Customer reviews for Quest Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Quest Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump

Why sleep on the ground when you could sleep more comfortably with the Quest Raised Queen Air Bed? Perfect for your next camping trip or overnight stay, this air bed allows for quick inflation and deflation with the included 110V electric pump and Boston valve. Keep one in your closet for overnight guests! A handy repair kit is included.
Overall rating:
3.14 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (50 reviews)
5 Stars
(16)
4 Stars
(11)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(17)
305060%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Review 21 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not hold air

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromKentucky
I do not recommend this product.
The mattress was fine for the first two weeks of use. But then it started to deflate overnight. Now it does not hold the air at all. I inflated it fully at 10 pm, be 5 am I was sleeping on the ground. Way too expensive for a poor product.
Pros: Comfortable At First
Cons: Not worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slept like a baby!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCary, NC
I recommend this product.
Easy to inflate and deflate! Slept like a baby! But...why is it impossible to get it back into the box it came from? lol Too bad it doesn't come with a duffle bag.
Pros: Inflates Quickly, Deflates Easily, Comfortable, Easy To Inflate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost great

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromvirginia beach, va.
I recommend this product.
this is very comfortable and blows up quick . the only problem was deflating , to slow and it is hard to fold becuase the air wont come out .
Pros: Inflates Quickly, Comfortable, Easy To Inflate
Cons: Hassle To Deflate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lost air on the second use.

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew Jersey
I do not recommend this product.
Was looking forward to using it with grandchildren but during the night it lost air.
Pros: Easy To Inflate
Cons: Leaky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would buy again

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromunion, nj
I recommend this product.
very easy to inflate, very comfortable to sleep on
Pros: Easy To Inflate, Convenient Storage, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far it seems pretty comfortable...

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLongmont, Colorado
I recommend this product.
Using it for guests who come in from other states. They say it is pretty comfortable. It was easy to inflate. I've only had them for a week or so, so not sure about the 'long-run'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCharleston, SC
I recommend this product.
I have been sleeping on this mattress for 2 weeks now. I'm not a small guy and do not sink into the middle. There is some outward swelling on the sides when inflated, even when not lying on it. Assuming this could be resolved with better baffling inside. This is my reason for 4 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is high but it still does not holdAIR

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWarren mi
I do not recommend this product.
My husband wanted to buy this since it was higher off the ground. It lost air throught out the night and my husband still ended up sleeping on the ground.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great air bed

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSt. Johns, FL
I recommend this product.
Great for when you need an extra bed space for guests.
Pros: Easy To Inflate, Deflates Easily, Convenient Storage, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slept like a baby

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSyracuse, NY
I recommend this product.
I have a bad back, and I purchased this Air Mattress based on a recommendation. I slept like a baby. 10 days of Camping. The first day, I thought I was sleeping in my home. My son borrowed my Bed for another camping trip. I hope I can get it back.
Pros: Easy To Transport, Deflates Easily, Convenient Storage, Inflates Quickly, Comfortable, Easy To Inflate
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
fromUnion, Ky
I recommend this product.
We were able to fit two of these mattress in our 6 person tent. It was easy to blow up and let the air out. Easy and excellent for any camping trip.
Pros: Comfortable, Inflates Quickly, Deflates Easily, Convenient Storage, Easy To Inflate, Easy To Transport
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump by QUE

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX
I recommend this product.
WE bought this on sale. The pump is a little weak so we had another pump that worked better but other than that its a nice bed and would purchase again.
Pros: Convenient Storage, Deflates Easily, Comfortable, Easy To Transport
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort for two

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVegas
I recommend this product.
Went camping, works great, deflated a-little bit the first couple of nights, but most air matresses will the first couple of times.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Inflate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replaced 3 times

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPlano, TX
I do not recommend this product.
TL;DR - AVOID THIS MATTRESS I purchased this mattress and within a couple of days, it began leaking air rapidly. I returned it to Dicks for a replacement and the second one had the same issue as the first. I am on my third one now and unfortunately this one is no better than the first two. I think I will be taking this back and looking for another brand. By the middle of the night I am sinking into the middle and my muscles are sore because of the lack of support and odd positioning I wind up in after it loses most of its air. The only pro that I can attribute to this mattress is that it deflates easily. You don't have to unscrew anything or even attach the vacuum to suck out the air. Just fill 'er up and watch the air SEEP RIGHT OUT!
Pros: Deflates Easily
Cons: Leaky
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would buy this bed again

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLoveland, OH
I recommend this product.
It was used as an extra bed for an overnight visitor. The vistor had a good nights sleep. It lived up to all expectations.
Pros: Easy To Inflate, Inflates Quickly, Comfortable
Cons: Hassle To Deflate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaky and came apart at seam.

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLombard,IL
I do not recommend this product.
Had for about a year, used it once or twice for camping and guests sleeping over. Always had a slight leak, and it is way to big for a tent. Bad product, and the sales guy at Dicks was rude and had an attitude when I called him about it. Dont plan on returning to Dicks or buying another product from QUEST.
Cons: Uncomfortable, Leaky, Heavy, Hassle To Deflate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice for the Price

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX
I recommend this product.
We have a raised queen aerobed which is very nice, but expensive and has a leak. We needed an air bed for a few more nights before the corporate apt. furniture arrived. We found our Quest Queen Air Bed at Dick's at 1/3 the cost of replacing our Aerobed. It provided a good night's sleep and would recommend it, especially for camping!
Pros: Inflates Quickly, Easy To Transport, Comfortable, Convenient Storage, Easy To Inflate, Deflates Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big, air seeps out

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC
I do not recommend this product.
Bought this for camping, way too tall for a tent. Requires a massive amount of air to fill. Also, after about an hour, you are sagging in the middle, as the air seeps out. It could be that this item is defective. I will be returning it, and getting the non-raised version in place of it. If that version fixes the air seepage, then I will update this review.
Cons: Leaky, Heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPa
I recommend this product.
Ok product...better for just one person...
Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Inflate, Inflates Quickly
Cons: Heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Quest Raised Queen Air Bed & Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would have rather slept on the floor.

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo, NY
I do not recommend this product.
We bought this air mattress to use while moving into our new house, and were a little disappointed to see the poor reviews after we purchased it, but decided to try it anyway. How bad could it be right? WRONG. We did not have the leaking problems as many others did (We only slept on it for a couple nights), however it is the most uncomfortable air mattress I have ever slept on. Even the cheap ones a few inches from the ground have been more comfortable than this. The reviewer that compared his night's sleep to fighting with the bed to stay on, was very accurate. I will be returning this and shopping for a new one immediately.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Uncomfortable, Strong smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>