Customer reviews for Yaktrax Yaktrax Walker

Yaktrax Yaktrax Walker

The Yaktrax ® Walker will give you better traction, confidence and safety on packed ice or snow. Move about naturally with the same solid grip that you are accustomed to on dry surfaces. Yaktrax ® utilizes a unique, spikeless, patented coil design providing stability and durability.
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (69 reviews)
5 Stars
(40)
4 Stars
(20)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(4)
616988%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Yaktrax Walker
Review 1 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dicks Sporting Goods

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
Love my Yaktrax, my old pair wore out after 5 yrs. Had to replace them! No New Englander should go without them on our Ice covered walk ways! Dicks was the fastest service I have had in a long time!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yaktrax Walker

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBrighton MI
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
I have not had to use my yaktrax walkers yet as the weather has become warmer.
I was advised to get them by a friend who thinks they are great for walking dogs etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beats my snowshoes on icy trails

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNH
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I picked this product up for spring hiking as the trails I walk are very packed down and can be icy in spots. The first time I walked the trail after it had been hard-packed I was on my snowshoes which were noisy and slid on downhills (on the iced over spots) even with the crampons. The Yaktrax allowed me to walk more natural and grabbed and held both up and downhill. If you fit them on your shoes correctly and take the time to make sure they fit right thay stay on even under rough conditions. I have only used them twice but they will help start my hiking season earlier as I feel confident in the woods with them.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great on the ice!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromwestern massachusetts
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
product worked as advertised- goes on easy and works great.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
A must in colder weather (exercise) walks were there is ice and snow mix ! in the colder weather were there is a lot of icy areas these are just what is needed for inclined and declining paths you just don't loose your footing, even on pure ice! and they don't bother your feet even when you are on ground that doesn't require their need and it doesn't seem to bother them even walking on pavement....you wont regret spending the $20.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

avoid broken bones

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromdry ridge, ky
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
these work well. portable too. recommend all seniors use these on snow/ice
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDyer, IN
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I love them and I had a speedy delivery. They worked well in the snow and ice runs. I did not slip and I was able to run with no problem.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yaktrax's work good

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
They fit on my boots well and are not too hard to install. But you do have to take care to install them correctly. I can walk on really slick hard and wet ice with no problem, almost like walking on dry ground.
I have taken several 5 miles hikes in the hills with them, and they still look like new.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I could have made

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought these after our first winter storm- and used them during our second winter strom. They are amazing and a great purchase. I highly recommend them to anyone that needs to be outside and walking without slipping and sliding in the ice and snow.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Traction is very good on frozen snow

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPlainville,ct
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Reliable during freezing temperature especially on ice surface
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent to wear to shovel steep driveway

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRochester, New York
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Putting Yaktrax on an old pair of boots dedicated to shoveling the driveway has been very helpful, less chance of sliding and falling. Yaktrax should not be worn on carpet and tile, because it is possible to cut carpet or scratch tile.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's everything it's advertised to be.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCincinnat Ohio
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Easy to put on shoes..walked through the snow and ice and slush and did not slip or come close to sliding..a great product and happy to have them..
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly constructed

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I purchased these for public safety usage. The first time I had these on they were okay to walk in, but I would slip side to side and they fell off of my shoes. The second time I wore them, one of the bottom pieces snapped. Needless to say, I returned them ASAP and invested in Stabilicers, which work fantastic.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gripping

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCollegeville, Pa.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Does what I expected it would do. Grips outstanding. I feel like a rocky mountain big horn sheep. Stops on a dime and lets me feel secure! Outstanding.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

work great for trail running

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bought these to assist in my winter running on the trails. They work great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be caught on the ice without them!!!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromgreat store friendly people
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bout 5 years ago I feel on the ice in Washington state. Hurt my back and knee. Found out about Yaktrax and have never been afraid of the ice again. They are the best contraptions for shoes I ever seen??
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Walkers

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCT
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. They were easy to use and worked very well. We have a really steep driveway and my husband had no trouble maneuvering up and down it. The only reason I gave this item four stars and not five is because after about a month, the rubber snapped, rendering the item useless. Dicks gladly exchanged them and the new pair has held up nicely.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromChicago Burbs
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Good Purchase for walking the dog on the ice & snow
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works ok

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHome
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I was surprised that it didn't hVe the strap like the more expensive model
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yaktrax Walker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broke already!!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
I do not recommend this product.
My husband is 70 years old with Parkinsons and some dementia. He really only wears his boots to go out to shovel snow or if we go food shopping or to church. So he doesn't get out much during the winter. He has only had his yaktrax a few weeks and one of the wires is broken on one of them. The wire looks like it broke in two and has slipped a little on the rubber it was covering. I think it's still ok to wear them because the rest of it is okay and the other one is okay. I was really hoping they would have lasted us the whole winter at least. I'm hoping it doesn't break any further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>