Customer reviews for TaylorMade TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver

TaylorMade TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver

Maximize your distance from the tee by using the R1 Driver. 7 standard and 5 upright loft options, along with 7 face angle options, allow you to meticulously customize this club to fit your swing. Adjustable shot-shaping weights promote neutral flight or distance-enhancing draw that provides golfers with trajectory options. The thick-thin crown with a lower and forward Center of Gravity gives the TaylorMade® Men's R1 Driver incredible power.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
14215194%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Review 1 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor made R1

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMechanicsburg PA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend because of adjustability, good distance, takes care of slices and hooks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHilton Head, SC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific product. Hitting consistently 15-20 yards further and straighter than the Burner model I had been using. Nice to be able to tweak the loft and draw/fade to get to best fit overall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The R1 by TaylorMade

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCentral Illinois
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased an R1. I chose the senior flex, and only made one change to the default settings, changing to a 10.5 loft. I have played with an old R7 draw for years and have tried others, but keep going back to the R7. As far as the R1, I really enjoyed hitting this driver, long straight drives on my first day. Plus about an extra 15-20 yards. The second time out was not as successful. Getting used to the looks (white) and the different sound on the sweet spot, but still like the feel of the new driver. Might have to tweak some of the settings, but my overall impression of the R1 is really good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

R1

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
20 yards more, wish I got it sooner, love the feel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lived up to review

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHowell mi
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really have not had enough time to evaluate but the only time I used it i really liked it have to get rid of operator error
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Driver

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didn't want to buy a new driver for the new golf season but when they has this on sale for $179.00 you couldn't beat that price an I'm glad I purchased it , the ball jumps on the face of this driver an the adjustability is awesome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has had a good effect on my game.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSumter, SC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to adjust and understand. Have had fun playing with different set-ups. Really like the feel of the club.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I really love the adjustments,

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still getting use to R1 driver, like the adjustment, it really personalize the club. I think I'm getting where I need to be now. Looking forward to getting more time on the course. I'm amazed at how well I stay in the fairway even with not so good contact. I'm already getting more distance with the R1 than I did with to burner II.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TaylorMade R1

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPhoenix Arizona
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. I was able to take it in to Dick's after buying it on line & they were able to help me set the loft & weights, which cut down my slice. Delivery time was excellent, 5 days
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I actually went to local Dick's store but the club I wanted was not there so this very nice gentleman said he would order it to be sent to my home and it should arrive by Friday! This was Monday when he ordered! I actually received it on Wednesday!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longest driver I ever owned

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNanticoke, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This driver is almost mistake free. Very solid tee shots and longer than any driver I previously owned. The adjustability makes it tunable to any golfer, especially the loft options. A great club for a great price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromArkansas
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding it has improved my distance by 25 yards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Justt OK

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleveland OH
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No more distance then my other drivers. Adjustments helped a little. Played a lot of Taylor Made clubs and this was my least favorite.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Its a great Driver and has good features..

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLas Cruces, New Mexico
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a new club and received a used club which was sent in for repairs~!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took it out for a test drive.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouthern Maryland
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sales staff worked with me to get it step up and really took their time doing it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Driver has the smash factor needed - even mishits go deep.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFrisco, TX
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the club as it's easy to swing, solid striker-settings left in default positions so far,
but it's nice to know it's adjustable if needed.
I want to add that the people that assisted me at the store were very helpful and thorough. Dick's hires the best people!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service - Outstanding!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromKnob Noster, MO
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall, the staff in Overland Park was outstanding! When picking out the club, I was given above and beyond advice on the intricacies of the product and clear guidance on making adjustments, if needed. The checkout person (wish I knew her name) was equally helpful and even incorporated discounts (legal) to my purchase. Without even swinging the club, definitely a great experience! Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

R1 Driver

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromchicago,il
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome club. Couldn't be happier. The ability to change loft and weight to the club has added 25 yards to my drives and completly straightened them out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best driver i have ever owned

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnewcastle va.
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the r1 is so easy to adjust if you slice or hook it has an adjustment for it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnew york
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this driver is probably not the right driver for anyone. its terrible it goes left or right never down the center i have been golfing for 20 years
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>