Customer reviews for Marmot Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Marmot Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack

Perfect for anything from an afternoon hike in the woods to hiking across campus, the Marmot® Gunnison 35L Daypack delivers plenty of space and lots of comfort features. This panel-loading pack features a ventilating air mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for all-day comfort. A large main compartment, lap top sleeve, hydration sleeve, water bottle pockets and two outside pockets keep everything you need for the day close at hand.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(0)
1515100%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Review 1 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pack has been redesigned

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPeoria, Illinois
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Just went to replace the pack I bought last summer as it was stolen recently. Unfortunately, the design of the Gunnison has changed even though the name remains the same. Instead of side mesh pockets for water, there are now zippered pockets, too small for most water bottles. This limits the use of these pockets.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

performed admirably

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSanta Maria, CA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this back pack to serve as a carryon for a trip to Europe. It worked like a charm and was stuffed the entire time. It shows no sign of wear and has enough pockets that I was able to easily separate items by classification and find them again.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Day Pack

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Originally bought this for a work bag (upgrading from a SwissGear bag that finally gave way after 4 years), but also ended up using it on a 2 week trip through Greece, Turkey, Germany, Poland, and Norway. It held everything I needed it to (I washed clothes once during the trip) and I was able to carry it on 7 flights with no problem. Even stowed under the seat in front of me on all 7 flights (some in very small planes). I've owned it for 4 months, using it every day to carry my laptop, heavy books, and sometimes groceries and it still looks like I just bought it yesterday. The hip and sternum straps are more gimmicks than anything, though. At around 7kg (~15 pounds), it starts to reach it's comfort limit, so if you're going to be carrying more weight than that, buy something with a proper hip belt or frame.
Overall, excellent buy. Well worth the extra money spent.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase, worth more than the price!!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I looked around for a durable & large back pack that wasnt over $100. Marmont's Gunnison 35L is it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for weekending packing!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromUS
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Took on my trip to Japan. Great for day travel trips.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent backpack

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I needed a red backpack for my work as a zoo docent, and I selected the Marmot brand because I have 2 jackets that I really like. Quality is good and they appear to be long lasting. I've only had the backpack for a short time but definitely like it so far.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Marmot Gunnison Daypack

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouthern California
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It's well designed sporting two large double zipped compartments, plus two smaller zipped pouches and the typical water bottle holder. I like the attached hook inside where you can secure your key chain. It's too early to comment on the quality (I've only had it about a month) but it appears to be well made with quality materials and workmanship. Their vulnerability usual resides in the zippers that lose a tooth and fail to zip properly. I trust that this Marmot will stand up to the test.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what we were looking for!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromrumford, r.i.
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
looking for a large backpack for school, regular ones were to small , clerk directed us to the right department he was extremely helpful
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Roomy

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, VA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I was told that the regular laptop backpacks didn't have enough room for school books and stuff. This one is twice as large! So hopefully my son will be able to fit everything in it. It also has a lifetime warranty, which is a must for kids on the go!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shorter lifespan than expected

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFairfax, VA
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The backpack was specifically bought for use with the 2013 Boy Scout Jamboree. Upon returning, the bag was run through the washing machine and the inside pocket seams let go. Returned it to the Fair Lakes store and they replaced the bag.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great day pack

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPetaluma Ca.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
has lots of separate compartment very versital a little pricey but better construction and versitility than the competiters, all in all worth paying a little more.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prefect

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
frommanahawkin,nj
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This pack has lots of organizational ability! There are pockets and compartments to help you stay organized but not too many to be confusing. It fits nicely over you shoulders and is easy to carry. It also fits under the seat on planes which is a big bonus. It is well made and I expect it to last many years.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

daypack

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEasthampton,MA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this for my trip. It was very handy and large enough yet fit under the plane seat
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOrange County, CA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Well made backpack. Was looking for something with quality nylon and zippers, this is the one!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marmot Gunnison 35L Daypack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreensboro
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
A great experience and wonderful customer service.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.