Customer reviews for SOG Specialty Knives SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete

SOG Specialty Knives SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete

The SOG® SOGfari Machete chops wood and clears brush with ease. The machete features a 3CR13 steel blade with a real working saw on the back to conquer any outdoor task. Its Kraton handle provides a comfortable, solid grip and includes a spiked tang for pounding and scraping. The SOGfari comes with a ballistic nylon sheath so you can carry and protect your machete.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 Stars
(4)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(0)
91182%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Review 1 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great machete

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
this is an excellent knife it is very durable and can get razor sharp. I've cut down trees and branches with knife and after a while the blade does get some chipping but I just grinded it down with a stone. overall a very nice knife and is great quality especially for the price.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Machette - Really chette sheath

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I do not recommend this product.
The machette appears to be of good quality, but the sheath is cheap, poorly desinged and the first time I inserted the machette (had for forcefully insert due to poor fit) the point ripped throught the side of the sheath. If I had done this while on my belt, it might have gone into my leg.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lil Short

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFort Wayne,IN
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a great product, very easy to handle and good bang for the buck. I just wish it was a little longer, but overall I would buy this product again.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal except...

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSalinas, CA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is an ingeniously designed product that can act as a mini-machete, saw, or knife. It features a solid, full tang with a breaker point on the butt end. Rubber handle makes it easy to use. The only gripe that keeps it from five stars is that the belt loop on the heavy-duty, very adequate sheath is so small and tightly sew that it is difficult to easily carry it on your belt. I carry mine inside my ruck side pocket and all's well.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great utility knife

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Hard strong knife, holds its edge very well!! I use it almost everyday for landscaping jobs and other random jobs/tasks. Most important thing I do is always keep it sharp and safely stored for whenever You may need it next! Probably the best multi use knife I've had in years!
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blade Should Be A Lot Longer

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAnnville,PA
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Don't get me wrong SOG is a FENOMENAL brand, even Gunny approved. If they want to call it a machete, the blade should be at least 5" longer. But would definetly recommend this product. Like always, SOG has outdone themselves.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SOG Machete

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPA
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Good solid blade and saw on the other side. Solid case for carrying. Sharp but not real sharp. I prefer it a little sharper but serves its purpose for camping.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a cool knife for the money

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEden
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
not a bad knife , to bad it is made in china, I prefer to buy American made products.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome knife

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreenville North Carolina
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
one of the best knife / machete I own I put it right up there with the Bear G it has excellent quality steel with the full tang and rubber comfortable grip the Tonto point is great for stabbing or slashing lightweight and easy to remove from the sheath cuts through tree limbs like butter
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is Evil Awesome!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromtempe, az
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Why is it so awesome?
1. It's SOG
2. Edges you can shave with
3. Tanto
4. Sawback
Perfect size for my backpack, the handle is rugged and doesn't slip. If you hike, camp, or need to dispach a zombie, this is for you!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SOG SOGfari Tanto 10" Machete
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ouch

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSprings
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
It's a cool knife, but it's to short to cut through any real brush, also the end of the knife has a bunch of pointy spikes, so when you slide it in the case and hit the end to push it in that extra bit. You really just stabbed yourself. Poor design I must say
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.