Customer reviews for Quest Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair

Quest Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair

Perfect for camping or sporting events, the Quest&Reg; Hi-Back Comfort Chair lets you sit back and relax in comfort and style. The durable hi-back design features a fine mesh center which allows the cool air on your back while keeping the bugs off. The Hi-Back Comfort Chair features a padded headrest and an oversized, insulated drink holder for your convenience. It easily folds for storage, so it's easy to pack up the car and go.
Overall rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
354185%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Review 1 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite what I expected

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSoutheastern Illinois
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered on-line, thinking this had a headrest, which it does not. The area to rest you head is an extra "attachment" and has nothing really to use to lean on comfortably. It does seem to be well-made and it sits fairly comfortably. However, it was not what I was seeking, so I would not order again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice chair

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Bought this chair for camping, couldn't ask for a more comfortable chair. High back is very nice and it's not too heavy to carry to the campsite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Chair

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLancaster, Ohio
Age:35 - 50
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought chair on sale and so far the wife is very happy with it. Two softball weekends down many more ahead.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable in many ways

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGlenside, Pa
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This chair is far more than I expected and well worth the investment. I usually find this type of chair difficult to get in and out of. Not so with the Hi-Back. I like it a lot!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in chair quality.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Push button for securing chair back to rest of chair fell out after first use.
Somewhat difficult to install and remove back.
Chair heavy.
Chair comfortable to sit in.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad pick.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Among the sea of portable chairs to choose from this one is by far one of the most comfortable to sit in for extended periods of time. The angle of the back puts you at a much more comfortable angle so you don't feel hunched over as is the case for some of the other chairs out there. The base has a wide stance and feels firmly planted.
The only downside is the fact that the top section of the back rest must be disconnected from the main vertical beams in order to be stored in its included carry bag. The spring loaded buttons make this fairly easy but I'm concerned as to how well these will hold up over time considering the luck I have had with this same kind of connection system on other products.
For the price you could easily purchase more than just one chair of a different style but that little bit of extra comfort was worth the money. Especially considering that this chair is for my wife and as long as she is comfy and happy I am too!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Chair

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBuhl, Alabama
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Very nice chair. Should have 2 cup holders and a place to put your cell phone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sturdy chair, great fabric and materials

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This chair would be "5" rated if it didn't lean so far back. Bothers my back after a short time sitting. I over compensate by leaning forward.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSeymour, IN
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I ordered and fast shipping. Free shipping was especially nice. The insulated cup holder is nice too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromcentral florida
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 5 baseball games in 1 weekend, this chair has made being there a little more comfy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value and Comfort !

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAmarillo , Tx
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two chairs and sent to my parents in Arizona and bought one for myself. This is a very comfortable chair and the height on it is perfect. Some chairs are very low to the ground.. this one is just spot on ! Easy to set up and easy to store back in it's case.
A definite great buy for sure !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

goldielocks has found her perfect chair

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMD
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this chair is very comfortable and sturdy ,the most comfortable chair I've found. takes a second longer to pack up because you have to unhook the extended taller back first. it is also a bit heavier than most..I am 5' 6 with long legs . the chair seat sits slightly taller than most bag chairs. if you are very short your feet may not touch the ground, more like a regular chair. the back leans back slightly. it does not feel like its cutting into the back of your legs when you sit ! perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfy if you are short...very heavy too

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
So if you don't mind feeling like you are lugging the weight of a La-Z-Boy recliner everywhere...and if you are 5'4" or taller then this is a very comfortable chair. However, personally I feel it is far heavier than the cheap-yet-easy-to-carry chairs we used to have so it is not at all easy to tote around. As someone 5'2", I also don't find it comfy simply because my feet don't touch the ground and I hate dangling feet and not every occasion do I feel like sitting with criss-cross legs with my feet tucked in the chair - although it is roomy enough to do so. So for shorter people it sits too high off the ground. If it was just a couple inches shorter of a chair I would be happy with it likely even despite how heavy it is. As it stands I'll deal simply because we bought 3 of them for the fam and it is too much of a hassle to return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

strong sturdy chair

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a bit bigger and bulky chair but comfortable and solid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The chair in the store is more comfortable than the one I bought.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome chairs! Very comfortable! The bag itself could have been a bit bigger since it's tight in there.
Def. worth it! I won't buy those cheap chairs again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chair

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromKennett Square
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We chose a higher end chair because of back and neck issues. The chair is very comfortable and I highly recommend it. Our only concern is wit the weight of the chair for carrying, but if we have to give up the weight for comfort, it works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Process was easy

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAirplane
Chair was out of stock at store. Had it then shipped to us. Payment, ordering etc was flawless and we really like the chairs. You sit up in it, not slumped down like most bag chairs. I recommend the chair for the moneyI will say that package it arrived in looked like a pre-k school project, two boxes barely taped together, contents exposed, tape streaming in the wind. Luckily the contents arrived unscathed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chair!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromManning, SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sat in all the chairs offered by Dicks. It was between this one and the Kijaro Dual Lock chair. I ordered this one online for a baseball tournament and it was delivered the next day. This is by far the most comfortable. It has a sling chair feel but it is higher off the ground, very stable, and extremely roomy. It has an insulated cup holder that keeps your drink nice and cool. The cons are: It is a bit heavy and a pain to take down. You have to undo the sides of the chair to take down the high back in order for it to fit back into the carry bag. The bag is nice and sturdy with a zipper, which is much better than most flimsy drawstring bags. But the bag only has a carry handle, not the long strap you can throw over your shoulder. Still, this will be the chair I take to all travel ball tournaments. For short games at the rec department, I will take the dual lock chair. It isn't as comfy but easier to just pull out of the sling bag and/or carry over my shoulder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAshburn, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this chair, great for picnic, outdoor party. I bought 3 of them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>