Customer reviews for Fitness Gear Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack

Fitness Gear Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack

Take weight training to the next level with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack. The multi-functional, heavy-duty steel frame supports up to 600 lbs and offers 28 levels of adjustability. Designed for the home power and olympic lifter, this half rack maximizes training with multiple grip positions. It also features six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage. Build muscle and strength in your own home gym with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5353100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Review 1 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy One - Now.....and Use it - A Lot. You will love it !

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This half rack is great for a home gym and for someone primarily working out alone with no spotter. I looked at about 3 or 4 brands - half racks and full racks and really checked this one out in the store and found it to be the most versatile, well constructed, and the best value for the money.
I have used the half rack for about 6 months with an Olympic Weight Set and absolutely love it. No complaints about quality, functionality, or capacity at all. If you can squat 630 pounds or bench 315, you probably don;t want this anyway. Only thing I can even think to complain about is that it is tough to do chin ups with a reverse grip with the orange handles spaced so far apart...........that is about all I have to complan about. I assembled it and started using it the same day. Highly recommend. However - this equipment - no matter how good it is will not make you ripped if you sit on the couch all the time and use the rack to hang your dry cleaing on. You gotta use it - a lot. Enjoy - I do.
DV
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, So good!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromChicago
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had this rack for a couple of weeks, but I can say so far so good. I had m last bench for over 15 years so this is a new relationship, I am very impressed with the stability and versatility of the rack. My transitions from one set up to another has never been smoother or quicker. This is a game changer in my workout future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent squat rack. Very sturdy and versatile. Best thing you're going to find for a home gym to minimize footprint and still get full function of any gym rack. Had an issue the top crossbars internal threads on the left hand side being stripped but this could have been my own fault. No problem though with the help of staff at Dick's I was able to meet them at the store entrance and swap out parts and still home in time to finsh assembly in 2 hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent rack

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromlansing mi
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to put together. Took about an hour. Have been using it three times a week with no problems. Very sturdy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems very sturdy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't put this through all the motions yet but seems sturdy. Appears to be a good piece of equipment for a very reasonable price. assembly was straight forward.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromArizona
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has all that you would need for easy transition for a good workout
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Half Rack

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've put the half rack together about a week ago. Couldn't be a happier. I feels solid and was easy to put together. Total purchase price was 353.00. That include free shipping and 20.00 off online purchase.
Pros: Price, Quality, Easy to Assemble
Cons: Don't over tighten the bolt. It will cave in the metal. I tightened it until i felt resistance then gave it 1 to 2 turns. It was perfect that way,
I'm using bumper plates so all of them are the same size no matter the weight. I would recommend installing the two center storage poles pointing inward. I'm able to store 460 lbs of bumper plates.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome piece of equipment

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIllinois
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to replace an olympic bench set I received for Christmas last year that is already breaking. This rack has quality construction and was very easy to put together. Took about and hour to assemble it. This rack should last a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vary sturdy.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFort Bragg
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has ample space for weight storage, no foreseeable weak points in its construction, and easy to assemble. A around excellent product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the buck, you cannot beat this purchase. Straightforward assembly directions took about an hour or so. Can hold more weights than you'll ever need and allows for a multitude of different squat/bench heights for your workout. The pullup bar is a hair lower than I would like but not a big deal considering I can still manage to bend my knees. It accommodates all these things while remaining sturdy and balanced. I'd highly recommend this to all my garage fitness swolemates.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rack for the money

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAsheville NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only had this rack set up for a little over a week, but are thrilled with it so far. Assembly was easy and took about 2 hours. The rack is very sturdy and easy to adjust. It is perfect for squats, bench presses, and shoulder presses. The safety bars allow us to work out safely alone, without a spotter. Our store associate, Chris P. was very enthusiastic and helpful with the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great piece of equipment

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Great piece of equipment. I especially like the pull up bar option.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWalnutport PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great frame picked up in store my son and I put together in 40 minutes great way to store plates easy to adjust bar height multi grip pull up bars heavy duty frame good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Myrtle Beach Staff are Amazing!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMyrtle beach SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent squat rack! Very sturdy! Also, very friendly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good rack for the price

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I paid $300 Tax, so not a bad deal. If you are like me, who can lift no more than 300 lb. for either bench press or squat, then buy it. If you are a power lifter(handles upward of 300 lbs or more), don't bother.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCanton
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble, however; I wish they included a wrench.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromYork PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this, and I love it. Fits in my basement with plenty of room to do pull ups. Taking weights on an off the pegs is easy. The construction is very sturdy. As I lift, it does not move at all. Super easy to work out with. The only exercise I am not able to do with this, is the raised press. The metal arm in the back of the rack will not allow my bench to sit over it. Perhaps a different bench will work better? I have the Fitness Gear Bench. If you can afford this rack....get it!
IMPORTANT NOTE: If you get this, be careful to NOT over tighten the bolts as the metal will distort somewhat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this for my husband for fathers day. I didn't choose to have it delivered for an additional 91 dollars. We fit the box into our Nissan Rogue and put it together in about an hour. As long as you have two adults this can easily be assembled. It went together perfectly and works great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Home Gym

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This half rack is perfect for a home gym. It has everything you need, plus it does not take up a lot of real estate. After a week of use, I see no structural issues. You can't ask for more for the price paid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTennessee
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The assemble was simple. All the hardware was included and labeled. I just started using this rack, seems solid and doesn't take up as much space as a full power rack would.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>