Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

Mother Nature is no match for The North Face® Men's Stinson Jacket. This versatile mesh lined, waterproof and breathable jacket is equipped for wet or dry weather conditions. With a fully attached hood elastic and Velcro® adjustable cuffs, you can confidently brave the weather. Stay on the trail longer and be prepared in the Stinson Jacket.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(217 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (217 reviews)
5 Stars
(168)
4 Stars
(37)
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(4)
20621695%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Review 1 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
Great product might buy another one and I would recommend this product to averyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBohemia, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
I love it highly recommend it you will not be disappointed
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
Wonderful, light jacket for those cool windy days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRoswell, GA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Great lightweight jacket with hood. Can fold up into a backpack.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFredericksburg Va
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Got this for my son and he loves it he don't like wearing big jackets even when it's cold this is perfect for him the second one he has had would recommend all day long:-)
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, Pa
Age25 - 29
Owned for3 months
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Nice colors to choose from, functional and keeps you dry.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jacket kept me dry and warm

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
I wore this jacket to a regatta on the Ohio river on a rainy day where the temperature hovered around 45 degrees for most of the day. It kept me warm and dry and I was able to row comfortably with it on.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBangor, ME
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Not heavy its very light weight but also very durable and warm
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rain Jacket

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Jersey
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
Great jacket. Love it. North Face makes great products.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Average
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Orangeness

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMD
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
I recommend this product.
Awesome Rain Gear. Used in Seattle. Kept me dry and warm. Bought Men's size. It was roomier.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome look and function

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
I have received a ton of compliments on this jacket. Everyone says how sharp it looks. I have already worn it in a rain storm. Performs great !!!
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
The exact weight feel and comfort I was looking for in a rain coat. I live in the Caribbean and this is the perfect rain gear for walking, boating or riding out a hurricane.
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouth Carolina
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
wearing it in the cool, rainy weather in Montana and it works perfect
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnewport news, VA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useMonthly
I recommend this product.
Liked this coat so much I bought two exactly the same for my sons. They haven't worn them for rain yet but hoping they are waterproof as they say! Color is a dark gray with bright orange accents. Won't show dirt and unique enough to find in a crowd !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDetroit Michigan
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Had high expectations and the jacket performed above and beyond in comfort and performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWDM, IA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The product fits nicely and is the right weight and comfort.
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product. Worth the money!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, OH
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
This is a fantastic coat. Great color. Great fit. I would buy the matching pants if North Face offered them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good North Face rain jacket

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDC
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useMonthly
I recommend this product.
nice light weight, rain jacket. Bratheable and functional.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromThomaston GA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
I purchased this jacket because I have good experience with the North Face Products I've had in the past but the deciding factor for me was the High Visibility color. I wanted / needed the jacket for riding my motorcycle in light rain and wanted to be as visible and safe as possible in those rainy, misty situations. Just came back from a 7 day trip on my bike and had several occasions to use the jacket and it performed better than expected. I tucked the hood into the back collar and zipped it up and no problems with the rain getting in. Also, the adjustable cuffs on the sleeves allowed me to have air flow into the jacket to keep me cool when it wasn't raining. Overall, I love the jacket, fit & quality are up to North Face standards and the price was reasonable. Glad Dicks offers quality products like this to choose from. :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted a Waterproof(rain) outer garment

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth East, Md.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
I bought this jacket only a couple of weeks ago. Am looking forward to the first time I will need to use it. I made the purchase based on the reputation of the product maker and having several acquaintances who own North Face clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>