Customer reviews for KÖPPEN KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

KÖPPEN KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket

The KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket keeps you protected when you need it most. Built with CIRRATHERM Insulation, the Snöburst jacket recycles your body heat and to keep your temperature in check. Complete with waterproof zippers, full seam sealing and an adjustable hood, snowstorms and winter squalls are no match for this jacket.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (25 reviews)
5 Stars
(19)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
232592%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Review 1 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is very warm and water repellent

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromIthaca, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
In upstate NY this jacket has proven to retain body warmth in ranges of cool to cold weather. Snow, sleet and rain just bounce off it, too. Plenty of pockets and the zippers work well.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coat

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBloomington, IL
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I was looking for a cold weather (all conditions) coat, but the pricing of most high quality coats of this nature were more than I wanted to spend. Then I found this one...I have one other Koppen piece in my wardrobe and the quality is outstanding, so I thought I would give this coat a try over the more expensive choices. Wow, I was not disappointed...the quality, look, feel, fit, warmth are all outstanding and in my opinion better than many of the more expensive choices. I was really wanting black, but went with gray since black was not an option. Now I'm glad black wasn't a choice as the gray with green accents is great and you don't see yourself coming and going all the time...everyone has black coats these days, it seems. Anyway, if you are lookin for a high quality warm winter jacket for skiing, outdoor activities or just wearing around...look no further.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking jacket

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Jacket is a gift for my son - he tried it on in the store, the length and fit was perfect, I am sure he is going to love it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm, well designed

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCanton
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The Koppen jacket is well designed, functional, waterproof,
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ski jacket

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAspen,co
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Exceptional design and material. The perfect ski jacket for the slopes and après ski. Reasonable price as compared to known brands that sell 3x . Kept me warm in -18 f.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall winter jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWayland, MA
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I got this for 50% from $200. $100 on this jacket was an amazing deal. Its very warm even with just a long sleeve on under it. Just enough pockets for everything and seems to be waterproof enough to get the job done. I got the white/gray version because all my other jackets seem to be dark blue or black. I recommend this jacket for sure
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNC
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Really this is much more than a jacket. I gave it to my adult son for Christmas. He's very picky with his clothes, and he LOVED it! It fit perfectly, and I was a happy mom!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent coat!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I was having difficulty finding a thick coat that could keep me warm during the harsh winters in my college town for a not so ridiculous price. The only coats that that were warm enough and more than just a light jacket were in $200-$350 price range, which is insane. Then, I found this coat. It. is. awesome! Not only did I get it for what I feel was a reasonable price, ($149.99) but it is a very well put together, durable, and warm coat. It looks good and I feel warm. I love it! I didn't think I would even spend more than $100 on a coat, but this time.. it was worth it. Great buy!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter sports coat

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharlotte, NC
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this coat because I travel a lot for work and didn't own a winter coat. I wore it up in Mass in sub 20 degree weather and couldn't of been more pleased. It is warm enough to wear with only a t-shirt on, but doesn't get hot because of the make of the material. It is also 100% waterproof! Great jacket, can't wait to take it skiiing this winter!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap looking

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromcedar rapids, ia
Age25 - 29
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
Once this jacket arrived, I immediately noticed the two gigantic zippers in the front. It is a very cheap looking jacket so I returned it to the store.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid jacket!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDelaware
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
I wanted a jacket for the cold to walk my dog, and I stumbled upon this kipper jacket in the store, it is super warm and I don't mind chilling out in the cold with the dog for 20 minutes anymore. I'm not one to comment on it being fashionable, but from a functionality standpoint it def gets the job done.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A feature rich sleeper value!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMinnetonka, MN
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I searched all over and tried on and inspected all of the insulated jackets & parkas at Dicks and other competitors. This jacket has more styling and features than some big name brands costing $100 or more. I found no construction flaws with the jacket I purchased. The size large fit me best, medium was to small across the chest for freedom of movement. I'm 5'6" 175 lbs, chest 42", waist 34", neck 16", sleeve 34". Nice deep outside zip pockets are large enough to stuff heavy mittens in. Inside right hand side zip pocket has additional mesh pocket. The removable hood with adjustable elastic cinch cords functions and drapes well. All zippers work well and have nice zip pulls attached. The pit zips are a real bonus feature on a jacket at this price point! I've worn this jacket daily for 3 weeks in temps from +40F to -13F and -30F wind chills and have been comfortable. For ice fishing at subzero temps I'll still wear my goose down expedition parka. For everything else in a Minnesota winter this jacket is hard to beat and is a real sleeper value! The manufacture and designer got it right on this one! I'd buy another one in a heart beat. Thank you Dick's for carrying this jacket.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and warm

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBALTIMORE, MD
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I purchased this jacket for a ski trip to Wisp resort in Deep Creek Maryland. The conditions could not have been better for skiing and boarding. The weather forecast for the weekend was snow, snow and more snow, 20 degrees and windy. I was so warm with this jacket I did not want to leave the slopes. The jacket has plenty of storage for gloves, goggles, and hat, when they are not in use. The jacket is not too bulky to be boarding and was thick enough to keep me warm. The price was right and quality was great. I could recommend this jacket to anyone.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top Line

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I was looking for a coat that provided warmth and water resistance for an upcoming trip overseas in the winter. This coat filled the bill for comfort, style, and versatility. The best feature was a good price and value.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm but not sweaty.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This jacket is pretty darn warm. I live in Minnesota and we've been having some VERY cold weather. It was below one night and I decided to test. Very unscientific but I had just gotten out of the shower and only had this on. My hair froze in under 5 minutes and my legs were cold for only having boxers below. This jacket kept my upper body very warm. True story. I would recommend this jacket especially when you can get it for 50% off the full retail price.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromArizona
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This jacket is awesome! Thin, warm and has lots of options, ie. removable hood and storage, secure zipper pocket for I pod and ear bud access and zipper ventilation. Color is great, fits true to size and seems to be great quality..so far! Skiing in CO at 10-20 degrees, only had thermal long sleeve shirt underneath and was plenty warm! Great reason to plan another ski trip.. Great jacket and great price!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket for the price

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, VA.
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This was a great deal, glad I waited until end of season
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Koppen Snoburst

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromShepherdsville, Ky
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Hands down best winter jacket I've owned. Don't think I could've gotten a better jacket for the $80 I paid for this. Light, warm, high quality. and the fit is perfect. I am 6'1", about 185 and I got an XL.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and warm

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTemecula, CA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The jacket fit well and did a good job keeping me warm in 30 degree temps with a thermal and t-shirt underneath. On the red jacket, the outer breast pockets didn't seem to stand out as much on some of the other colors (a good thing). The zippers on these pockets were occasionally difficult to initiate opening. Maybe they will wear in a little more and get easier. I'm 5'6 and about 160 lbs. I normally wear a "42 short" coat (dress shirt 16" x 32") and a size Large KÖPPEN jacket fit me with room for layers underneath. The sleeves were a bit long, but with ski gloves on, all was fine. Might be able to just snug up the cuffs with the velcro closures and be good to go. I got the coat on sale for $90 and feel like that was a great price.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KÖPPEN Men's Snöburst Insulated Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWestchester, NY
Age35 - 50
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Outer shell is very stiff, and uncomfortable. Ended up returning the jacket.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>