Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

Mother Nature is no match for The North Face® Men's Stinson Jacket. This versatile mesh lined, waterproof and breathable jacket is equipped for wet or dry weather conditions. With a fully attached hood elastic and Velcro® adjustable cuffs, you can confidently brave the weather. Stay on the trail longer and be prepared in the Stinson Jacket.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
17818795%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Review 1 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rain jacket,

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromThunder Bay Ont
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the style & the colour your sales lady made me a great choice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rain jacket

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDublin. Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for a July trip to Ireland. Perfect choice. Just the right weight and very effective. Would highly recommend to anyone, even if they do not have any Irish heritage
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Vaue is Due North Face

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMt. Pleasant, Michigan
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
North Face pays attention to the details. Came down to Columbia rain jacket and North Face. Compared every aspect of design and North Face rain jacket won out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rain

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromShenandoah Valley
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a water repellent light jacket and this fits the bill perfectly. Breathes so you are not sweaty 5 minutes after wearing it, even when being active (I hike).
Added benefit: it appears that I will be able to use it as an outer shell when it gets colder. Just put a sweatshirt underneath and I should be good to go!
Quality is what you expect from North Face, excellent!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pruchases at Dicks

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorfolk, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the North Face Rain Jacket, a rain fly and 2 sleeping bags. All we great quality. The staff was very helpful. We had a great time and got what we wanted.
Thanks
Curtis
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWorcester
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy and it came quickly. I love the jacket. It's kept me dry and I don't over heat wearing it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight, warm & dry

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased this to wear during rainy days in Alaska. Easy to pack, lightweight, waterproof and keeps the wind out. Exactly what I needed. Would definitely buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
Bought this jacket for my son to take to college this fall. He has already worn it and loves it. Fits great and is light weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
My wife has had her jacket for a few years now and loves it. Before traveling out of state, I decided to get me one. I'm really glad I did, as we were rained on 4 time in 2 weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I thought.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Loose
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
This is my first time buying anything in the brand "The North Face", to me it was just an expensive name brand. But to my surprise, this is a very well made jacket. It's heavy construction for a rain jacket with nice pocket space. At first one of the pocket liners wouldn't stay in and I thought "here is the name brand junk I was afraid of", but NO. The left pocket actually doubles as a pack sack for easy storage while backpacking or just wanting to conserve space. Very surprised with the quality and thought of this name brand. Will start looking at more The North Face products in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jacket! Does the Job

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorthern MN
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Too small
A little small
Too big
Too loose
Loose
Too tight
Zero comfort
Average
High comfort
Great jacket that keeps you dry and blocks the wind. It is expensive, as everything with "The North Face" on it, but it works as you would expect it would for the price. I've been out in pouring rain with 35+ mph wind gusts and I was dry except for at the sleeves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, VA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
I recently bought two of these jackets, a ladies for my daughter and men's for my son-in-law. They specifically asked for these jackets for an upcoming trip to Europe. They love the light weight of the jackets and the pockets. They know they will be warm if they run into chilly weather in England. They also found them to be very stylish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
This raincoat is awesome, not only lightweight but keeps the wind as well as the rain out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and Dry

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
This jacket keeps you cool and dry in hot summer days! Love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TYPICAL DSG FINE QUALITY

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
WELL MADE, WELL PRICED, WELL DONE DSG! I HAVE NEVER REGRETTED A PURCHASE MADE AT DSG...........
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jacket for ever

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFort Wayne
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
Good quality. Nice material anywhere anytime and comfort for ever
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best North Face in the market!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMuskegon
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
I bought the black north face hy-vent last year and loved it! Very breathable jacket. It's very good quality. I hope to own this jacket in all colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad zipper

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Zipper has come apart from the bottom twice! Expected better quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
I bought this jacket and am very happy with it. I like the look, like the feel and it does exactly what it's supposed to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat for Cool Weather and Rain!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Loose
Too tight
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
I bought the coat a month ago and noticed a large tear (from what looked like a box cutter) in the front. I returned it the next day with no questions asked. I appreciated that. The coat is amazing though! I get a lot of complements. It's not too heavy and does a good job keeping you warm when it gets cool and rainy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>