Customer reviews for Miken Composites Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013

Miken Composites Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013

Hit the field with the Miken® Maniac Slow Pitch Bat and keep the other team shaking with fear. Crafted from Miken's® strongest alloy yet with E-Flex 700 technology and thin barrel walls, this BPF 1.20 slow pitch bat delivers unmatched durability, incredible sweet spot performance and maximum flex throughout the barrel. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
3.979 / 5
4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
404883%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Review 1 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pop

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
It's the teams favorite bat right now. Great sweet spot
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bat

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is literally the main bat that all teams in our co-ed softball league own since it is the best bat on our approved list. I have only used it for a few games but so far it is delivering as expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the price!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have played with all types of bats in slow pitch softball leagues and this bat is amazing! This bat compares with others priced nearly triple. It takes a couple of times at the cages to break in, but after that you will be hitting line drives to the fence. It has a very big sweet spot and love the design. You will not regret this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bat

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWoodbridge, NJ
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone who uses this bat, loves it. Price was right too!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Bat

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went to the batting cages with it the other day. Solid right out of the packaging. The E-Flex 700 technology is great, Im not a power hitter but I got some good solid hits. Great product from Miken!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bat

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTulsa
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This bat has a excellent performance at the moment of the contact
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has a growing sweet spot

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this bat at practice and two games. What a GREAT sweet spot. One of the other players on my team could not find his regular bat so he used mine. Now the only bat he uses is the Maniac.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

softball

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromlas vegas
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I also play a lot of softball and I use miken bats I bought the maniac cause the price it wasent hot out of the wrap but once I got to using it more and more it does alright
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMississippi
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I play a LOT of softball- competitive and recreational. I play NSA, ISA, USSSA, and ASA. Many of the leagues are ASA, therefore, I needed an ASA bat. A friend of mine had this bat and I loved it. Figured, I would stop purchasing USSSA bats and get me one (an ASA bat) for my leagues. WELL- looks like she had the "hot" one out of the batch. No matter the core of the ball or where I hit the ball at on the bat- there seems to not be a "sweet" spot. The ball does not come off this bat well. I've never intentionally used a "modified" bat, but unless someone knows a way to really break this bat in, it's basically just going to be taking up room in my trunk. I could have found a lot better ways to spend my money!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pop right from the start!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good action on the first hit! I've used it for about 2 weeks now and it carries very well. Looking forward to when it gets broken in!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good, but...

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromma
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hitting the sweet spot is no piece of cake, and a lot of the other hits are ehh. if you're a good/great hitter maybe it's easy, but if you haven't picked up a bat in a few years(like myself), and are just getting back into it, it'll take some practice to get good with this. but man, when you hit the spot, it feels good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good bat

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRoy, utah
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the first softball bat i ever bought. It is an alloy bat which is not the most popular choice when it comes to softball bats today, but this bat has lots of pop out of the wrapper with virtually no break in period. I am not a big guy at 5' 9" 150 lbs but i drive the ball to the fence regularly using this bat. In the hands of one of my team mates who happens to be 6' 2" he seemingly hits the ball out of the park at will with this bat. It is a good choice for a durable good hitting bat. It will definatly get you what you need to win in slow pitch, which is hard lining base hits!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's a $99 Miken

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKansas City
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you're good at hitting the sweet spot, you really want a bat that says Miken on it and you've only got $100 to spend, consider this bat... It's not even on Miken's web site. It's just average. Non sweet spot hits are very unimpressive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bat! Lots of Pop!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the Miken Maniac and so far I am quite pleased with the performance! We were having batting practice and I wasn't even swinging hard and it was flying off the bat. I have only tried it in one game but the whole team loved it as well! For a non composite bat and the low price...it's great buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Contact

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This bat was a replacement for a broken Easton. While I felt the Easton was a nice bat, the Miken has a far more solid contact sweet zone on the barrel. Offers good value for a 100% alloy bat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price for the bat

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPeru, IL
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a decent bat. Don't expect to get it and start hitting home runs right away. It's getting broken in and I'm starting to get better contact but its still not a top of the line bat. It's a little less than I expected but still a quality bat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bat for the price

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent grip, good weight distribution, overall a great bat for the 100$ i paid for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bat

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlbuquerque
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product decent price. Sales personal were very helpful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels Good!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFresno, Ca
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bat has a very balanced feel. You have to hit ball on sweet spot. I am satisfied with this bat. By far the most money I have spent on a bat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Miken Maniac ASA Slow Pitch Bat 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

first bat was no good

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromnc
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Like the fell of the bat, but I played three games with this bat. I found the sweet spot once(and it felt great). The cap popped off on my seventh at bat. Sent it back to miken got a new one lets hope this one is better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>