Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

The North Face The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket

Mother Nature is no match for The North Face® Men's Stinson Jacket. This versatile mesh lined, waterproof and breathable jacket is equipped for wet or dry weather conditions. With a fully attached hood elastic and Velcro® adjustable cuffs, you can confidently brave the weather. Stay on the trail longer and be prepared in the Stinson Jacket.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
18819895%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Review 1 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromThomaston GA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
I purchased this jacket because I have good experience with the North Face Products I've had in the past but the deciding factor for me was the High Visibility color. I wanted / needed the jacket for riding my motorcycle in light rain and wanted to be as visible and safe as possible in those rainy, misty situations. Just came back from a 7 day trip on my bike and had several occasions to use the jacket and it performed better than expected. I tucked the hood into the back collar and zipped it up and no problems with the rain getting in. Also, the adjustable cuffs on the sleeves allowed me to have air flow into the jacket to keep me cool when it wasn't raining. Overall, I love the jacket, fit & quality are up to North Face standards and the price was reasonable. Glad Dicks offers quality products like this to choose from. :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted a Waterproof(rain) outer garment

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth East, Md.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
I bought this jacket only a couple of weeks ago. Am looking forward to the first time I will need to use it. I made the purchase based on the reputation of the product maker and having several acquaintances who own North Face clothing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned this product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRoswell, GA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
At first I really liked the Stinson jacket, but after researching, I found that North Face had a similar jacket for just a few more dollars that could be packed in its own pocket, had a better hood adjustment and had underarm zips. Because of those 3 important features, I returned the Stinson North Face jacket and bought the Venture Jacket directly from a NorthFace Store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Nice lightweight jacket. Water proof and warm enough for a cool rainy day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Jacket met my requirements

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBrighton, MI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
I was looking for a high quality jacket for cooler weather. It has been generally warm, but I did get to use it a few early mornings that were cool. The jacket has shown itself to be comfortable, so far. I have not encountered any precipitation conditions yet, so I cannot comment how it works under those conditions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromsilver Creek,NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Loose
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
First time I bought North Face and I really am liking it. Only one problem i've noticed is one of the side pockets didn't get sewn into the seam and each time I pull my hand out of the pocket I have to watch so that the pocket don't come out. But with a needle and thread I can tack it in, no big deal. It is exactly the kind of jacket I was looking for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice North Face Rain Jacket

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Had to return as the men's Small was too big for a 5'9" slim build female. Sleeves too long, too big through the body. An average size male would be OK if he has long arms or will wear something under it. Wuality was good. Men's colors are nice. Womens are mostly fluorescent colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always quality with North Face

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFt. Collins, CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Quality with TNF. If I had a issue the XL fits more more like XXL but the L doesn't fit like XL.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for trip to Alaska.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
Looked around for this color, hard to find! Needed a rain jacket for a summer trip to Alaska, as I was told it could rain every day possibly, that's how their summer weather is. I wasn't disappointed in this jacket. The front pocket was a selling point, as many other jackets did not have one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All of the features a young man could possibly want

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWesterly, RI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last year I purchased this rain jacket in a boys' size for my grandson, and he absolutely LOVED it. He got it out during this latest rainy spell, and found that it was 4" short in the sleeves and up to his waist. Devastated! Since I had bought it from Dick's online, I immediately went back to your site, had him pick out a color he liked, and it arrived promptly in time for his birthday. He is thrilled with it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
beautiful and comfortable cloth ,I like it,nice my wife also like it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rain jacket,

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromThunder Bay Ont
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the style & the colour your sales lady made me a great choice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rain jacket

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDublin. Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for a July trip to Ireland. Perfect choice. Just the right weight and very effective. Would highly recommend to anyone, even if they do not have any Irish heritage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Vaue is Due North Face

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMt. Pleasant, Michigan
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
North Face pays attention to the details. Came down to Columbia rain jacket and North Face. Compared every aspect of design and North Face rain jacket won out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rain

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromShenandoah Valley
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a water repellent light jacket and this fits the bill perfectly. Breathes so you are not sweaty 5 minutes after wearing it, even when being active (I hike).
Added benefit: it appears that I will be able to use it as an outer shell when it gets colder. Just put a sweatshirt underneath and I should be good to go!
Quality is what you expect from North Face, excellent!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pruchases at Dicks

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorfolk, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the North Face Rain Jacket, a rain fly and 2 sleeping bags. All we great quality. The staff was very helpful. We had a great time and got what we wanted.
Thanks
Curtis
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWorcester
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy and it came quickly. I love the jacket. It's kept me dry and I don't over heat wearing it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight, warm & dry

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased this to wear during rainy days in Alaska. Easy to pack, lightweight, waterproof and keeps the wind out. Exactly what I needed. Would definitely buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
Bought this jacket for my son to take to college this fall. He has already worn it and loves it. Fits great and is light weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The North Face Men's Stinson Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
My wife has had her jacket for a few years now and loves it. Before traveling out of state, I decided to get me one. I'm really glad I did, as we were rained on 4 time in 2 weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>