Customer reviews for Abu Garcia Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack

Abu Garcia Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack

Store and carry your tackle gear with the best when you use the Abu Garcia® Vertias Sling Pack. This sling pack includes 2 large utility boxes and has spacious storage pockets for your personal items, maps, tools and accessories. With a fishing rod carrying system and a tool holder on the sling, your equipment will be easily accessible. The adjustable shoulder sling makes transporting a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)
1515100%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Review 1 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stands out among the fishing crowds

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPalmdale, CA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very nice looking bag the graphics make it stand out among a fishing crowd. Has nice front compartment and two on the main bag. However if you fill one of the back compartments the other becomes unusable although it comes with two tackle boxes you cannot put any additional ones which I was kind of disappointed.I was able to take out the the tackle boxes it came with and used my own which I organized to my needs and it worked perfectly. In all its a very nice looking bag and it brings some fashion sense to the fishing stage which I liked because I got a lot of compliments while fishing at the Silverwood Lake Marina in CA.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromwaterloo, ia
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Good looking product. Lots of storage space, you can add boxes. Everything I need in one place!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bought for son's birthday. He loved it. Lots of pockets and places for fishing gear.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and Plenty of Room

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Pro: All the stuff you need to go on a short walk-about fishing trip fits in here. Good quality. Easy to slip on and off. Con: White color gets dirty easily.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome product but damaged

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Thrilled with the product! Can't wait for fishing season, pleanty of room for everything you need. Although the product met and succeeded my expectations both storage boxes on the inside were cracked one a little worse than the other. Instead of dealing with the hassle of shipping it back I chose to just keep and deal with it. Just a little disappointing in that department. Other than that I'm super excited to use this bag this season!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bag/ sling

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
Wish it had a cooler pouch but it is a great bag and well made
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bag!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWest Virginia
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This bag is wonderful! I bought this so I would not have to lug around a heavy bag or tackle box at my side. Often I fish in heavy wooded areas and this is great to keep my hands free and also, it is only ment to hold one fishing pole, however I can fit a smaller fishing pole inside the middle pocket strapped in with a clip that is already there. The only thing I would change is the middle pocket, the zipper on one side of the bag does not zip down all the way, so therefore the middle pocket is slightly hard to get into when the whole bag is full. Other than that it is a great bag and very comfortable.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWaynesburg, PA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great product. Very handy and helpful when fishing.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Great for an on the go fisherman. Plenty of storage for tackle, several zippered pockets, tool holder on strap, drink holder and rod holder. Just what I need for fishing ponds, rivers and channels.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abu Garcia....Absolute engineering perfection!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRedding, Ca. 96003
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great pack. Has and does more than expected. Perfect size, sits nice and has great stowage.Everything works fine for me with this pack. Exceeded my expectations.Well built and good looking. Comfortable and ergonomicly friendly. Gave up a sims vest, and an Orvis sling pack for the Abu.I love it!!!!!
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromoklahoma
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I like it so much I came back and bought another one within the week I rated this item 5 stars very handy easy to carry plenty of room good price
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromVa
I recommend this product.
Plenty of room and very comftorable. Great product!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish fishing sling bag

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCalifornia
I recommend this product.
Very useful, holds a lot of things, got a lot of looks and complements, best thing is the fishing rod holder. Be perfect if it had a place to charge my phone. =) ABU FOR LIFE!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Started singing, "I'm gonna miss her" the moment I got this :)

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWeslaco, TX
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This bag is awesome. I was choosing between this abu garcia sling bag and the shimano blackmoon. And I have no regrets for choosing this one. It has 2 large tackle boxes and the front pocket can fit a small box, like the plano spinner bait organizer to hold either bait, tools or other accessories. It's easy to carry and the sling is very comfortable even if it gets a little heavy. The price is great, not too expensive but it can hold everything you need for a short fishing trip.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Abu Garcia Veritas Sling Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromButler, Pa
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great ergonomics, looks awesome and well made. Did I mention it looks awesome.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.