Customer reviews for Maxfli Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Maxfli Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls

For overall Tour performance, Maxfli has U covered. The New U/6 is the most technologically advanced golf ball ever made by Maxfli. The 6-piece construction is engineered to provide the optimized combination of spin, launch and forgiveness to provide more control, straighter flight and longer distance. A super low compression core, 4 mantle layers, and tour-proven urethane cover combine to mean lower scores out on the course.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
535793%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Review 1 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ball both performance and value

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCalifornia
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ball compares well to the Pro V1x with respect to distance and spin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball...so far

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDFW
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really straight with driver vs prov's and appears to be a bit longer, fantastic in wind! I think they have cracked the code on side spin reduction. Long irons and hybrids also track very straight. I have had some short iron shots in 80 to 120 yard range that came up short. Did not see this with any other clubs, may be my imagination or fact that it is winter something I will monitor. I found them to be very good around the greens with no issues getting them to check and have made some very long puts, easily as good as prov. I have found tour ball pretenders to balloon on me but these do not and in fact appear to be low spin off driver and great around the greens with durability and feel. Don't try them because I want to keep buying them for $20 per box ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maxfli U/6 Golf Ball

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one good ball I started playing golf at 5 I'm 58 when I was in my 20/30 I played with Maxfli ball then they change them up I do not like them been playing with Pro V1
then they came out with this one I like a lot I do not hit the ball long no more I did hit the ball at 300 to 315 off the tee I hit the ball at 235 to 250 with this ball I'm hitting it at 265 to 280 I will be baying this ball now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performer for the Price

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSoCal
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first, I was a bit skeptical at the thought of gaming a 6-piece golf ball. However, after playing a (9 hole) round with the U/6, I am now a fan. The spin characteristics are on par with any other big brand premium quality Urethane covered golf ball and the distance is good too. Durability may be of issue for some folks but I didn't have any problems in this area. If you are looking for a good value on a tour-caliber golf ball, don't hesitate to put the U/6 in play. Chances are, you will not be disappointed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent performance!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fact that I hit these balls so well! I love the fact they aren't as expensive to other balls I like on the same level. I also love the fact that not a ton of people use them so when my Maxfli is on the fairway they know its mine! If enough word gets around that last sentence may go away but it doesn't matter. They didn't make them exclusively for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value Ball

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHilton Head Island
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this ball around the green. Performance off the tee is comparable to other top line balls. For the price, this is a great alternative to some of the pricier alternatives.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTennessee
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried pretty much all of the high end balls and rank this one at the top. The ball launches off the driver. Hit my first 300 yard drive in over ten years. Was surprised at the distance on these things. I have never been one to back balls up on the green and still do not with this ball. However; it does hop once or twice and then check up. For me it is the best ball I have tried and at the price doesn't hurt to give them a try. you may be pleasantly surprised as I was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GOLF BALL

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromALBUQUERQUE NM
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS BALL IS AS GOOD AS THE PRO V1. BUY THEM YOU WILL LIKE THEM.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball, but hard to find in the woods.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCarmel, IN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome, can not complain except my headline. I got the balls by one get 50% off. The ball sounds good of the tee and has great approach on to the green. Your able to make some backspin as well without a lot of effort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maxfli is back!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGeorgia
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
I haven't used Maxfli golf balls in 10 years. Since the MD golf. I can't tell any difference between this ball and the other top balls, that is Pro V1s, Bridgestone or Callaway balls.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

U6

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreer sc
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ball plays like pro v x for half the priceIt plays great off driver getting ball down less spin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGolden, CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these balls at Dick's because they were running a deal. Buy 1 dozen at $39.99 and get the second dozen at half price, bringing each dozen down to $30.00. They play and feel like a Titleist ProV1. Spin off the drive is minimized for straighter, long carry and the bite on the green is very good. They're soft feeling balls off your irons and putting/
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its an Okay Ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAR
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am okay with the ball. I was disappointed with the spin on the greens. It rolled out more then even a ProV1x.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save $$$

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAvon
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are fantastic balls. Less $$ than professionals but just as good. Great spin on the wedges. Solid distance off the tee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice ball.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlbuquerque, nm
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I will start by saying I'm an average golfer. But,like all of you know in golf equipment does matter and that's why I tried out this ball. I took advantage of the buy one box get one half off. I have a fast swing (100+) and loved hitting this ball with my irons. I noticed the control right away the ball was straight on doing what I intended to do. It did not travel as far as other balls I have hit but the control was worth the sacrifice in distance. However, I not the biggest fan of the ball off the tee box with my driver. And finally I question the durability of the ball. It's worth a try good luck. Hope this helps.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great ball

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMS
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great ball great value, big bang for the buck buy one dozen get one dozen at half price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this because of the sale at Dicks. I am completely satisfied. The distance is great, but the action around and on the green is amazing. I've never had so many iron shots back up when they hit the green.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try This Ball!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avid golfer, low single digit handicap. Have been a loyal Pro V1X user but tired of paying the $$$. I'd heard good things about this ball and figured with the Dick's "buy one get one half off" deal I'd give them a try. This is an awesome ball. Excellent distance and low spin off the driver, great feel and spin off the irons, and amazing short game feel. I've had some of my lowest rounds of the summer and the only thing I changed was the ball. Try them, but don't tell your buddies about them...at least until after you've collected the Saturday skins! Thank you Maxfli (and Dick's) for giving the better golfer a "real ball" at a fair price. I'll be back for more but it will be awhile, I'm not losing as many of these!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Price

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGettysburg, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These new U6 balls are above average golf balls. They are long and do produce decent spin on the dance floor. They are not as long as TaylorMade Penta 5 or Bridgestone B330. I drive the ball approx. 280 yards and probably lost 10 yards with the U6. I would use them again because of the price. I'm not worried so much on distance but I am on control and spin. The spin I would rate them about 9 out of 10. Thus the price and spin control is the reason why I would buy them again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Maxfli U/6 Golf Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good ball

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromshelby twp mi
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
switched to callaway hex black ran out needed balls for a trip to ohio for courses I have never played these were on sale buy one get one 50 off wont go back to hex black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>