Customer reviews for Wildgame Innovations Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Wildgame Innovations Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo

The Wildgame Innovations® Blade Trail Camera uses a high-intensity LED infrared flash to capture images of your hunting spot. The trail camera takes photos and has up to 30 second video capabilities, plus Redux Anti-Blur technology to deliver high-quality images. Its 1-second rapid trigger speed has a flash range up to 60 feet to enhance your field-of-view.
Overall rating:
4.131 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
536187%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes amazing pictures. The IR is great and doesn't spoke deer like other cameras do. The camera is very durable and holds up to the elements
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trail camera

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great product overall, missed a few flashes around dusk, daytime pictures excellent, nighttime pictures good, I would recommend this camera
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small in size, Will not spook the deer and very good day and night pictures.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Used it twice now and the first night the pictures just didn't come out. The corn was gone but only 3 pictures. Not the fault of the camera it was user error. I didn't have the PIR set right, had it on low now on hight and good shots. So far I am pleased with the camera. As of now, I would get another.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good considering the price.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The trigger speed is pretty good. I set my cameras at medium resolution because high resolution is sometimes blurry with moving pictures.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hunting

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first camera I ever used or bought I got this camera last year begin of bow season takes amazing pics at night and day very clear pics will buy another one for sure. Battery life is very well too lasted all season and through rifle season. The only bad thing was the straps aren't long enough that's the only set back. Other than that a great camera
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Good Camara

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGermantown, MD
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have somewhat 3500 pictures on it. It takes good, clear pictures. Besides the woods, I put it on my deck and put birdseed in front of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great camera great price

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had this for a month and it out performs my Bushnell. Great night and day pictures. Battery life has been great even in 0 degree weather. The only reason its not 5 star is the bungee straps, had to buy a lock box.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Good Cam

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good trail cam for the money! Takes crisp pictures both day and night. Some pictures may blur with movement which can be expected. User friendly!! I would recommend this product to any avid outdoorsman and to those who like to watch wildlife.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too impressed

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So far, not too impressed. Slowly walking in front of the camera it doesn't take the picture in time. The one second delay, is in my opinion not fast enough for anything walking. this is my first trail camera, so I didn't know what to expect. At 40 ft. it never activated, I had to get much closer. The pictures and video it does take is quite good. Three nights, and days, there was no game, but it may because there simply wasn't any game that walked by. I tried various locations, and have left it in the woods. I will check in a month to see what happened.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEllijay, Georgia
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased this camera in the spring of 2013. First set it up at camp 8/2013. Checked it open week end of deere season, no pictures. Put new batteries in check it again in Nov. when I returned to camp. No pictures. Worked on again checked it in Dec. no pictures. For Christmas I purchase my self the Moultrie M880, so far it works great. Learn and live.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPa
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
So far the picture quality has been excellent. Love the fine tuning you can create.
I bought a newer MT camera and hate it. It take pictures of EVERYTHING... This one you can set to take sm-lg objects. You can change the picture quality. On the med setting it takes great pictures. I've had this since the start of 2013 fall season. Still on the package batteries. I've upgraded the camera card to a larger one. With my experience I would recommend this WG camera.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nightshot is black and no reference on Wilgames site for support

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All night shots are almost black.
Cannot get support from anyone because this model is apparently specific to Dicks.
No local store, stupid packaging is in pieces, so looks like a lot of phone calls to get anything since it was a gift.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromohio
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got it on sale blackfriday. it takes great pics and its small and east to program. I did have some probs with the battiers. the ones the came wuth only lasted 14 days, BUT I did call wildgame and they told me to try Duracell and if that dosent work they will refund it 100%
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Typo error in Camera spec's....

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSuffolk Va.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These cameras have a fourty foot flash range. Not a 60 foot... They have a 60 foot trigger range.....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flash Trail Camera

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHartly, Delaware
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent item. Bought this item for my son. He loves it! Everything included -- No Worries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and no frills

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNB, Texas
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trail cam for the money. Simple and it's easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromUPSTATE NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DECENT PICTURES, CAMERA IS VERY SMALL MAYBE THAT ACCOUNTS FOR THE 2 BUNGEE CORDS 7" LONG THAT ARE SUPPOSED TO FASTEN THE CAMERA TO SOMETHING SMALLER THAN A 3" SAPLING. DONT BOTHER, LOTS BETTER OUT THERE FOR THE SAME OR LESS MONEY
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wild game blade camera

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRoby Texas
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good camera, easy to program.good customer service, easy on batteries. Shutter speed too slow at night causing blured images. IR gives only black and white night images but daytime color is great. Handy size and very concelable.Not as good as the bushnell trail cam overall but for the $ it is the best camera on the market, period. I own (6) of them now.....(1) bushnel and (2) old Moultrie's.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromtupelo,ms
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have had this camera out for about a month now pics have been very good day & night so far and battery life is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wildgame Innovations Blade 7MP Micro IR Flash Trail Camera Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPa
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Clear pics day and night and a good visibility range
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>