Customer reviews for SA Sports SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

SA Sports SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package

The SA Sports® Fever Magnum™ Crossbow Package offers all the desirable features that most hunters demand. The crossbow boasts a 175 lb. draw weight and produces arrow speeds up to 250 fps. It also has an adjustable, weaver-style scope mount and an ambidextrous auto safety to prevent accidental shooting. The package includes a 4x32 scope, quick-detach quiver with 4 arrows, rope cocking device and a padded shoulder sling for comfort.
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (31 reviews)
5 Stars
(17)
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(4)
253181%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Review 1 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crossbow

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFrederica, DE
Age35 - 50
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I got this as a Christmas gift for me and it works great. I got rid for the bolts that came with it and have some new carbon express reds and it now shoots better. I have a 2 inch group at 40 yds and will try 60 yds in the spring. Did not get a deer with it but will try for a turkey in the spring. Well worth it, and now the wife wants to use it next season. Only thing is I cant find a good case for it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the price

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAuburn, NY
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I was looking for an inexpensive crossbow for target shooting and this fit the bill. The 16" bolts that came with it aren't the greatest but are easy to replace. Only problem I had was when I strung the bow I didn't pay close attention to the instructions and didn't but the string lops though the stringing wire lops and had to cut it off. I can't wait till warmer weather to take this out and see what it will do
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
i bought my fever on black friday at dicks for 60 bucks had to put it togather used a tape to install the limb took measurments from the inside rail feather groove to out side limb knock just before stringing the bow make sure the limb knocks are all the way on remember there is 175 pounds of stress on them they will crack if not on seated properly after i finished the build i took three shots all had a very poor grouping after a 15 second inspection of the scope mount it was very lose two screws on the top of the mount locks it down (note). the wing nut for yardage selection will no longer work arrows grouped in very very tight almost splitting at 15 yards string did make alot of noise easy fix install string leaches and wax the string before hunt (note). string is not rail very very accurate bow
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBrandon FL
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I got this for Christmas and its been a terrible crossbow. I had to return the first one, now i have to return the second one i just got... there is a reason y people haven't heard of this brand... DO NOT BUY THIS!
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tack Driver!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisa,VA
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
My wife bought me this for xmas this past year.Thought it was going to be just good enough to get me back into bow season,boy was I wrong.I love this thing.Found it to be no louder then my 10 Point titan I use to have and just as fast if not a little faster.Starting out with the arrows it came with my first shot was 4" high and 2" left. After a couple of shots had it dead on at 10 yards.Moved back to 20 yards and my pattern went to blank so switched to my 20" carbon express bolts and then bam its was on .Shot a good amount of times at 20 yards and then went to 30 yards.Gave the bow to my buddy and said let it fly,he pulls the first shot and hits the wood fence picket at 10 yards behind the target and blows threw the picket.Lined the target back up and bam driving arrows an inch apart at bullseye at 30 yards.So in turn I love this bow! Its light,accurate,and everything you think it wont be.Just take your time putting it together and use good arrows!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crossbow

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGA
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I purchased this to hunt with in place of my bow since I injured my arm and can no longer draw it back and hold it. This crossbow is a great for starters its really accurate and pretty lightweight and easy to use even with a injured arm
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good starter crossbow

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFort bragg, nc
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Wanted a crossbow for the wife and found this one in the store seemed like a good way to start out with . Little bit of work getting it sighted in but no more than putting a rifle scope on a new weapon . Two days after buying it couldn't help myself I wanted to try it out and presto shot a doe at 24 yards and put her down in less than fifty feet . It's a little loud for this bow hunters ears but my wife missed her first shot at a doe and didn't scare the deer other than the bolt flying over its back . And so easy to recock and load actually got a second shot . Highly recommend for a first time crossbow .
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCedar RapudsvIiwa
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
A very nice product for the price easy set up easy use ,cant wait to go use it.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to shoot

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromcville pa
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
First crossbow very fun to shoot can't wait to get a deer
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bang for buck

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVa
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Was looking for a good affordable crossbow for my wife. She just started bowhunting, and this bow has def got her hooked! Buck fever! Highly recommended
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice bow

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand rapids, MI
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
overall very good. easy to essemble. not the fastest bow on the market but if your on a buget like i am its the best.at 20 yards i can hit 3 inch pattern everytime. light wieght and easy to pull back with the included draw string.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromamelia va
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great value accurate buy 20 " bolts and set up 100grain. Bought as back. Up for kids. Nice and if you call manufacture they are very helpful
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colin

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand Rapids
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This was the first crossbow i ever purchased. i got it about a year ago and at first i couldnt figure out why i couldnt sight it in.. i found out that it has a thing on the rail that adjust it up and down about 2 inches at 20 yards after that it was perfect i love this. the arrows are no good but i got some new ones and its perfect now
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stay clear

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWilliamsport
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I had it for a week and was no good the plastic on the limbs snapped and thanks to the store they were happy to trade it back
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could have had potential

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromQuakertown, PA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately I bought on-line. Stringing was a pain, and am not sure if I bent it while stringing. Anyway, I can't sight it in because the rail is too misaligned to correct through wind age adjustment of the scope (bent? Quality defect?). By the time I found this out, it was way too long after I purchased to return it. I have tried everything that i can think of to realign the rail, but won't trust it for a hunt. Live and learn...
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get what you pay for

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
frommaryland
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
good cross bow for the beginner doesn't shoot fast and its pretty loud but a solid weapon enough to get a shot on a deer and take it down
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, VA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I've only shot at targets. It was difficult to zero the weapon. I had to call the manufacturer who provided tips not included in the documentation which came with the item.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good beginner

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFitzwilliam NH
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Easy to cock, very light and compact, and accurate iron sights but the only problem i had is that the limbs cracked 3 months in but I found a replacement so its all good
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

one major draw back

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWyoming PA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
arrows are 18" in length and are hard to locate, two local dick stores i went to do NOT carry them only the longer 20" and 22" . If you can find the shorter arrows this is a good crossbow for the price.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SA Sports Fever Magnum Crossbow Package
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the limbs on this bow are just now right

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
frommichigan
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
i would recommend this bow if you wanna work at it a bit and make sure its hooting straight!!!!!i put a small bit of white out on string after shooting it many times and noticed only left side rail wear.pulled it back with white out on string to see just how bad it was,and i had to shim the left limb looking it from the back!about the witdh of a 64th allmost.the limbs are just not pulling the same draw weight,and it is out of square to get it to shot right,once i got it to shoot right i holds a decent pattern at 30max yards for the bow anyways,so if you feel you dont mind or can work it a bit to make it shot right for rail wear and string wear and arrow wear,every thing takes a beating if not square or shoting stright!wnt throw 2 cheaper stings in 30 shots with it out of the box.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>