Customer reviews for Nishiki Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Nishiki Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013

Free In-Store Bike Assembly when purchased online or in-store. Click link below for details. The Nishiki® Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013 combines all things good into one serious ride. The aluminum heat-treated fame and SR Suntour fork offer you with strength and control as you attack through wooden areas, while the large wheels and Shimano EZ fire shifters keep you rolling smooth.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
91182%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Review 1 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing bike

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromlayton utah
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dad bought me this bike. i rode it for about 4 hours the first day. The front gears needed a little bit of ajusting but afterward it rode great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spend a little more

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHillsborough NJ
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got the bike from my wife and kids for my birthday march 2013. At first I thought it was a decent bike until I started to befriend technicians at different bike shops. Long and behold 4 months and $1300 later I have turned this bike into something respectable and that's with my doing all the work myself. If you want a bike to just tool around town it'll be fine. In my personal opinion as far as trail riding it needs many upgrades to be sufficient. Better off saving your money until you can afford a $900-$1000 bike
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nishiki

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
frommills
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the bike. Gears change as they should, it is comfortable, have had no problems yet. At 399.99, it is every bit as good as much more expensive bikes I feel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in quality of product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCOLUMBIA SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Lable 1 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased this bike 5-25 and immediately realized when we got home that the chain was broken then a few days later once we attempted to ride it we realized the brakes were damaged as well. For a $400 bike we expected better quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bike

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWestpoint,Utah
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awsome bike, works well, no problems with shifting and handleing is nice. Good looking bike built very strong
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bike for the price

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMichigan
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Bike for the money.Great entry level bike. Front fork with manual lockout that is advertised on the website is not what was actually on my bike. I do not use manual lockout and the fork is still a XCT Suntour fork so no complaints. The front derailleur is just shimano that is adequate since I tend to stay in the middle front gear while riding. The Tech at Dicks did an okay job tuning it, but I had to adjust cable tension and derailleur height in the front, make sure they tune it properly before leaving if you are not familiar with how to do this (fairly simple). Either way it will soon be replaced by a deore front derailleur that I picked up for $15.
Slapped on a 3 year warranty which I probably won't need, but it is nice to know mechanical parts and labor will be covered in the event something does go wrong.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bike.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
frompost falls idaho
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bike was easy to assemble. Shifted great right out of the box, no tuning needed. I have rode it 40 miles with no problems. Great bike for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

needs better tune up

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlabama
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The bike had trouble shifting..after a manual tune up it worked fine. Purchased in store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromharrison Ny
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this bike it handles amazing, gears switch smooth and fast. i have taken it in some tough trails with snow and ice and it climbs great breaks are tight and smooth handles perfect could not ask for more for the money...the color and the graphics really make this a great looking bike!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nishiki colorado

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromcolorado springs
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a vary good bike for what paid for it, was on a sale. Went mountain biking the other day , climbs vary well, and likes going fast. the disk brakes do heat up on it fast though . but vary good bike
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nishiki Adult Colorado Mountain Bike 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
fromohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Lable 1 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poor 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seems to be a nice bike for the price shifts nice handle great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.