Customer reviews for Old Town Canoe Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak

Old Town Canoe Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak

Plan on a great catch in a great Old Town® fishing kayak! Featuring a stable efficient hull, a foot brace system and a comfort flex seat, you'll be ready to reel in the big one while enjoying your favorite lake or river. The Trip 10 Angler is packed with features like flush-mount rod holders, large camlock hatch, stern day well and molded-in cockpit tray with cup holder. Spend an afternoon on the Old Town® Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak!
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
323494%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Review 1 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stable, Thk Hull, Nice Angle Kayak

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCranston, RI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this kayak as my first dip into the kayak world. I paid about $500 for it at Dicks Sporting Goods at the time. The rear compartment does a good job of keeping water out which is nice when you need to have a change of dry clothes or whatever you need to keep dry. I keep my wallet in a waterproof container just to be extra safe. I bought another kayak that was about $200 less that doesn't have the rear pole holders, the front tray for holding your lures, or a compartment that keeps water out and has a thinner hull for my daughter. I like them both. The cheaper one cuts through the water a little faster when paddling, but sits slightly lower to the water line than the Old Town. So if you're in riffled water a lot, you might want the Old Town Trip 10 Angler and even purchase a skirt if you get in a little more serious water. If you're in open water or lakes, the kayak will do the job, but you're going to work at it paddling harder than you would with a longer Kayak. And it becomes unreasonable if there's windy chop. The smaller length makes it ideal for turning on small rivers. It's stable in the riffles or chop, but I wouldn't do any serious rapids in it, certainly not without a full spray skirt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boat for the money

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBattle Ground WA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I sold my wilderness systems tsunami 120 and bought this boat. It has a ton of leg room and serves its purpose for fishing and is built really well. It's seat is comfortable because of the adjustable back. Only been out 3 times on it but so far I like the way it tracks on a lake.It is well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yak for your money

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromYork, Pa.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 65 years old and was looking for a kayak I could handle by myself. This fit the bill perfectly. It's light enough to carry and very easy to get in and out of. I have had surgery on both shoulders and one knee replaced and still have no problem with handling it. I can fish out of it for 10 to 12 hours a day and be comfortable in the stock seat that it has. I did buy a pair of seal skin socks which are waterproof so I can stand in the water for easier entering and exiting the yak. It tracks well and is roomy enough for a tackle box right in front of you for easy access. I would highly recommend this yak for anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Go To Day Fishing River Kayak.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromms
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have two Old Town Trip 10 kayaks, Pungo 120, Plamilco 120, Perception Conduit 13, Perception Rhythm 11, Emotion Fisherman 14, Pelican Castaway 116 DLX, Field and Stream River Run 12, Old Town Vapor 10, Plamilco 120, The Trip is my go to kayak for day fishing on this old river. It is easy to get into and out. It is very stable, tracks good with enough speed for the river. It handles good around the fallen trees and goes over shallow places with ease. I can even go up river with high water conditions with ease. Some of the other kayaks I have can do the same but not for the price of the Trip. It is a great kayak for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fished it very hard for 3 years now.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBeverly MA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very versatile platform for small lakes, ponds, rivers etc. I wouldn't recommend it for larger bodies of water, but it's not designed for that. Very stable roomy and comfortable. It's very easy to maneuver and you can get it very shallow and through a lot of muck. I've been in kayaks that track better, but for it's size and design I have no problems with it.
If you don't have a truck or can't afford better options, I highly recommend this as an alternative. You can carry it on your shoulder and strap it on top of a Corolla with a couple pool noodles and some tie-downs. You can take this thing anywhere with minimal effort.
The trolley system only extends about half the length of the hull from the stern to the cockpit. I modified it to go all the way to the bow and installed a through-hull transducer for my finder. It's pretty sweet. The seat is comfortable, I fish it in it sometimes for up to 12 hours. It starts to get uncomfortable after that long, but so would any seat. you can easily bring everything you need for a day on the water, plus some extra. After 3 years of fishing in it a few times a week, nothing has broken and it performs admirably. I can't imagine a more versatile, easy way to get on the water for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hiii

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromxxxx
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good product ......I am recommending this..........................
.........................................................................
........................................................................................
..................................................................................................
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDover,Pa
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always used a canoe to paddle in but to go by myself with a 16 foot canoe is a little too much. My son bought a couple Kayaks so I tried one of his. I feel in love with it the first time. So on 9/11 this year I went out to Dick's and bought the Trip 10 Angler. I read a lot of reviews on various sites and all the reviews were very good on this Kayak. I wanted a Kayak that was set up for fishing. I only wish it had a Scotty Rod Holder in the front of the cockpit. But that can be easily fixed. I found it was really easy to use and very stable. I'm a big boy at 5'8'' and 275# I fit in it very well and have plenty of room. I had a little trouble with it tracking though but after a while I figured out it was me. I have a artificial shoulder and found I was paddling harder with my good arm. After a little correction with that I was doing well. I would recommend this Kayak to anyone. I really enjoy it. Oh for the canoe it will still be used but it will have a much easier life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boat it is.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, Ma.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked this craft took it out the other day for the maiden voyage with some fishing gear and was very happy with it. A canoe has been my primary craft but the 17' aluminum is a little tough to handle alone loading and to paddle in windy conditions so now its only used when going with someone. The kayak got me upstream against a good current I could not have made it with the canoe alone then a larger area against a brisk wind was no problem. This fits the bill for all the areas off the beaten path I always want to try out for that couple hour after supper trip, toss it on the vehicle and good to go.
Comfort in any small craft after a few hours is a problem but I did put my feet up on deck and put the seat back for a change and it worked like fishing from a beach chair.
I do need a little practice entering and exiting the craft to make it look good for onlookers so a unused beach area will be used to perfect this skill.
The price was right along with the weight, looks and stability it gets you off the boring shore fishing I always did not like without the hassle that larger boats create.
Sorry I did not get it earlier this season and the only thing wrong with it is the cup holder, not deep enough and my arms are to short to reach it so I will need to rig up something more convenient, no big deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSalem Oregon
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! I can bring one of my children either my 10 month old or 5 year old with me and we are perfectly fine, I don't notice a change, I don't have to work any harder and my 5 year old is 5 foot at 53lbs. I went on a15 miles day trip with friends down some rapids and I was the only one who didn't tip! Not once! she was close a few times because she wasn't meant for that type of use but she did wonderful! she filled up with water only twice and that was due to enormous waves pouring in. Everyone else had to stop and dump their kayaks several times. Also i bought it from DICKS. Good customer service as always.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get out and enjoy the day on the H2O!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreene, NY
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I am a 26 yr old t-10 paraplegic/ paralyzed from the waste down due to a car accident. I have always loved to be in the outdoors as much as possible, I have a pontoon boat that was build specifically for me to drive that has a 10 hp motor. I am an avid fisherman and have been fishing a lake that as become over grown with weeds. The weeds have been tangling up in my motor terrible this year, so I started to research Kayak's to fish out of. After researching numerous web sites and Kayak brands I decided to purchase this Old Town Angler Kayak from my local Dicks sporting goods. I was fortunate enough to find a returned kayak/ salesman said the sealed hatch in the rear leaked when kayak was over turned. I did not care about having a totally sealed hatch because I saved $150 on the returned item. I paid $350 dollars for the Green color :). I ordered a 230cm Carlise kayak paddle from Amazon.com which saved me another $25/ amazon prime free shipping, compared to paddles at dicks. I absolutely love this kayak and so does everyone that has used it. The wide opening makes it easy to transfer into the kayak and the adjustable back allows me to Kayak for hours without my back getting sore. As others have mentioned, this Kayak is very easy to paddle and stays on track in the water. I have a lot of confidence on the water as it is very stable in mild to moderate wave conditions. This kayak allows me to slip into places where the large bass like to hide in the summer time and where other boats have trouble reaching. If you are thinking of buying a Kayak I highly recommend this one! Enjoy your time on the water and in the outdoors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWoodbury, Mn
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first kayak I have owned and I couldn't be happier. I wanted a 10ft fishing kayak that was stable and provided a comfortable ride. For reference; I am 6'-3" 220 lbs. I have no trouble getting into the kayak and have never felt like it will tip on me. For first time kayakers I recommend stretching before you venture out. Especially if you will be out for more then 2 hours at a time. I recently went with my family to the lake and my parents wanted to try the kayak out. Never being in a kayak before, they had no trouble steering or feelings of instability. (They are both 55 yrs old) for their first time they both enjoyed it. Very happy I went with this kayak. Easy to carry solo on your shoulder, easier to carry with two people with the handles provided. For a kayak the seat is very comfortable and with an adjustable back support. Thrilled with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bumpy hull

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLittleton, CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered my Angler 10 ten days; it arrived yesterday. First thin I did was observe several scratches on the hull. Having had several sail boats I thought of using a mild rubbing liquid compound to get rid of the bumps....then I waxed the hull. The bumps are still there and the hull didn't seem to "take" the wax. I used expensive products. I called Old Town Canoes; they said that all of their boats come out of the mold that way. For the cost of the boat PLUS the $130 shipping charge which you don't find out about until you've decided to buy it you might want to think about it. This kayak is not on display at the local Dick's stores and it's made exclusively for Dicks . What's wrong here? The Old Town Canoe boats/kayaks have smooth hulls as do cheapest $250 on display at Dicks. I'm returning this one today and going to Bass PRO
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
4of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Yak!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
frompa
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned 3 top end yaks and put in a few hundred miles on rivers lakes and creeks. This is by far the most sensible one man boat I have had the pleasure of riding in. From the air/water tight day bin to the paddle rest to the sturdy adjustable seat , this yak was built with convienence and comfort at top priority. The rod holders are ideal but be cautious under low trees because the holders keep your rod tip high and to the side. The anchor is just about worthless in any sort of current but I'm sure it would help in a pond or lake on a windy day. Be ware of the open cockpit if you ride a lot of rapids. As nice as it is to have the room for your cooler, tackle box, or even your dog between your legs, it opens up to more splash in the white water. Overall extremely well made, and definitely the yak to fish from.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fishing yak

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCT
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boat! Did many hours of research online before purchasing. This is my first boat but I have rented and used to work at a sea kayak shop and frequently demo'ed all types of boats with customers. So I had more knowledge then most beginners. And this old town trip is a no brainer if your looking for a stable fishing yak for flat water or class 1 rivers, and are on a budget. Granted you can find cheaper yaks but you have to remember your safety and overall enjoyment of the sport, so spend the extra $150, $200 to get a boat with a nice locking dry hatch with stern bulkhead, adequate adjustable seat...after a few hours butt was getting sore fixed that with a dicks sporting goods bleacher foam pad. Nice semi V shaped hull which helps in tracking straight, handles weeds like a champ, compared to the future beach trophy 126 (borrowed from my friend before purchasing old town trip) which got stopped dead in its tracks with muck on the surface of the water. VERY stable have no problem sitting on the cockpit combing behind the seat, side saddle in the seat with feet hanging in water and even stood up (not recommended unless your fully aware there's a great possibility of falling in with such a high center of gravity) to retrieve a lure that was stuck in a tree branch. Anchor, molded in paddle holder and bungee to keep secure, flush mount rod holders, water bottle bungee are all welcomed accessories for a fisherman. Only small gripe is the "console" in the front of the cockpit is small and far away and hard to reach. Don't get me wrong you can reach it just have to scoot up a little in the seat or lean forward a bit. All in all very very pleased with the old town trip 10 angler deluxe! Hope this review helps in your decision, as I was very grateful for detailed reviews. Oh yeah and the two colors available are great I had a tough choice with that but ultimately went with the green camo but black cherry was nice too. And maybe the last thing that cemented my decision was when I compared where the kayaks were made. Old town trip is proudly made in the U.S.A! Also heard that customer service was top notch if you ever happen to have a problem with the yak. Side note I went with the 230 paddle Due to the width of the boat any shorter and you'll be hitting the sides of the boat on every paddle stroke. Happy yaking!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After getting in, I did not want to get out of it! - Wonderful

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromZanesville, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My borther-in-law and I were fishing on a new lake and a week ago last Saturday, 5-25-13 and the wind was calm and the lake was lke glass. I had trouble with a new rod and reel so two hours of our time was spent fixing everything. However, we finally got to fish some from the bank. As we sat on the bank and relaxed and traded conversations we notice ther there were several kyaks on the lake and we noticed how they moved from one end of the lake to just in front of us in almost no time (really fast). The first two we saw were occupied by a couple of girls. My brother-in-law hollared out to them and stated asking them question about the kyaks. To make a long story short, we gaterhed enough information from them to decide that we wanted to check into this kyak idea.LOL. Anyway, my Brother-in-Law, Randy and I (Dan) indiviudally went surfing the WEB for kyaks and reviewd a few local sports store ads. It is insane how we both ended up finding the exact same kyak at Dick's sporting goods on line. We had reviwed what features we wanted and searched for them. And we both came to the same conclusion. Well, I called the nearest Dicks and of course they didn't have any. So, I called Dicks at the Easton Mall in Columbus, Ohio. They had several in green camo and in Black Cherry. Randy said he woudl have to raise cash before he could think about getting one. I told him I would buy two of them, one fo rhim and one for me and he could pay me back when he gets the cash. I told him at our age we had just better get them and enjoy them. So, on Memorial Day we went and got 2 of teh dark cherry kyaks. Well, this past Saturday, June 1st, 2013 we took them to the lake. I did not take any fishing gear because I figured I'd have my hands full learning how to balance and feel safe in the kyak and fishing would have to come later. Well, Randy did bring his fishing gerar. This time the wind was really kicking up and the lake was rough looking and the sky was overcast. I had brought along some sun screen and we both put some on our upper torsos, but did not do any on our legs (big mistake#. After getting in the kyak and for about a half hour to an hour we felt a little shaky #I can't even imagein why now). Needless to say, 4 HOURS LATER we had to force ourselves to get out of the kyaks bccause we wer enjoying ourselves so much. We finally had to get out because I am 63 and Rany is 55 and we were a little stiff and my butt cheecks were about numb LOL. Anyway, both of has had surnburn on our inner lower legs. We thought we would have a tough time trying to climbe out of the kyaks, but it was easir than getting in even. Thus, we had one haeck of an enjoyable time and we both cannot wait to go out again. This time, like Randy, I AM gooing to ake out my new fiishing rod and reel. From what I hear, I had better get a stringer to hold some fish, becaue I was told this small lake has 6/7 pound bass, large black crappie and large bluegill and other panfish. We are soooooooooo glad we got these kayaks. Trying to talk my wife into one now, but she say she likes being close to the water, but not on or in it. Randy and i were both amazed at how stable these kayak things are, even whtn the wind was kicking up and the water had small white caps on it, we didn't even notice it. I am wnating to try the kayak in a reiver some time, but first will liekly try a larger lake; cause this lake has a 10 HP motor limit fo boats, so there were no large wakes to deal with. I could have laid back and taken a lons snooze in the kayak, that is how comfy and stable ti is. Sorry, I am at work so did not take time to edit spelling etc. in this review. HAVE FUN, BUY A KYAK YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
15of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAndover, MN
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this Kayak a couple weeks ago, so far I've taken it out a few times and loved it. I took it out this afternoon and caught a monster bass, had a blast. Its very stable, has ample room for your gear (I also brought my dog out, he's a 60 lb beagle-heeler mix, he fit perfectly and loved it!) and it tracks well. As I was fishing I was trying to brainstorm what I could add/modify to make it better for fishing and honestly couldn't come up with anything. I was hesitant to buy this kayak but am very satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Kayak

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSanford, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little kayak for price. I've had it out twice now and will say if you use "proper" paddling skills the kayak tracks quite nice. It turns on a dime and is very responsive. It's not 16ft and must remember that. The seat is very comfortable and the adjustable feature is really nice. The rod holders work well and are not in the way when paddling. Without a doubt I would recommend this yak!!!!!! Way to go Old Town!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

kayak

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromcapon bridge wv
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got 3 kayaks over the weekend took it down the river and was not inpressed with it but we were trying to do little surfing and the other to cheaper kayaks were more pointy and would go back up the river with little effort even going down. i would do two strokes to my wifes one . i like to fish and recreation it just wasn't for me and my 18 year old son said same thing he was disappointed.it was just to big in the front for the river was moving fast, the other kayaks could turn on a dime .
No, I do not recommend this product.
-35points
3of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all around

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKRAKOW MISSOURI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long time canoeist, 1st Kayak, bought late Sat, hit the water early Sunday
tracks glides and turns real good.
The anchor held a mud bottom with a decent breeze, its a handy setup.
Had in mind to get a sit on with a high/low seat, went with this due to the
large opening, and the large sealed locking hatch.
I will get used to the low seating position, no regrets now.
You are not going to standup and fish out of this one.
The trade off I guess is a very efficient design that will go in very tight places,
a big plus on Ozark headwater streams.
It is very stable when you are in the seat, and the seat is very comfy.
Great for spinning and flyfishing, not bad with baitcaster either.
As with any, watch overhead limbs when rods are in the rod holder.
Love the roomy cockpit. 48#'s, throw it on back the pu, tie two knots and your off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Old Town Trip 10 Angler Deluxe Kayak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLehigh Valley
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!! Nothing like kayaking and fishing all day with friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>