Customer reviews for Under Armour Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Under Armour Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt

Unlock extraordinary powers when you wear the UA Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt. This snug, form-fitting top keeps your muscles engaged and decreases your recovery time so you can bulk up like your idol. Built for heroic performance, this tee wicks moisture away to keep you dry, prevents odors so you stay fresh, and eliminates chafing. Channel your inner superhero in the Under Armour® Alter Ego Man of Steel Tee.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (56 reviews)
5 Stars
(42)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
525693%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Review 1 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes You feel UNSTOPABLE

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Leugim17
fromDenver,Co
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for3 months
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
Really Great Shirt!!
Makes you feel UNSTOPPABLE & does not let your body feel moist from sweat.
^^^^ if the shirt is suppose to be a "Compression shirt" why buy it 2X bigger than your size(I know everyone has there own taste in shirts) I thought I should add that to my review.
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Golfnut
I recommend this product.
The Man of Steel shirt by Under Armour is a great product. It feels great, looks great and washes easily. The shirt being ccompression fit requires two sizes above the typical size that one wears. I.e. If you wear Large, get a XXL. YOU WANT REGRET THIS ADVICE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
AeonknightX
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Awesome shirt. Got it to replace my limited edition Man of Steel T-shirt. Looks awesome, but I only wished alot of the alter ego wear was offered in loose. Until then, maybe try anywhere from 2 or 3 sizes up to loosen the feel. Even went back and got the Punished, even though I wear a M or L, got the XXL. Fits great as far as it's somewhat loose. Keep going UA.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Mikhail716
fromGalleria Mall, Buffalo NY
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very comfortable fit as to be expected from UR. It's definitely one of a kind when your at the gym! Wearing it motivates you to workout to fill in the shirt and really look like the Man of Steel!!! The only complaint I have is when I have my duffle bag over my shoulders it snagged the fabric around the "S" but was fixable.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
thorcat
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Although pricey this is my new favorite undershirt. Great feel and quality
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Nevin66
fromExcelsior Springs MO
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very high-quality and very light weight, excellent for hot summer days
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes you feel like A man of Steel!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Crabbymike
fromHuntersville NC
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great for working out in Gym... Keeps that gym pump fresh! Great product and worth the price.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timing was Impeccable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lu88
fromFloral Park, NY
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I was excited to received it. I put it on and I looked Amazing!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
jimbo pie
fromPittsburgh
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for3 months
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
We very please with our purchase. It fits very good. Just follow washing instructions and looks great like new. My son loves it. He wants to wear all the time. We will be purchase me shirts but just different types.
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superman!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
timaydawg11
fromMichigan
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 year or longer
Frequency of useWeekly
I recommend this product.
This product is awesome! Love the Under Armour Alter Ego shirts! They are priced high because of the logo and the fact that UA makes it. Love working out in this shirt and my fiance loves it too! I will be wearing this every workout/event that I can.
Fits to form since this is a compression shirt, AKA it is supposed to be tight.
Very breathable and flexible.
Size
Too small
A little small
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Tight
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very expensive

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
buddy
fromcharlotte nc
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
Owned for1 month or less
I do not recommend this product.
item is over priced I returned it a couple of days later it cost more than the pair of nike shoes i bought at the same time
Size
Too small
True to size
Too big
Fit
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Comfort
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

UA super shirt

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kato
fromImperial Beach CA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Haven't used it yet but seems like a comfortable fit
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sadly over priced.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Me
fromGlobe, AZ
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I rate this item as average considering the manufacturer's set price.Me
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man of Steel Compression shirt

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Wonder Woman
fromMiami, FL
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Awesome looking shirt, true to it's description. It keeps you dry and it feels great on your skin
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mterial

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Superman
fromChicago
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
My son loves it.The fitting is great.The material is very soft.Very to care for- wash and wear.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fun to wear.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Coop
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Definitely a fun attention getter, but as usual with Under Armour, get two sizes larger to keep your circulation up. The material gets catches like a ladies nylons in a briar patch so be careful how you wash it.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Awesome Shirt I have Owned!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris 99
fromSimpsonville, South Carolina
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I get so many compliments when I wear this shirt!! It is an awesomely made quality shirt. The material that it is made of is really great, it has a snug fit and hasn't stretched out after several washes now. I haven't enjoyed wearing a shirt like this in a very long time. Thank you Under Armour!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under armour

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Tellez92
fromCalifornia
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The best shirt for exercising!!!! Gets a lot of attention.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
EL
fromIndianapolis
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Feels great. Keeps me cool. Good quality material!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bubba
fromPittsburgh pa
I recommend this product.
My son has all 4 superman shirts. He really likes them.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>