from Dick's a few months ago and am really happy with it. It's easy to get in and out of, floats stable and steers true, made from quality poly plastic, and the components (hatches, bungees, seat,) are also nice. I bought the angler version, which comes equipped with a tackle box on the dashboard and a fishing pole holder on each side. My complaints are minimal: the two hatches are handy but I have trouble accessing them from the cockpit, and the kayak a bit hefty (44 lbs.), especially when loaded down by fishing poles, tackle box, paddle. I only mention this because often the put in area or dock in most parks can be a walk, which I don't mind because I have a Hemingway-esque stature (6'1 215 lbs.). Which, by the way, the kayak can suit comfortably bigger guys like my self. Also, the Trophy 126 sits atop my Jeep nicely via a two-bar roof rack system. Enjoy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Future Beach Trophy 126 kayak

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This kayak offers many features for the price. Great value. Comfortable ride.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Future Beach has terrible customer service.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromEnfield, CT
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought a couple Future Beach Kayaks. While the price is alright and the quality is decent, don't waste your money if you ever need parts or support from them. They do not pick up the phone, respond to voice mail, nor address emails. I need a set of footrests that I have ordered off their website over a month ago, and I have not received them, nor can I get in touch with anyone who can help. Poor customer service.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just great over all

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a 10 year old boy who has just started to kayak this was very easy to carry by myself,move in and out of creeks , rivers and more. It's even better because it's easy to put into the water and my dads truck to proceed to fish at various locations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely worth it! Great fishing kayak !

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUSA
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and great kayak for anybody! Great on open waters, yet sturdy calm/mild rivers. I highly recommend. Don't cheap out and buy a kayak for $150. They are floating coffins! Save an extra $100 and get a decent one. Sign up for the credit card and you will save a great amount. Have fun out there!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first kayak and I'm very pleased. I only wish it had come with a holder that I could put my paddle on. But I bought a pack that they have so I can clip it on. So I'm happy now. It's a great first kayak very stable I highly recommend it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do It!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAustin Area
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this Kayak over 4 years ago and it has held up awesomely through many adventures! I got it after returning an inflatable kayak and have no complaints! Everything that is described is true. I think some of the negative reviews were flukes and those should've returned/exchanged for another. To put it in to perspective. A week after I got this kayak it flew off the top of my car after the "cinch" style strap (included with the Yakima car kayak mount kit $30 DONT BUY) gave way. I was doing highway speeds and the only things damaged were one of the bungee eyelets across the bow broke and a drain plug was ripped out. Both easily and cheaply replaced. Besides a few asphalt gashes she came out on top with no holes or cracks! A few months later we were down in Port A when I decided to go out of a bay while the tide was coming in.....not such a great idea....I took a 15 foot breaker over the bow and she was filled to the brim! Surprisingly enough she stayed partially afloat and we stayed together. We were caught up in a rift for a while but a guardian surfer came and pulled us out. She still floats and everything like the first day I got her. My only gripes(after doing more fishing) are, I think the seat could be a little more cush and the back could be higher, I also think there should be specific areas/channels for accessories (mainly lights/wires). Anarea to mount a small Fishfinder would be awesome! On the top would be ok but would probably make it awkward and get in the way or possibly at risk. This is a "Fishing Kayak"....and if you live in Texas you know that the days are for fun and the nights are for fishin' so lights are pretty important! I know that lights are not required for kayaks but I'm all about safety and being seen. This boat is a keeper and will do you well! Cheers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kayak for the money!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this Kayak for a few years now and It is great. I use it in the ICW with no issues. Also take it out on the Ocean when Its fairly flat. Tracks well and can cary all of my gear for an all day fishing trp. Highly recomend this kayak.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soft bottom plastic construction...

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMD
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First time out at the lake and during cleanup I noticed some humps on the bottom of the kayak. It seems that the seat has 4 support studs that dig in to the bottom plastic while you are in the water and start cutting in to it. The kayak is rated for 300lbs and should be no problem for me.. I believe the design of the seat supports was very poor considering the thin soft bottom material.. I returned for a different one... very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible my Yeti Cooler is a better kayak!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
frommorganton NC
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DONT BUY you would be better off buying a yeti cooler and floating down the river in it. at least that way you would not get a hole in it after hitting a couple rocks. the plastic it is made out of bends and falls apart in under 5 trips. STAY AWAY!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have wanted a kayak for a while and settled on this one. It was on sale and it has proved to be a steal. I use it on moderate streams/rapids. It does well. I am a big guy, loaded down with my fishing equipment, life jacket. Anchor, water/food, ect and it still does pretty well even if I have to paddle up stream to get back to a honey hole I missed. I didn't even have to make any crazy modifications but I did buy an addition bungie kit to strap my paddle to the side when not in use. It seems pretty stable too but again I haven't tried anything to crazy. But it will put you on fish you couldn't get to or catch wading. The green color is perfect camo and it's quiet too. I have literally sat over fish in 3 -4 feet of water and dropped my lure straight down and caught them. Plus it's a nice way to enjoy a nice day and get a little exercise. You can't go wrong with this one. I wish I had bought one a long time ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boat

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorthern NY
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been kayaking for over 10 years and have owned a lot of boats. This is a great little boat for the money. It is very stable and has tons of storage. I do wish the seat came with an adjustable back rest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kayak. HANDS Down.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this kayak to upgrade from my pelican. I use it for fishing on rivers and lakes all around. I have never felt more safe than I have in this kayak. After kayaking in the pelican I previously owned, the stability between the two was completely different. The toTrophy beach kayak is smooth sailing. I have even taken out my 60lb Siberian Husky out on it with me and it was still extremely stable. She even jumped on it while in the river and didn't even come close to tipping it. The storage is great as well and it has a lot of room. My fishing poles stay safely in place during my trips too. Purchase this kayak because it is well worth the money. You won't regret this purchase. I promise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT KAYAK

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great kayak for the price although the seat is easily breakable and that water will get in with waves over 1-2 feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHanover, Maryland
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first yak and No words can describe how much I love it. I have had it for almost three years now, it does very well in rough water, so long as you paddle smartly. It is slow, but I'm out to catch fish not to race someone. Rod holders are perfect, storage is great (the back is not water proof but is large enough to fit my small tackle box, tarp, coffee thermos, pillow and probably much more. The front storage is shallow and water proof, have had it in extremely rough water and all my stuff stayed completely dry.It is large enough to hold my phone, keys, camera, small snacks, and map). I did have to modify the seat, I cut two small holes in the plastic seat and installed a Bass Pro shops fold up stadium seat, it's the best thing in the world and only cost 40 bucks to do. For any one wanting to buy this wonderful product, it's cheap in price but excellent in fun and quality!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is my cold water boat.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIllinois and Arkansas.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
have had the gray boat now for about five years and she has been beat on a little. still looks very good and safe. the stability is great and the hull thickness insulates very well in cold water. hooded rain jacket with harmony skirt and toasty warm inside navigating through ice on the water.
she also get's used in arkansas back in the cypress tree were you definitely don't want to be in the water. paddle and fish a place were a 54" alligator snapper was caught and released. wonder how many brothers he has in the bay? lol
last week got caught in an absolute down pour few miles from put in, never even got my face wet not joking.
this boat is great for fishing tight places you can't get anything larger in like the cypress tree.
carry with me some jb weld just in case and it does stick to the hull perfectly. have a couple of scrapes i filled a few years ago and no prob at all, the gray color matches well.
now keep in mind i'm a 6'2" 200 lb old man 69 years old and have no problem handling this boat. so i don't see you having a problem.
notes.
the lift handles i added stainless flat washers under the screws and never a problem pulling out. washers on the foot brace screws as well, no prob.
clear silicone on the rear bulkhead and never a leak.
dry lube silicone front and back hatch lids, no wear no leak.
pack a break down walmart paddle in the back just in case.
main paddle is a lavica poseiden and love it for the added drip edge. cold water you don't want to get wet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Future Beach

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have had mine for 5 years now, and am very happy with it. It is just a few pounds heavier than my wife's Perception Swifty. Mine is 52 pounds, her's is 44. But the Future Beach feels more stable in the water and is probably more durable if you are bumping along in shallow rocky water of a stream or river. Storage compartments are nice, although I haven't really used them much. The back one is not really water proof, but that is not a problem because I rarely get any water in it unless someone is horsing around. If you are storing food or clothes in there, just put it in a plastic bag or box.
I have been out in rough water on a big lake on a windy day, no problem. Great Value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for money

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had this for about 2 years. Tracks very good but is not all that fast. Rod holders work great for going to point a to b. Seat is not that good would upgrade if u plan on long trips. Storage in back is descent but would recommend dry bag no kayak is water proof. I added Scotty rod holder in the front to troll with for $20 and some yak cleats for $10 a pair. With the upgrades it is now a even better fishing and camping yak then b4 and was only $30 to add extras. Have used in plenty of lakes in the adirondacks and also in rivers such as mohawk and Hudson. Great yak for the $ won't win any races but will put fish in the fryer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sturdy and stable -but

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very sturdy and stable but heavy and harder to turn than most other kayaks. Rear fish pole holders open at the bottom letting water in to rear compartment. Front compartment not water tight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Future Beach Trophy 126 Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kayak

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAuburn, Wa
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
This is one of the best kayaks I have owned. I am 58 and about 225lbs. I am very stable in this even in choppy water. Best of all I can load this myself as it is only 53 lbs. I love that is has two storage compartments in front and rear. The who design is far better than most other kayaks I have owned and they were all much more expensive. Wish I had seen this one about 10 yrs ago. Oh ya, I also love the way the built in pole holders are layed out. Very nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>