Customer reviews for Wildgame Innovations Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Wildgame Innovations Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP

The Wildgame Innovations® Blade Trail Camera uses a high-intensity LED infrared flash to capture images of your hunting spot. The trail camera takes photos and has up to 30 second video capabilities, plus Redux Anti-Blur technology to deliver high-quality images. Its 1-second rapid trigger speed has a flash range up to 60 feet to enhance your field-of-view.
Overall rating:
4.131 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (61 reviews)
5 Stars
(28)
4 Stars
(23)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(4)
536187%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
The Other Guy
fromMassachusetts
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Takes amazing pictures. The IR is great and doesn't spoke deer like other cameras do. The camera is very durable and holds up to the elements
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trail camera

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
lexmoe1133
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
great product overall, missed a few flashes around dusk, daytime pictures excellent, nighttime pictures good, I would recommend this camera
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small in size, Will not spook the deer and very good day and night pictures.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
1oldbowguy
fromHot Springs, AR
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Used it twice now and the first night the pictures just didn't come out. The corn was gone but only 3 pictures. Not the fault of the camera it was user error. I didn't have the PIR set right, had it on low now on hight and good shots. So far I am pleased with the camera. As of now, I would get another.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good considering the price.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Budzilla
fromFlorida
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The trigger speed is pretty good. I set my cameras at medium resolution because high resolution is sometimes blurry with moving pictures.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hunting

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshine33
fromPennsylvania
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is the first camera I ever used or bought I got this camera last year begin of bow season takes amazing pics at night and day very clear pics will buy another one for sure. Battery life is very well too lasted all season and through rifle season. The only bad thing was the straps aren't long enough that's the only set back. Other than that a great camera
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Good Camara

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
thatduckcommanderkid
fromGermantown, MD
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
I have somewhat 3500 pictures on it. It takes good, clear pictures. Besides the woods, I put it on my deck and put birdseed in front of it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great camera great price

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sox win in 6
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Had this for a month and it out performs my Bushnell. Great night and day pictures. Battery life has been great even in 0 degree weather. The only reason its not 5 star is the bungee straps, had to buy a lock box.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Good Cam

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
squirt28
fromNC
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Very good trail cam for the money! Takes crisp pictures both day and night. Some pictures may blur with movement which can be expected. User friendly!! I would recommend this product to any avid outdoorsman and to those who like to watch wildlife.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too impressed

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CC
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
So far, not too impressed. Slowly walking in front of the camera it doesn't take the picture in time. The one second delay, is in my opinion not fast enough for anything walking. this is my first trail camera, so I didn't know what to expect. At 40 ft. it never activated, I had to get much closer. The pictures and video it does take is quite good. Three nights, and days, there was no game, but it may because there simply wasn't any game that walked by. I tried various locations, and have left it in the woods. I will check in a month to see what happened.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Payne1
fromEllijay, Georgia
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this camera in the spring of 2013. First set it up at camp 8/2013. Checked it open week end of deere season, no pictures. Put new batteries in check it again in Nov. when I returned to camp. No pictures. Worked on again checked it in Dec. no pictures. For Christmas I purchase my self the Moultrie M880, so far it works great. Learn and live.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
DonNiss
fromPa
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
So far the picture quality has been excellent. Love the fine tuning you can create.
I bought a newer MT camera and hate it. It take pictures of EVERYTHING... This one you can set to take sm-lg objects. You can change the picture quality. On the med setting it takes great pictures. I've had this since the start of 2013 fall season. Still on the package batteries. I've upgraded the camera card to a larger one. With my experience I would recommend this WG camera.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nightshot is black and no reference on Wilgames site for support

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
J
fromTexas
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
All night shots are almost black.
Cannot get support from anyone because this model is apparently specific to Dicks.
No local store, stupid packaging is in pieces, so looks like a lot of phone calls to get anything since it was a gift.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
youraveragehunter
fromohio
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I got it on sale blackfriday. it takes great pics and its small and east to program. I did have some probs with the battiers. the ones the came wuth only lasted 14 days, BUT I did call wildgame and they told me to try Duracell and if that dosent work they will refund it 100%
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Typo error in Camera spec's....

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
thjean
fromSuffolk Va.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
These cameras have a fourty foot flash range. Not a 60 foot... They have a 60 foot trigger range.....
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flash Trail Camera

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Donna
fromHartly, Delaware
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This is an excellent item. Bought this item for my son. He loves it! Everything included -- No Worries.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and no frills

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
NB Fly Guide
fromNB, Texas
I recommend this product.
Great trail cam for the money. Simple and it's easy to use.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DC
fromUPSTATE NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
DECENT PICTURES, CAMERA IS VERY SMALL MAYBE THAT ACCOUNTS FOR THE 2 BUNGEE CORDS 7" LONG THAT ARE SUPPOSED TO FASTEN THE CAMERA TO SOMETHING SMALLER THAN A 3" SAPLING. DONT BOTHER, LOTS BETTER OUT THERE FOR THE SAME OR LESS MONEY
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wild game blade camera

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
mocap
fromRoby Texas
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Good camera, easy to program.good customer service, easy on batteries. Shutter speed too slow at night causing blured images. IR gives only black and white night images but daytime color is great. Handy size and very concelable.Not as good as the bushnell trail cam overall but for the $ it is the best camera on the market, period. I own (6) of them now.....(1) bushnel and (2) old Moultrie's.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
surveyor92
fromtupelo,ms
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
i have had this camera out for about a month now pics have been very good day & night so far and battery life is great
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wildgame Innovations Blade Micro Flash Trail Camera Combo - 7MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Hrlyguy1
fromPa
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Clear pics day and night and a good visibility range
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>