Customer reviews for Under Armour Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Under Armour Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe

Go farther and faster in the Under Armour® Assert III running shoe. The formfitting mesh upper is lightweight and breathable, delivering ultimate in-shoe comfort that will last for miles. A low profile ArmourBond® composition will deliver superior comfort that will work with your natural stride to push efficiency. High abrasion foam is fortified with carbon rubber to maximize durability while maintaining a light weight.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
363895%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Review 1 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable right out of the box!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIndiana
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought pair #4 & #5 of this shoe. Comfortable, but with good support. I wish all Under Armour shoes fit this well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable shoes, but need more cushion

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAustin, Tx
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are lightweight and comfortable, but I would like to have more cushion in the soles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I run a lot and i love these shoe. The shoes give the perfect amount of stability without sacrificing weight. The padding in the shoe my feet feel great even after a five mile run. If your looking for a light weight, stylish, stable running shoe go no further.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converted from Brooks

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOKC, OK
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE these shoes- super light weight, don't feel clunky, great for gym and running- plus cute enough to wear with jeans and a tee shirt!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Shoe

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe fits like a glove. I actually have 2 pair :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is my second pair of these shoes. they work great for me.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
frommelbourne, florida
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when purchased first pair of shoes, they were reccommended by the store salesman.. this last purchase, they were purchased as a secondary shoe as I purchased a pair of brooks for walking.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is so comfortable

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched over from Nike to UnderArmour 3.5 years ago and will never go back! Like all brand names though, there are varying levels of shoes (lower end/cheaper UA is ill fitting and not comfortable for me) so trying them on in the store makes for the best fit and comfort. The Assert III Running shoe fit like a slipper so once again I was not disappointed. Keep in mind they fit small so order a size up. I wear a 6.5/7 and always but a 7.5 in UA shoes. Even the staff will tell you this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMMEDIATE COMFORT

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromYUMA
Age:51 Plus
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE MY NEW SHOES, BOUGHT ANOTHER PAIR ONLINE THE VERY NEXT DAY. MOST COMFORTABLE SHOE IVE WORN IN A LONG TIME.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and stylish. Vents allow amazing air circulation. So light!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I have ever owned

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromtx
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are so lightweight while providing the support you need. This is my second pair I like them so much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOES EVER!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChicago,IL
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for work because I work in retail and I spend hours and hours on my feet. I was sick of NIKE and their shoes because they were hurting my feet and they often smelled bad after wearing them (which has never happened to me with any other brand!) So I decided to try these shoes. Honestly, my feet have NEVER hurt in these, and even after working a 9 hour shift they're still comfortable. I have also ran in them and they feel great. I'm extremely happy with Under Armour and I would definitely buy this brand again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGlasgow, ky
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes actually fit my arch correctly. Comfy and cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can recommanded to all my friends and family

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMA
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it so lite and comfortable.My co worker asked questions about it,if my feet feels good,I told them that less pressure on my legs and feet.Because I'm on my feet all day at work .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Running Shoes !!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFlorence
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are so comfortable that I was able to stop wearing my custome orthotics :) The past 2 years I have been dealing with heal problems. I found out I needed to get a neutral type shoe, so I tried these and they feel Awesome! I 'me even back to running. Best 70$ I have spent!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNew york
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they work great I love them! Highly recommend to anybody looking for regular sneakers to do what ever in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I didn't care for them.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCanadensis, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes just weren't for me, they hurt. I have very achy feet and need super soft.
I went for Mizuno wave rider 16, so far not bad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromErie, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for narrow feet, fit great, love the style and chose of colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEvansville
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These r very comfortable....iha e gotten multiple complements on them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far my favorite shoes I have owned...they are light for running, but the also great for hiking! I do multiple activites and these have been perfect for everything. I love the "stretch" type material for your feet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Assert III

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Diego
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have extremely sensitive feet and have a lot of trouble finding something that works for me. I tried these on in the store, but felt I needed a larger size so had to order them online. I was a bit hesitant to do so, especially considering Dick's return policy, but I did it anyway. They're o.k., but I wasn't sure at first, due to the fact that I have a "hypersensitive arch" and I wear a lift in one shoe too. It all worked out, but they still aren't as comfortable as a previous pair of Under Armour shoes that I had. These are cut a bit narrower through the arch area. I just wish manufacturers would stop messing with things, and trying to "improve them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>