Customer reviews for Miken Composites Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013

Miken Composites Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013

Hit the field with the Miken® Maniac Slow Pitch Bat and keep the other team shaking with fear. Crafted from Miken's® strongest alloy yet with E-Flex 700 technology and thin barrel walls, this BPF 1.20 slow pitch bat delivers unmatched durability, incredible sweet spot performance and maximum flex throughout the barrel. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (52 reviews)
5 Stars
(18)
4 Stars
(24)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Star
(2)
445285%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Review 1 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bat

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
OPSue
fromEastern Shore, Maryland
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This bat is perfect for the recreation league we are in. It has nice pop! Very pleased with it!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice single wall bat

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Softball Fan
fromsan diego ca
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Best single wall bat i ever used for this price range.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Miken Maniac

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
EasyE
fromAtlanta,Ga
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Nice solid bat for the money.I have used it in 2 practices now and it is very good at hitting line drives.Like some people say if you miss the sweet spot not very good.All in all I really like the bat.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome pop

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Rainmaker9
fromHazleton PA
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
This bat has had great pop right from the start. Has a nice grip, but the handle is somewhat narrow for my liking. It definitely does the job, but don't let untalented players that are incapable of hitting the barrel of the bat efficiently use this bat. The entire team was using my bat, and they somehow hit slow pitches off the end of the bat loosening the cap. Cap has been put back in place and is functioning fine
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pop

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Loco
I recommend this product.
It's the teams favorite bat right now. Great sweet spot
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bat

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
DrManATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This is literally the main bat that all teams in our co-ed softball league own since it is the best bat on our approved list. I have only used it for a few games but so far it is delivering as expected.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the price!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Guero1991
fromDallas, TX
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I have played with all types of bats in slow pitch softball leagues and this bat is amazing! This bat compares with others priced nearly triple. It takes a couple of times at the cages to break in, but after that you will be hitting line drives to the fence. It has a very big sweet spot and love the design. You will not regret this purchase.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bat

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Bcgrad27
fromWoodbridge, NJ
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Everyone who uses this bat, loves it. Price was right too!!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Bat

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
PocketRocket37
fromTulsa, OK
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Went to the batting cages with it the other day. Solid right out of the packaging. The E-Flex 700 technology is great, Im not a power hitter but I got some good solid hits. Great product from Miken!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bat

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Arsenys
fromTulsa
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This bat has a excellent performance at the moment of the contact
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has a growing sweet spot

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
grappler
fromFort Mill, SC
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I have used this bat at practice and two games. What a GREAT sweet spot. One of the other players on my team could not find his regular bat so he used mine. Now the only bat he uses is the Maniac.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

softball

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
maniac
fromlas vegas
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I also play a lot of softball and I use miken bats I bought the maniac cause the price it wasent hot out of the wrap but once I got to using it more and more it does alright
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
MS_Softballer
fromMississippi
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
I play a LOT of softball- competitive and recreational. I play NSA, ISA, USSSA, and ASA. Many of the leagues are ASA, therefore, I needed an ASA bat. A friend of mine had this bat and I loved it. Figured, I would stop purchasing USSSA bats and get me one (an ASA bat) for my leagues. WELL- looks like she had the "hot" one out of the batch. No matter the core of the ball or where I hit the ball at on the bat- there seems to not be a "sweet" spot. The ball does not come off this bat well. I've never intentionally used a "modified" bat, but unless someone knows a way to really break this bat in, it's basically just going to be taking up room in my trunk. I could have found a lot better ways to spend my money!
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pop right from the start!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
OMS1959
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Good action on the first hit! I've used it for about 2 weeks now and it carries very well. Looking forward to when it gets broken in!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good, but...

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jay
fromma
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
hitting the sweet spot is no piece of cake, and a lot of the other hits are ehh. if you're a good/great hitter maybe it's easy, but if you haven't picked up a bat in a few years(like myself), and are just getting back into it, it'll take some practice to get good with this. but man, when you hit the spot, it feels good.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good bat

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
linedriver
fromRoy, utah
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This was the first softball bat i ever bought. It is an alloy bat which is not the most popular choice when it comes to softball bats today, but this bat has lots of pop out of the wrapper with virtually no break in period. I am not a big guy at 5' 9" 150 lbs but i drive the ball to the fence regularly using this bat. In the hands of one of my team mates who happens to be 6' 2" he seemingly hits the ball out of the park at will with this bat. It is a good choice for a durable good hitting bat. It will definatly get you what you need to win in slow pitch, which is hard lining base hits!!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's a $99 Miken

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Barry
fromKansas City
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
If you're good at hitting the sweet spot, you really want a bat that says Miken on it and you've only got $100 to spend, consider this bat... It's not even on Miken's web site. It's just average. Non sweet spot hits are very unimpressive.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bat! Lots of Pop!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
RobH29
fromAtlanta, GA
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I recently purchased the Miken Maniac and so far I am quite pleased with the performance! We were having batting practice and I wasn't even swinging hard and it was flying off the bat. I have only tried it in one game but the whole team loved it as well! For a non composite bat and the low price...it's great buy!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Contact

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Ray
fromNY
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This bat was a replacement for a broken Easton. While I felt the Easton was a nice bat, the Miken has a far more solid contact sweet zone on the barrel. Offers good value for a 100% alloy bat.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price for the bat

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Abubb18
fromPeru, IL
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
It is a decent bat. Don't expect to get it and start hitting home runs right away. It's getting broken in and I'm starting to get better contact but its still not a top of the line bat. It's a little less than I expected but still a quality bat.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>