Customer reviews for Quest Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Quest Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair

Perfect for camping or sporting events, the Quest&Reg; Hi-Back Comfort Chair lets you sit back and relax in comfort and style. The durable hi-back design features a fine mesh center which allows the cool air on your back while keeping the bugs off. The Hi-Back Comfort Chair features a padded headrest and an oversized, insulated drink holder for your convenience. It easily folds for storage, so it's easy to pack up the car and go.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (45 reviews)
5 Stars
(29)
4 Stars
(9)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(1)
384584%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Review 1 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
I went in to buy one kind of chair and came out with another. This high back chair is extremely comfortable, lightweight and easy to pack and unpack! Great for us tall folks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromArlington, texas
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
Very comfortable and easy to pack and unpack. Insulated cup feature is a great idea.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent chair + Clearance price = Satisfied Customer

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
Yes, this chair is heavy, but I am big, I destroy light duty chairs. The higher back support is very comfortable for my longer torso. The sping loaded A-frame front leg support gives superior cushion when sitting amd support when exiting. Very happy with my purchase, I will shop at Dick's online first when looking for Sporting gear!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big and heavy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
I do not recommend this product.
This chair is comfortable but big and heavy. The headrest portion has to be detached in order to fold chair and fit in its bag. An added step I didn't want. I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite what I expected

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSoutheastern Illinois
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
I ordered on-line, thinking this had a headrest, which it does not. The area to rest you head is an extra "attachment" and has nothing really to use to lean on comfortably. It does seem to be well-made and it sits fairly comfortably. However, it was not what I was seeking, so I would not order again.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice chair

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
Bought this chair for camping, couldn't ask for a more comfortable chair. High back is very nice and it's not too heavy to carry to the campsite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Chair

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLancaster, Ohio
Age35 - 50
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bought chair on sale and so far the wife is very happy with it. Two softball weekends down many more ahead.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable in many ways

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGlenside, Pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This chair is far more than I expected and well worth the investment. I usually find this type of chair difficult to get in and out of. Not so with the Hi-Back. I like it a lot!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in chair quality.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHuntsville, AL
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Push button for securing chair back to rest of chair fell out after first use.
Somewhat difficult to install and remove back.
Chair heavy.
Chair comfortable to sit in.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad pick.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Among the sea of portable chairs to choose from this one is by far one of the most comfortable to sit in for extended periods of time. The angle of the back puts you at a much more comfortable angle so you don't feel hunched over as is the case for some of the other chairs out there. The base has a wide stance and feels firmly planted.
The only downside is the fact that the top section of the back rest must be disconnected from the main vertical beams in order to be stored in its included carry bag. The spring loaded buttons make this fairly easy but I'm concerned as to how well these will hold up over time considering the luck I have had with this same kind of connection system on other products.
For the price you could easily purchase more than just one chair of a different style but that little bit of extra comfort was worth the money. Especially considering that this chair is for my wife and as long as she is comfy and happy I am too!!
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Chair

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBuhl, Alabama
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Very nice chair. Should have 2 cup holders and a place to put your cell phone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sturdy chair, great fabric and materials

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This chair would be "5" rated if it didn't lean so far back. Bothers my back after a short time sitting. I over compensate by leaning forward.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSeymour, IN
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Exactly what I ordered and fast shipping. Free shipping was especially nice. The insulated cup holder is nice too.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromcentral florida
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
After 5 baseball games in 1 weekend, this chair has made being there a little more comfy.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value and Comfort !

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAmarillo , Tx
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I bought two chairs and sent to my parents in Arizona and bought one for myself. This is a very comfortable chair and the height on it is perfect. Some chairs are very low to the ground.. this one is just spot on ! Easy to set up and easy to store back in it's case.
A definite great buy for sure !
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

goldielocks has found her perfect chair

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMD
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
this chair is very comfortable and sturdy ,the most comfortable chair I've found. takes a second longer to pack up because you have to unhook the extended taller back first. it is also a bit heavier than most..I am 5' 6 with long legs . the chair seat sits slightly taller than most bag chairs. if you are very short your feet may not touch the ground, more like a regular chair. the back leans back slightly. it does not feel like its cutting into the back of your legs when you sit ! perfect!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfy if you are short...very heavy too

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
So if you don't mind feeling like you are lugging the weight of a La-Z-Boy recliner everywhere...and if you are 5'4" or taller then this is a very comfortable chair. However, personally I feel it is far heavier than the cheap-yet-easy-to-carry chairs we used to have so it is not at all easy to tote around. As someone 5'2", I also don't find it comfy simply because my feet don't touch the ground and I hate dangling feet and not every occasion do I feel like sitting with criss-cross legs with my feet tucked in the chair - although it is roomy enough to do so. So for shorter people it sits too high off the ground. If it was just a couple inches shorter of a chair I would be happy with it likely even despite how heavy it is. As it stands I'll deal simply because we bought 3 of them for the fam and it is too much of a hassle to return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

strong sturdy chair

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
It is a bit bigger and bulky chair but comfortable and solid.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
The chair in the store is more comfortable than the one I bought.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Hi-Back Comfort Chair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These are awesome chairs! Very comfortable! The bag itself could have been a bit bigger since it's tight in there.
Def. worth it! I won't buy those cheap chairs again!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>