Customer reviews for Under Armour Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt

Under Armour Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt

Unlock extraordinary powers when you wear the UA Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt. This snug, form-fitting top keeps your muscles engaged and decreases your recovery time so you can bulk up like your idol. Built for heroic performance, this tee wicks moisture away to keep you dry, prevents odors so you stay fresh, and eliminates chafing. Channel your inner superhero in the Under Armour® Alter Ego Man of Steel Tee.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
515593%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Review 1 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
The Man of Steel shirt by Under Armour is a great product. It feels great, looks great and washes easily. The shirt being ccompression fit requires two sizes above the typical size that one wears. I.e. If you wear Large, get a XXL. YOU WANT REGRET THIS ADVICE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt. Got it to replace my limited edition Man of Steel T-shirt. Looks awesome, but I only wished alot of the alter ego wear was offered in loose. Until then, maybe try anywhere from 2 or 3 sizes up to loosen the feel. Even went back and got the Punished, even though I wear a M or L, got the XXL. Fits great as far as it's somewhat loose. Keep going UA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGalleria Mall, Buffalo NY
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable fit as to be expected from UR. It's definitely one of a kind when your at the gym! Wearing it motivates you to workout to fill in the shirt and really look like the Man of Steel!!! The only complaint I have is when I have my duffle bag over my shoulders it snagged the fabric around the "S" but was fixable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although pricey this is my new favorite undershirt. Great feel and quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromExcelsior Springs MO
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very high-quality and very light weight, excellent for hot summer days
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes you feel like A man of Steel!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHuntersville NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for working out in Gym... Keeps that gym pump fresh! Great product and worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timing was Impeccable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFloral Park, NY
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was excited to received it. I put it on and I looked Amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
We very please with our purchase. It fits very good. Just follow washing instructions and looks great like new. My son loves it. He wants to wear all the time. We will be purchase me shirts but just different types.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superman!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMichigan
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Too small
A little small
Too big
Too loose
Tight
Too tight
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
This product is awesome! Love the Under Armour Alter Ego shirts! They are priced high because of the logo and the fact that UA makes it. Love working out in this shirt and my fiance loves it too! I will be wearing this every workout/event that I can.
Fits to form since this is a compression shirt, AKA it is supposed to be tight.
Very breathable and flexible.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very expensive

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromcharlotte nc
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Too small
True to size
Too big
Too loose
Just right
Too tight
Zero comfort
Okay comfort
High comfort
item is over priced I returned it a couple of days later it cost more than the pair of nike shoes i bought at the same time
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

UA super shirt

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromImperial Beach CA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't used it yet but seems like a comfortable fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sadly over priced.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGlobe, AZ
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I rate this item as average considering the manufacturer's set price.Me
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man of Steel Compression shirt

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMiami, FL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome looking shirt, true to it's description. It keeps you dry and it feels great on your skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mterial

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromChicago
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves it.The fitting is great.The material is very soft.Very to care for- wash and wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fun to wear.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lable 1 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Definitely a fun attention getter, but as usual with Under Armour, get two sizes larger to keep your circulation up. The material gets catches like a ladies nylons in a briar patch so be careful how you wash it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Awesome Shirt I have Owned!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSimpsonville, South Carolina
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get so many compliments when I wear this shirt!! It is an awesomely made quality shirt. The material that it is made of is really great, it has a snug fit and hasn't stretched out after several washes now. I haven't enjoyed wearing a shirt like this in a very long time. Thank you Under Armour!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under armour

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCalifornia
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shirt for exercising!!!! Gets a lot of attention.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIndianapolis
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels great. Keeps me cool. Good quality material!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh pa
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son has all 4 superman shirts. He really likes them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Under Armour Men's Alter Ego Man of Steel Compression Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man of Steel Compression Shirt, great quality

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order was placed at the store, Dicks Sporting, Saginaw, Mi. Sales individual was very helpful, order was received as scheduled, and quality was excellent. Dicks Sporting Goods is a quality store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>