Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

Mother Nature is no match for The North Face® Men's Stinson Jacket. This versatile mesh lined, waterproof and breathable jacket is equipped for wet or dry weather conditions. With a fully attached hood elastic and Velcro® adjustable cuffs, you can confidently brave the weather. Stay on the trail longer and be prepared in the Stinson Jacket.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (229 reviews)
5 Stars
(178)
4 Stars
(38)
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(4)
21722895%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Review 1 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent jacket, but overpriced.

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Blenny
fromPlano, TX
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useMonthly
I do not recommend this product.
This jacket is ok quality, light, and suited my needs, however in my opinion isn't worth the $90 I paid for it. One minor annoyance is that the Velcro on the outside sometimes sticks to the mesh inner lining.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item !!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sousc52
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
The associate in the store was great. He ordered for me. Came in a couple days. Very happy
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimbo
fromLake Placid, New York
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
very well made light weight jacket, roomy fits great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Nana
fromDetroit mi
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useMonthly
I recommend this product.
bought it for my grandson because he goes to college and is out and all the rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket had everything he wanted

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
sweetiepie
frombrunswick, md
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
I bought this for my husband for his birthday. He was very pleased with all the great features this jacket had. I bought him orange because of the higher visibility it gives to the wearer. He actually tried it on, he only does that when he really likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made with a Duck in Mind

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
danchest1947
fromEugene, Oregon
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Enough stretch for nine holes of golf and five mile walk.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my husband's needs

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
JoanneZ
fromWhite Haven, PA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
I got the XL in Zinnia Orange for my husband. He is 5'11" 175 lbs, but likes his clothing roomy. It is that. He can wear a heavy sweatshirt or thick fleece under the jacket and it doesn't feel tight. We both love the color and material. As the description stated, it is lightweight, blocks the wind, and sheds rain well.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Dry

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
DC13
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useMonthly
I recommend this product.
Bought this jacket for my husband who had been looking for a new rain jacket. This one fit all his criteria. Light-weight, stylish and it keeps you dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Leomk4
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Great jacket and for the price it's well worth it.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Joel34
fromCincinnati, OH
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
Bought this for a musky fishing trip that was supposed to get rain. I got this and some north face pants. Both guides we had commented on how well it seemed to work and how nice they looked. Keep my completely dry every day we went out. Breathes well too which is hard to find in something as waterproof as this jacket is.
Size
Too small
A little big
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staying dry

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Jamie1388
fromPa
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
Dry during a down pour while watching thousands of people complain over the weather
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Guttwrench
fromSouth Carolina
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Best deal around in North Face jackets.. Great jackets that are worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
amar0422
I recommend this product.
Great product might buy another one and I would recommend this product to averyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
bobB51
fromBohemia, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
I love it highly recommend it you will not be disappointed
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jake910
I recommend this product.
Wonderful, light jacket for those cool windy days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Hotrod55
fromRoswell, GA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Great lightweight jacket with hood. Can fold up into a backpack.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Brownies
fromFredericksburg Va
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Got this for my son and he loves it he don't like wearing big jackets even when it's cold this is perfect for him the second one he has had would recommend all day long:-)
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Scales
fromPittsburgh, Pa
Age25 - 29
Owned for3 months
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Nice colors to choose from, functional and keeps you dry.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jacket kept me dry and warm

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
PM81
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
I wore this jacket to a regatta on the Ohio river on a rainy day where the temperature hovered around 45 degrees for most of the day. It kept me warm and dry and I was able to row comfortably with it on.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
raegann4
fromBangor, ME
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Not heavy its very light weight but also very durable and warm
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>