Customer reviews for Yaktrax Yaktrax Walker

Yaktrax Yaktrax Walker

The Yaktrax ® Walker will give you better traction, confidence and safety on packed ice or snow. Move about naturally with the same solid grip that you are accustomed to on dry surfaces. Yaktrax ® utilizes a unique, spikeless, patented coil design providing stability and durability.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (78 reviews)
5 Stars
(46)
4 Stars
(21)
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(4)
697888%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Yaktrax Walker
Review 1 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features for the price

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Why
I recommend this product.
Have yet to use it,but hope it lives up to expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutly necessary here in Maine

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
chembear
fromGorham, ME
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 year or longer
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
I had a pretty bad spill on some ice and so I'm very nervous when I have to walk on the ice. Our driveway is like an ice rink for most of the winter, we have a gravel driveway which is a challenge to clear of snow.
This is my second pair of these Yaktrax and I love them. I purchased a pair last year and they were still in great shape but I couldn't find them this winter so I got another pair. I feel much more confident walking on the ice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sooz53
fromRochester, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for1 year or longer
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
After several years of use, I finally ordered a second pair (mainly because the ones I had were blue). These newer ones are even sturdier. I live in Upstate New York and the winters are very long and I don't step out anywhere without them. They make ice a non issue.
I see them on many mail carriers who have a walking route. Call me silly, but I feel invincible with them on!!
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'd pass

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
H
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I do not recommend this product.
There are other brands that offer better traction. Decent on snow. Poor traction on ice.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Width
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
Comfort
Zero comfort
Average
High comfort
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Beary22
fromWhitinsville,MA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
I haven't had to use this yet ,but I have heard wonderful things about it. I hope that it makes me feel secure walking this winter.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have only used this product once, and it worked just fine.

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Speedy46
fromDuluth, MN
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
I'll know more after I use the Yaktraks this winter. So far, there hasn't been much of a need. I used once, and they worked fine. Just took awhile to get use to.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dad LOVES them!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristi
fromOhio
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
I recommend this product.
I bought these for my Dad for his birthday and he used them over the past couple of days and loves them. In fact he is going to go buy another pair for his boots. He loves how easy they are to get on his shoes and he feels secure when wearing them. Awesome product!
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for safety

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Liz
fromBrownsburg, IN
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Owned for1 year or longer
Frequency of useYearly
I recommend this product.
I recently went through a hip replacement and I also walk my golden retriever, when we had a lot more snow last winter, my husband bought these for my boots and wow!!!!! I felt very safe walking and no fear of falling and re-injury my hip. I love my Yak-Tracks
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Width
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Please ask again after winter sets in!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Frank
fromFalmouth, Michigan
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useYearly
I recommend this product.
This product allows one to walk on icy surfaces safely.. No ice yet, so I can't say if it works well or not. Ask again in February or March, and I can tell you more.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dicks Sporting Goods

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Winter girl
fromMassachusetts
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
Love my Yaktrax, my old pair wore out after 5 yrs. Had to replace them! No New Englander should go without them on our Ice covered walk ways! Dicks was the fastest service I have had in a long time!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yaktrax Walker

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
mike3
fromBrighton MI
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
I have not had to use my yaktrax walkers yet as the weather has become warmer.
I was advised to get them by a friend who thinks they are great for walking dogs etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beats my snowshoes on icy trails

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Dsrthnd
fromNH
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I picked this product up for spring hiking as the trails I walk are very packed down and can be icy in spots. The first time I walked the trail after it had been hard-packed I was on my snowshoes which were noisy and slid on downhills (on the iced over spots) even with the crampons. The Yaktrax allowed me to walk more natural and grabbed and held both up and downhill. If you fit them on your shoes correctly and take the time to make sure they fit right thay stay on even under rough conditions. I have only used them twice but they will help start my hiking season earlier as I feel confident in the woods with them.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great on the ice!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fallnomore
fromwestern massachusetts
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
product worked as advertised- goes on easy and works great.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
lucky61
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
A must in colder weather (exercise) walks were there is ice and snow mix ! in the colder weather were there is a lot of icy areas these are just what is needed for inclined and declining paths you just don't loose your footing, even on pure ice! and they don't bother your feet even when you are on ground that doesn't require their need and it doesn't seem to bother them even walking on pavement....you wont regret spending the $20.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

avoid broken bones

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
dictator
fromdry ridge, ky
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
these work well. portable too. recommend all seniors use these on snow/ice
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Mouse
fromDyer, IN
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I love them and I had a speedy delivery. They worked well in the snow and ice runs. I did not slip and I was able to run with no problem.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yaktrax's work good

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lou
fromOhio
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
They fit on my boots well and are not too hard to install. But you do have to take care to install them correctly. I can walk on really slick hard and wet ice with no problem, almost like walking on dry ground.
I have taken several 5 miles hikes in the hills with them, and they still look like new.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I could have made

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Tinar
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought these after our first winter storm- and used them during our second winter strom. They are amazing and a great purchase. I highly recommend them to anyone that needs to be outside and walking without slipping and sliding in the ice and snow.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Traction is very good on frozen snow

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Villy
fromPlainville,ct
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Reliable during freezing temperature especially on ice surface
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent to wear to shovel steep driveway

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Lena
fromRochester, New York
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Putting Yaktrax on an old pair of boots dedicated to shoveling the driveway has been very helpful, less chance of sliding and falling. Yaktrax should not be worn on carpet and tile, because it is possible to cut carpet or scratch tile.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>