Customer reviews for Moultrie Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP

Moultrie Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP

The Moultrie® MLB 800I Trail Camera allows you to keep track of deer patterns and wildlife out in the field. This trail camera features 4 operational modes so you can decide the best way to capture images of big game. Its trigger speed is less than 1 second and it has an illumination range of up to 40 feet, night or day, so you can view activity at any time.
Overall rating:
3.129 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (31 reviews)
5 Stars
(11)
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(12)
183158%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Review 1 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this cam

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This cam has been great for me so far. I really like the black IR. Deer pay no attention to this cam on nighttime shots. Battery life has been excellent; it's taken over 3,000 photos and the battery indicator is showing 83%.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromKalkaska, mi
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Very nice product works very well small n compact n easy to hide love it an takes great photos
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good camera, No Glow is very effective

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have five of these cameras in the woods right now. I find them to work well and the no glow feature really works. Most game do not acknowledeg the camera during the capture of night photos at all.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trail cam great pics

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWest Virginia
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
This is a great compact trail cam battery last long time pictures are great comes with tree mounting strap and 4 gb card
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than average

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFrederick MD
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Take good pictures careful on the sensativate setting did get alot of the changing shadows in the woods pictures. Strap that goes around tree could be a little longer.Like the pass code setting.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Game Camera

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
I have four of these 800i cameras in the woods right now and they work very well. The no glow night flash actually works and provides good illumination. The picture quality is good night and day. Will buy again.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic camera

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorthern Virginia
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Great picture quality, easy to use, great battery life, no visible flash, and all at a great price. I'm impressed!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JUNKY

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAlabama
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I do not recommend this product.
Got the camera home and popped out battery tray and tried to put it back in and it wouldn't stay in the camera. I returned it to the store and got the new cuddy back
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned item

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRidley Park, Pa.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Got it home and product didn't work. It powered up, flashed and went blank. Would not consider purchasing Another item from this manufacturer.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGuys Mills, PA
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Had this camera for about a year now and the pictures I'm getting are very good. Battery lasts a long time and if you set the ccamera up correctly it will deliver excellent pictures everytime!!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Died the first timie out

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWV
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Well after reading the reviews, I thought I bought a quality product. Loved the size of it, the few pictures it did take were good, good distance, clear day pictures, but it only lasted 1 night then died. Really, yes changed batteries, etc... dead. Thanks to Dicks, no hassle returns, I ended up with a wildview black ir on sale considerably less and it works fine. Great battery life, night pictures not as clear as this one, but its been over a week and it still works. Needless to say, I was dissapointed with this camera. Maybe I just a lemon, but I could not bring myselft to chance it again.
Happy Hunting.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Trail Camera except for 1 issue

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCalifornia Bay Area
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I love this camera. The size is fantastic. The resolution is just right. The range is exceptional. I really like this camera. But, it has one huge issue that was a deal breaker for me. The camera has a feature called "Event Delay" just as most all trail cameras have. That is the duration of time from when the camera detects motion to when it takes a photo. You can scroll through delay times from as short as 10 seconds to as long has 1 hour I believe. I can't remember the longest delay options. The problem for me is I need a shorter delay then 10 seconds. The area where I want to use this camera has a narrow trail that would allow subjects to walk in and out of view in less than 10 seconds. So, unless the game stops walking, I miss the shot. Other cameras have shorter delay options and that is what I need. I love everything else about this camera and wish I could have kept it. Dick's allowed me to return it without any fuss. I would recommend this camera to anyone as long as they understood all the features, like Event delay.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trigger happy

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMaine
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Takes hundreds of pictures of grass growing. The pictures that are triggered by animals and birds are nice but I can't get past all the false triggers. I like the moultrie m-80s but now I'll be going with some other brand.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trail camera

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPanama City Beach fla
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great product. Had a little problem with the scan disk the start up menu not clear as what to do.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Camera

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I put this camera out in a blizzard and came back a month later. It had taken over 1300 pictures with only a few blanks and still had 91% battery life. Highly recommend!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on market

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromApex nc
I recommend this product.
Best camera for the money on the market and dicks will carry them consistent. Thanks dicks.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad night photos and too complicated

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouthampton,Ma.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Wanted a blackflash trail camera and thought I would try Moultrie. Its a great looking camera but it took grainy white streaked photos at night. It was a nightmare to have to reprogram the camera everytime I changed the sd card. Shouldn't have to do that. The camera took great day time pictures. It is too complicated a camera to program in the field. Had to remove it from the tree to have it infront of me with the book to reprogram it. It also had too many modes and the booklet was not good at explaining the modes and how to set and use them. Too busy for a trail camera.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for deer and catching thieves!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
If you want to see what is eating in your food plot or who is stealing copper wire from a home under construction, then buy this camera. exceptional picture and battery life. worth the money.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNH
Age51 Plus
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I wish I had read reviews for this camera before purchase. The only time I got pictures at night was with the cover open and then they were not particularly good. Lots of pictures of nothing because of the sensitivity. I wasted an hour today trying to change some settings from the defaults - particularly the exposure time and interval settings. Good luck! The manual does not correspond to the menu selections - among other things. I have 8 Lithium batteries that will be recycled to other gadgets when I take this product back tomorrow. I have another camera 6-7 years old that was cheap and takes far superior pictures, day and night!
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moultrie MLB 800I Trail Camera - 8MP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has clear pictures.

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I'v had this camera for 3 months and it took good pictures but I got a lot of non pictures from grass moving in the back ground from the corner of a field, I also had a limb moving on a real windy day that took several pictures. Make sure you check after a couple of days if you are planning leaving it setup for a while so you don't have a lot of nice pictures of grass or limbs. I also own the older Moultre M80X-BLX which I had setup in the same field and it didn't pick up as may pictures as the new camera.
The only problem I noticed with the new camera was on some nights the pictures had white line streaks in the video that would start and then black the whole picture out.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>