Customer reviews for Asics ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe

Asics ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe

Nothing can compare to a great fitting running shoe and the ASICS® GEL-Exalt™ running shoe is perfect for a wide variety of runners. A Duomax® midfoot stability system will support your arches as the rearfoot GEL® cushioning system cushions each stride for total comfort and performance. Additional performance features includes SpEVA midsole material for responsiveness and high abrasion rubber on the outsole to enhance durability
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
192383%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Review 1 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the shoe! Poor warehouse packaging

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have purchased several of the Exalt sneakers. I think they are great! When I went to Dick's and they said I could order the color and size I wanted online, I was ecstatic. The salesperson did all the work for me and ordered the shoes right in the store. However, when they arrived, one of them still had the security sensor attached and NO shoelace. I ended up having to go back to the store anyway to get these issues fixed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromForest Lake
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes fit perfectly! They felt fantastic from minute one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The first time I wore these shoes out the gel broke. I have to return them and I will be getting a different brand altogether.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is great

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
Like the product, but the quality of your mdse. leaves lots to be desired. The replacement came in the same condition the original pair was----already laced, no stuffing in the shoes and dirty on the bottom!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong support for plantar fasciitis

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOKC, OK
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 1st pair 6 months ago due to other reviews indicating they were good for plantar fasciitis. It was true. Have seen substantial improvement after wearing these shoes, so I purchased a second pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shock-absorbing cushioning system!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes feel great working out! Running in place, weight training etc. I have them in last year's model too. Nothing like a new pair of shoes to motivate you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromClovis, ca
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only had them a short time but have been very happy with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great on my feet

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried other brand of running shoe, and always come back Ascis brand. They have a slimmer heel so they grip the heel better. No brake in time required, they last a long time, I wear them every day to give my knees more protection and better support, and be able to be on my feet longer each day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dick's has the best value of snearkers

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromclarence, ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sneakers are great I always get the same. I rarely shop elsewhere. Service is good and there's always someone to help.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love "them" Asics

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromUtica, NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally went through my older Asics running shoes, had to find a compartive shoe, my previous shoe is no longer made. So compared the Ascis, and it was a choice between the shoe I purchased and another: took a chance and stayed with my original pick. As soon as they arrived, put them on, went and did a mild workout on the track, and it was just grrreeat!! It does make the workout much easier, when the shoe feels good, Have to get ready for the 2014 Empire State Games (Senior Division track and field). Love them!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRaynham, Ma
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this sneaker mainly because the Kayano's did not have great colors. I loved the color but more importantly the fit and support is great. At first a little stiff but they are already broken in as I wear them every day to work. I don't use them for running I just walk a lot and have foot and back issues. These are comfortable and my feet and back feel great..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand Rapids, mi
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color and very comfortable. Very happy with my purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBrenwood, TN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The sole of this shoe started pulling away after a week and we had to take this shoe back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromToledo, OH
Age:35 - 50
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are perfect. They were affordable, comfortable, and needed no time to break them in. I use them for walking & running.
I'd definitely buy again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what I expected

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromaustin, mn
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite the shoe I thought it would be. This is my 8th pair of Asics that I have purchased, but it's just not as comfortable as my previous shoes. The shoes were all the same type. I expected a better, more comfortable shoe for the price I paid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great help

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromroselle, IL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am recovering from surgery from a shattered ankle. As a walker I have always bought Nike shoes.......I asked a young saleman, Joe, for some advice, since I need lots of arch support. He explained the pros and cons of a number of shoes and brought out at least 6 pairs. The ASICS were the best feeling on my foot. They have proved to be extremely helpful in my recovery effort, since at the present they are the only shoes I can wear. He NEVER steered me to a more expensive shoe....he really knew what he was saying. I was very grateful and will certainly re-visit Dicks for further shoes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for running ;)

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMinnetonka, MN
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shoe for the price. I wear them for running on the treadmill and outside. I would definitely recommend them to others for the same.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels "Broken In" from Day 1

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEastern US
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ran yesterday with these for the first time. First time I put them on, no sore spots, not tight spots...improved my time considerably, great traction, great overall arch support, without any spots "too high" in the arch. Loved them. Only complaint is that the laces are a bit too short to get a good, fast, double tie in for runs--a must. Needs slightly longer laces.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMemphis tn
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my wife. Works on her feet all day long. She says very comfortable. Also has great arch support. Would reccomend to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ASICS Women's GEL-Exalt Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for support

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreenville
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a big Asics fan and this shoe does the job and keeps me on the road.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>