Customer reviews for Under Armour Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Under Armour Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe

Go farther and faster in the Under Armour® Assert III running shoe. The formfitting mesh upper is lightweight and breathable, delivering ultimate in-shoe comfort that will last for miles. A low profile ArmourBond® composition will deliver superior comfort that will work with your natural stride to push efficiency. High abrasion foam is fortified with carbon rubber to maximize durability while maintaining a light weight.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (38 reviews)
5 Stars
(29)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(1)
363895%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Review 1 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable right out of the box!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
mschu8
fromIndiana
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I just bought pair #4 & #5 of this shoe. Comfortable, but with good support. I wish all Under Armour shoes fit this well!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable shoes, but need more cushion

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sue from rockies
fromAustin, Tx
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The shoes are lightweight and comfortable, but I would like to have more cushion in the soles.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Rlward
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I run a lot and i love these shoe. The shoes give the perfect amount of stability without sacrificing weight. The padding in the shoe my feet feel great even after a five mile run. If your looking for a light weight, stylish, stable running shoe go no further.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converted from Brooks

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dovey
fromOKC, OK
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
LOVE these shoes- super light weight, don't feel clunky, great for gym and running- plus cute enough to wear with jeans and a tee shirt!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Shoe

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
KYC7
fromMaryland
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The shoe fits like a glove. I actually have 2 pair :-)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is my second pair of these shoes. they work great for me.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
patty41
frommelbourne, florida
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
when purchased first pair of shoes, they were reccommended by the store salesman.. this last purchase, they were purchased as a secondary shoe as I purchased a pair of brooks for walking.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is so comfortable

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
hockeymom
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I switched over from Nike to UnderArmour 3.5 years ago and will never go back! Like all brand names though, there are varying levels of shoes (lower end/cheaper UA is ill fitting and not comfortable for me) so trying them on in the store makes for the best fit and comfort. The Assert III Running shoe fit like a slipper so once again I was not disappointed. Keep in mind they fit small so order a size up. I wear a 6.5/7 and always but a 7.5 in UA shoes. Even the staff will tell you this.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMMEDIATE COMFORT

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
SUGAR02
fromYUMA
Age51 Plus
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
LOVE LOVE LOVE MY NEW SHOES, BOUGHT ANOTHER PAIR ONLINE THE VERY NEXT DAY. MOST COMFORTABLE SHOE IVE WORN IN A LONG TIME.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorrie
fromMaryland
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very comfortable and stylish. Vents allow amazing air circulation. So light!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I have ever owned

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
defaziotx
fromtx
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
These shoes are so lightweight while providing the support you need. This is my second pair I like them so much.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOES EVER!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
L12
fromChicago,IL
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought these for work because I work in retail and I spend hours and hours on my feet. I was sick of NIKE and their shoes because they were hurting my feet and they often smelled bad after wearing them (which has never happened to me with any other brand!) So I decided to try these shoes. Honestly, my feet have NEVER hurt in these, and even after working a 9 hour shift they're still comfortable. I have also ran in them and they feel great. I'm extremely happy with Under Armour and I would definitely buy this brand again.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Shawnafaye06
fromGlasgow, ky
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These shoes actually fit my arch correctly. Comfy and cute
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can recommanded to all my friends and family

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Alexis
fromMA
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I love it so lite and comfortable.My co worker asked questions about it,if my feet feels good,I told them that less pressure on my legs and feet.Because I'm on my feet all day at work .
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Running Shoes !!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bah
fromFlorence
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These shoes are so comfortable that I was able to stop wearing my custome orthotics :) The past 2 years I have been dealing with heal problems. I found out I needed to get a neutral type shoe, so I tried these and they feel Awesome! I 'me even back to running. Best 70$ I have spent!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Samantha
fromNew york
AgeUnder 18
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
they work great I love them! Highly recommend to anybody looking for regular sneakers to do what ever in.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I didn't care for them.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamela
fromCanadensis, PA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
These shoes just weren't for me, they hurt. I have very achy feet and need super soft.
I went for Mizuno wave rider 16, so far not bad.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BMJ
fromErie, PA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Great for narrow feet, fit great, love the style and chose of colors
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Joan
fromEvansville
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These r very comfortable....iha e gotten multiple complements on them
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
katebel33
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
By far my favorite shoes I have owned...they are light for running, but the also great for hiking! I do multiple activites and these have been perfect for everything. I love the "stretch" type material for your feet!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Armour Women's Assert III Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Assert III

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Zoobus75
fromSan Diego
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I have extremely sensitive feet and have a lot of trouble finding something that works for me. I tried these on in the store, but felt I needed a larger size so had to order them online. I was a bit hesitant to do so, especially considering Dick's return policy, but I did it anyway. They're o.k., but I wasn't sure at first, due to the fact that I have a "hypersensitive arch" and I wear a lift in one shoe too. It all worked out, but they still aren't as comfortable as a previous pair of Under Armour shoes that I had. These are cut a bit narrower through the arch area. I just wish manufacturers would stop messing with things, and trying to "improve them."
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>