Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand

Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand

The Comfort Zone™ Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand features a 22" x 17" steel mesh foot platform that extends completely to the back of the tree. Its slanted design of the hand rail allows for more knee room while sitting and it's flip up bench seat allows for full use of the foot platform. The Lookout Deluxe is made with a padded shooting rail that can be flipped back to provide you with an unrestricted shooting lane.
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
13313797%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Review 101 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value, Poor Instructions

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNorthern VA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I look at drawings and photos all day for a living and these have to be the worst assembly instructions I have seen in a while. Make sure you don't damage the package the bolts come in or you will not know what size they are. Once assembled, I am pleased with it overall. Putting it up was easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little shaky

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I weigh about 260lbs and it is a little shaky with me and the shooting rail is way too low to use. It would work well for a kid or a small adult.It holds me, but I have to shoot with just my arms
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just great and comfortable to use.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOrlando, Fl.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is very good and I'm satisfied with it. The rifle I bought yesterday is great too and I want to thank Joe for being such a great sales person and for answering all my questions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Basically sound

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGrafton, WI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The stand is of good quality. However, the assembly instructions are somewhat confusing. be sure to look at the photos to help you through the assembly process.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bow stand

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSc
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok stand for the money. The shooting rail is about eight inches to low for gun hunting. Not a lot of seat room to make for a long comfortable hunt. Very easy to assemble and install on a tree with little help.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stand for the money

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNE Kansas
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy assembly, feels sturdy even with 20-30 mph Kansas wind. I use this as a second stand and could not be happier. You can sit all day in relative comfort, the bent risers near the knees make all the difference. The shooting bar is a bit low if your a rifle shooter though. There are better latter stands out there but not for 70 bucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromIndiana
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This ladder stand wasn't too heavy to transport or install by myself. I will buy another one for next season, so I don't have to move the first one. I wish the hand rails were about 6 inches higher, as they're about even with my thighs and you have to slouch down to rest your arms on them. Otherwise, it's a great tree stand for the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLewisberry, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stand was assembled in under 10 minutes and we had it set in place in another 10 minutes.
It is sturdy and comfortable. The only negative about this stand is the shooting rest. It is not adjustable and it's resting position is a bit low. We had to use a few wedges to allow us to adjust the rest height.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

deer stand

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPearl, Mississippi
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Stand is easy to assemble. Excellent price for this sturdy stand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased so far

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since buying this stand I have put it together. The assembly went well and I am excited to get it up in a tree!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ladder Stand at Good Price

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromYork, pa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great design. Comfortable sitting stand & what I like best is that the seat folds up to allow you to stand with a very nice size platform.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++++

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWoodstock, ga
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent ladder. Price is as good as gets. You will be very pleased, it was easy to put together and very well made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"good value"

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRoyalton VT
Other than the instructions being a little vague, this is a good rugged stand. It is snug for a 200#er like me but comfy. Pete Chapman
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal on a solid stand

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDexter, Michigan
- great for standing - comfortable for sitting - the gun rail bar makes me feel secure while standing with a bow.
Pros: Feels Safe While Standing, Comfortable, Good Platform Size
Cons: Needs More Nylon Washers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice stand at an affordable price!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSchaumburg, Illinois
It was extremely easy to assemble and very sturdy when strapped to the tree.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I will buy another one

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromYork, PA
great stand for the price (when it is on sale). This stand is comfortable and roomy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stand they have for the money

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBowling Green, OH
I bought one of these stands last year and it was great for deer hunting. Very comfortable for all day sits. It has a large platform with lots of room for your feet. The flip up seat is also works well and allows you to turn and shoot behind you. I just bought a second one this month. One word of warning the picture in the instructions and the wording in the instructions do not match when on the first step. Follow the word instructions reguarding the placement of the tabs where the flip up seat goes of your seat will be very difficult to flip up. Also wait until the end to snug up all of your bolts or some parts will not fit.
Pros: Cost, Comfort, Platform Size, Easy to put together
Cons: Instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Stand for practice or hunting.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHurdle Mills, NC
I usually prefer hanging type stands for hunting out of but I bought this stand to put in my yard to practice shootig my bow out of. It was easy to assemble and to put up but it does creak and squeak a bit when I climb it. When the gun season comes in, I will probably move this stand to the woods and then after the season is over I will put it back in my yard so I can practice year round. It is a great stand for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok for price

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMemphis TN
The stand was quick to set up. This years model has left off some features that dont make it as sturdy when attacted to the tree. The straps provided with the stand are pretty much unusable for securing the stand. Overall I would probably not purchase again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Treestand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLoose Creek, MO
Great solid stand. Comfortable to sit in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>