Customer reviews for Coleman Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Coleman Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill

Discover your passion for grilling with the Coleman® Roadtrip NXT™ 200 Grill. With its lid thermometer, 20,000 BTUs and dual burner with Heat Core Technology, you can cook meals to perfection while minimizing hot spots. The Roadtrip NXT™ 200 grill features 2 convenient steel side tables for prepping. Its compact storage capabilities are tailgate-friendly, just wheel to your spot and open up 312 square inches of cooking space.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1212100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Review 1 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NXT 200 grill

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used this grill for the first time this weekend during our camping trip. The grill worked awesome. It used very little fuel and cooked everything very good. Very easy to transport and set up and very easy to clean. I can't wait to get the additional types of grills for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very satisfied

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDunnellon, FL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not as high on inside for larger meats as I would like a bbq grill, but easy to store and quick simple set up; Easy to clean.I trust the Coleman name. Happy with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Coleman NXT

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromIowa
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used this grill for tailgates and weekend camping. It is great for this application
and should be more than adequate for music festivals next summer. It heats fast and when done cools quickly to pack away. The center of the grill might be a little hotter than
the edges but is not a problem.
Pros: Folds up for easy transportation and storage
Large grill surface used for 10 people at tailgate
Easy to cook on
Cons: Not able to hook up to 20# tanks without purchase of additional items
Right side tray/handle held on by undersize 6-32 screws that easily vibrate off
when transporting. Bought some lock washers and think that fixed problem.
Can not adjust for uneven ground and if not level the drip cup does not work
and grease goes on legs of grill. Very messy.
Wheels are too small and the method of attaching is junk. Do not expect them to
be nice and true running. The bolt will strip out the nut in the cross member long
before it is tight. Too cheap to include a spacer to fix this problem? Not sure of
fix for that problem.
Reluctantly recommend this product. Not a buy American fanatic but would improve
the build quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grill

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSomerset new Jersey
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am the talk of the tailgate party with this grill.Its portability and functions make it a must for the camper or tailgater.it does not surprise me as I have had other Coleman products in the past and have no complaints.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Grill

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This grill is awesome. Only complaint is that the temperature is a little hard to regulate and will over heat. I bought this as a replacement for my original Coleman Roadtrip and this is a much better product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Value for the money

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChantilly, VA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tons of grill top space, having thermostat is awesome, lite and mobile!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromIL
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great. Gets very hot running both burners, but turning one off yields appropriate temperatures. Very portable. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTampa FL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took to the beach and everyone was jealous that we where grilling steaks. Did a great job, and is easy to transport.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grill

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAurora, CO
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this grill. We tote it to the lake with us for beach parties. It can cook 10 hamburgers and 8 hot dogs at the same time, so nobody's waiting for food.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromvirginia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the NXT 200 is a great grill. A little hard to set up until you get it figured out and then it is good. the only thing the NXT 300 has is a lighted dial...... for at $70 price difference....go with the 200. Coleman really needs to offer a carrying case soon!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coleman NXT200

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromConnecticut
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the grill, except for one problem.
As a 70 year old grandma, I was able to assemble it by myself, although the instructions are pretty obscure and the illustrations horrible.
The big problem though: The instructions make no mention at all of how to fold the thing up. There was no help to be had online at any site I could find. I emailed Coleman to ask for directions, but 10 days later have received no response. I finally went to my local Dick's, and asked for a demonstration. A husky and personable young man had great difficulty collapsing it and bringing it back up, and found it a strain on his back....which was unfortunate but validating!
Conclusion: The thing is heavy and unwieldy. Folding/unfolding is probably a 2-person job, no matter how old or young or small or big you are. I plan to leave it up, and cart it around upright on its wheels like any other grill. Glad I didn't plan on using it to tailgate.
Dick's itself I have no complaint about at all! Online ordering was easy, and delivery very fast. In-store staff was very prompt, friendly and helpful.
I just wish the description online had mentioned how difficult folding and unfolding can be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coleman Roadtrip NXT 200 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic grill!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMannington, WV
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the grill! Fast and easy assembly. I'm definitely going to be using this for years. I'll be ordering both the griddles and the stove grates. The grills that are included are heavy cast iron and easy to clean.
I have 2 negatives, though.
1 - the wheels are "loose" even though the bolts are completely tight
2 - The handle straps are a pain in the butt since they slide down the leg when it's folded and standing upright
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.