Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand

Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand

The Comfort Zone™ Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand features a 22" x 17" steel mesh foot platform that extends completely to the back of the tree. Its slanted design of the hand rail allows for more knee room while sitting and it's flip up bench seat allows for full use of the foot platform. The Lookout Deluxe is made with a padded shooting rail that can be flipped back to provide you with an unrestricted shooting lane.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
15215797%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Review 101 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

value

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAberdeen SD
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this tree stand i believe is a great value for the money.the larger foot platform and flip up seat is a great feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOHIO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE STANDS A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO,I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THEM THAT I HAVE BOUGHT 9 MORE ONE FOR EACH GRANDSON AND WE HAVE THEM ALL UP AT THIS TIME ON 5 DIFFERENT FARMS. I USE A HAND WINCH THAT I HAVE FABRICATED TO PUT THEM UP AND TAKE THEM DOWN AND 1 PERSON CAN DO IT ALONE. THIS STYLE OF WINCH IS ALSO MADE BY 30-06 OUTDOORS AT THIS TIME. RECOMMEND THIS STAND TO ANYBODY ESPECIALLY AT THIS PRICE. MY UPS MAN GOT TIRED OF UNLOADING ALL 9 OF THEM WHEN THEY WERE ALL DELIVERED AT ONCE. AFTER YOU PUT THE FIRST ONE TOGETHER THE REST ARE A BREEZE TO DO LESS THAN 25 MINUTES ALONE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality for the money

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromhudson falls ny
Age:35 - 50
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IT'S A NICE STAND FOR THE MONEY WELL BUILT, SO I WENT AND BOUGHT ANOTHER FOR MY SON.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stand is very easy to put together.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMeriden, CT
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this stand online on Monday and was at my door on Wednesday. It was on sale and I had a 25% off coupon plus a $20 credit towards shipping. Cost me less than $60 to get it to my door. Overall quality is good. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and have no complaints. The shooting rail could be stronger but serves its purpose. I would recommend buying, especially if you get the deal I did.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product could use a little tweaking

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOxford Al.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to put together, good starter stand. Add your own up-grades without breaking
the bank.All safety requirements met ,includes full body harness and release strap.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent stand for the money

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromindiana
Age:25 - 29
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stand is good for the money only complaint is platform where your feet go isnt very big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
fromvirginia
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i put 2 of theses stands up there and they are very sturdy very safe and affordable this is a great stand the only thing is the directions went very easy to understand
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ladder stand

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAkron, NY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is good but the directions blow. It had one set of screws down to be used 8 times and you only get 4. After figuring it out got stand up and works great and the price is nice. The added time and getting agrivated in puting together becouse of the directions is why I droped it 1 star.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice ladder stand

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOcala, Florida
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I now have 4 of these stands, I bought the first one in Oct 2012 to take on an out of state bow hunt.. The stand went together well with no problems, I left the arm rests and gun rail off since I was bow hunting..I had no problems putting up the stand, it was comfortable to sit in and the flip up seat was dead quiet..so I went back and bought 3 more when I got back from my trip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

16' Ladder Stand

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChattanooga TN
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. I have 16 of these and I am very happy with them. They are well made, very functional and we have been extremely happy with these stands. They are well made and are a very good value. I would recommend them highly. Dicks filled my order quite rapidly and they were delivered right on time. Great experience. Great product, great vendor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Treestand seems ok... instructions are really bad.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWI
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently bought this and it seems like a good value. The assembly instructions are really bad. I've assembled many ladder tree stands and this one took at least 3 times longer than any other stand to assemble.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hunters in my family love it!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBedford, VA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunters in my family love it! Great price, fast delivery!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ladder Stand Out There!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromZanesville, OH
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ladder stand I have bought! Easy to assemle, very good quality and comfortable. The foot platform has a lot of room and makes it easy to stand up and get a shot. Also, I like how you can fold up the seat platform to make more room standing up. Overall, a very good value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fromUpstate New York
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought 2 of these to put up in this piece of woods we were hunting for the first time. My buddies are quite smaller than me and use hang-ons. Me being in the upper 300lb range, hang-ons aren't for me. This stand is awesome! Very comfortable, stable and quiet! I had a deer come in from behind me and I was able to stand up, flip up the seat, and get turned around without spooking that deer. Let me tell you, those tenderloins were very tasty! I am so pleased with this stand I am getting 2 more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tree stand for the money!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased another Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand, this stand is a great value for the money. I like how quite it is, the flip up seat and large foot platform allow you to move around on the stand for those unexpected shoots.
I now own two and really like everything about them, they've held up well in the woods over the years also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best value

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromarkansas
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought one and felt it was plenty safe enough to buy two more. I plan on modifying the shooting rail and armrest hight with a small 1X6 attatched to the outside of the armrest. I would rather have a choice of multiple cheap treestands than one Taj Mahal stand for the same money. Also, if one of these gets stolen it's not the end of the world.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tree stand

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSaratoga Co., NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this tree stand last minute because it was on sale. Assembly directions are pretty good. Construction seems great. Only thing I would add will be some steel washers on the outside of the plastic ones provided. The plastic ones are great for noise reduction but the bolt heads/nuts will wear into the plastic over time exposed to the weather. Steel washers on the outside will make the plastic washers last longer. I also added some foam pipe insulation to the frame of the shooting rest to make it quieter. So far very pleased with it both quality and value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used a ton of tree stands and always prefer the ladder stands. For the price, this cannot be beat. I just bought it for a stand to throw up in my back yard for target practice but was amazed at how well built this thing is. I have several other bigger name brand stands and this thing is just as good for a 1/4 of the price. The instructions are fine...not sure why others took issue with them.
My only complain is I wished it had a foot rest. It gets to be a little tight when you shoot bows and a foot rest really helps stablize things for the shot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWaverly NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't find a better stand for the money.....on sale for $79.99 !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice stand

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromYork
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great stand for the price. When attached properly very sturdy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>