Customer reviews for Grabber Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair

Grabber Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair

Keep your hands and fingers toasty with the Grabber® Hand Warmers. The warmers are air-activated and stay heated for over 7 hours. No shaking or kneading is required. Simply open the Grabber® Hand Warmer package and put it in your glove or pocket to start the heating process.
Overall rating:
3.825 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (114 reviews)
5 Stars
(59)
4 Stars
(21)
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Star
(20)
8811477%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Review 61 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMinneapolis
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Bought about 10 sets for winter backpacking for a few people. Only one worked.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inconsistent, only fair performance

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChelmsford MA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
We have always used Hotties brand hand and toe warmers purchased in bulk from Costco. But we ran out this year and needed a bunch (36+ of each!) fast for a big family ski vacation, so I stopped in to Dick's and picked up these Grabbers hand and toe warmers. Only available for purchase as single items in the store (vs. multi-packs online), they were pretty pricey at .99 cents and $1.49 each. For our ski trip, we found the Grabbers brand to perform only fairly compared to our experience with the Hotties brand; Grabbers just didn't seem to get as warm or last as long. Additionally, even the fair performance was inconsistent with one in four pairs performing poorly (barely getting warm at all). I'll be going back to Costco for the Hotties brand next ski season.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hand warmers

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharleston WV
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the hand warmers to use during a baseball game. The warmers never created enough heat to keep my hands or feet warm. I purchased this product before with much better satisfaction. I hope it was just a batch lot.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Hands = Good Running

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, P"A
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I was in a panic last week when I realized I was out of handwarmers and for the weekend 50K race I would be running, the temperature was going to be 21 degrees! Many of the usual sources had sold out of the handwarmers during the Winter seaon. But Dick's (South HIlls Village Mall) came to the rescue and I bought their last 4 packages. I could have never made it through those 31 miles without them!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never got warm

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
they never got warm...
correction they did after
6 hours, after we were done
skiing
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm hands for tundra tennis

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreat Mills, MD
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I play tennis and there are no indoor courts here, so it is cold to be holding a racket with no gloves. I keep the nad warmer in my pocket and squeeze it between points. It works great at keeoing my fingers infrozen so I cna end them and apply proer gripping pressure to the racket. It is essential for my non grip hand which is touching metal!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so warm

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh,NC
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
The hand warmer really didn't provide much warmth and did not last anywhere near the 6 - 7 hours that was stated on the package.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hot hands

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwestern ny
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
used them all season duck hunting and in my waders. kept me warm for the day.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These don't work

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCumming georgia
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
These take forever to activate no way they get to 135 degrees like pack says never use again
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hand Warmers

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
frommi
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Didn't work. The hand warmer barely got warm and I'm assuming they were old.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they work!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCrofton, MD
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I've used these for years for skiing -- not directly on skin -- great in ski gloves and last for 8 hours. Great for $1 a pair
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh PA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Hand and feet warmers are the best in the winter, since they last so long you can pass them on to someone when you are done using them a random act of kindness
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hand Warner's

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWashington pa
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Good for several hours of extreme cold temperatures.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
frompa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I bought 10 of these hand warmers for my wife but they did not work. She said they did not even get warm. I would have returned them but I threw away the receipt.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Open early!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromatlanta
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
These things take forever to heat up! Expected them to get warm after opening, however, they did not warm up til hours later. Opened right before a soccer game and they did not warmup til hours after the game after I forgot that I put them in my pocket.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slow to heat up

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Slow to heat up. Then does not put good heat out until hours after opening when you don't need anymore. Dick's carried a brand before these that were very effective and want them back!
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works ok and the price was greAT compared to buying in the ski town in CO

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These work ok, they definitely help when you are in the super cold. We were skiing in 10 degree weather and I used these everyday inside my mittens. The price was great! We saw them for sale in Co near the ski lift for 3x as much!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toasty

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
frombeverly, ma
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Grabber Hand Warmers are portable and good to have on hand for those cold ski days. I keep them in my ski bag and they are so warm when you need them. Very affordable and handy.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromtoledo
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This was the first time I ever used hand warmers and they worked great. I was able to stay in my tree stand a lot longer than normal.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Grabber Hand Warmers - Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product on a freezing day!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDacono
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Couldn't have a better product for working outside.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>