Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

The Comfort Zone™ Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand features a 22" x 17" steel mesh foot platform that extends completely to the back of the tree. Its slanted design of the hand rail allows for more knee room while sitting and it's flip up bench seat allows for full use of the foot platform. The Lookout Deluxe is made with a padded shooting rail that can be flipped back to provide you with an unrestricted shooting lane.
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (210 reviews)
5 Stars
(112)
4 Stars
(78)
3 Stars
(11)
2 Stars
(6)
1 Star
(3)
20121096%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Review 101 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Smitfu
I recommend this product.
Good little stand for price , easy to set up !!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 102 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Chief
fromNew York
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great value for extra stand, easy assembly and setup
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 103 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stand - good deal!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Ben
fromColumbus, OH
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Picked this stand up on sale. It was fairly easy to put together. I appreciated it came with EVERYTHING needed (wrenches etc.).
Very sturdy in the tree, comfortable, and went up quick. Will buy another if they mark them down again... much easier than packing around a climber.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 104 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tighten after assembly great stand

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Rack Hunter
fromMays Landing New Jersey
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
As mentioned, use box picture over tab instructions. Best to hand tighten bolts first then wrench tighten when complete before bringing to mounting tree. Left safty lables on and wrapped tree brace and legs with holiday garland. Upon returning and sitting in for four hours, I never was uncomfortable as I am 6'1" and weigh 265 with all gear. Going to set two more out tomorrow.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 105 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approved by a 90 year old!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
buckie
fromVA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
"This is a really good stand". "I wish I still had my farm and I'd leave it up the whole season". A very happy Dad.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 106 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy and well cinstructed. easy assembly

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
patrick48
fromchesterfield,va
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
assembly was simple except for the instructions contradicted themselves and caused me to go back and change the assembly. easy to set up and very sturdy. feels safe.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 107 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent with mods in my case

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
daleman
fromoswego new york
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I am 54 years old I am a lock on stand to heart!..i like to be most times 20 ft up..at least I used screw in steps and put lock on stand..i like to be able to fold up seat and stand against tree for coverage.normal ladder stands sit out from tree when u stand..my nephew does not like climbing pegs..he is comfortable inladder stands.so we see this stand and I said I will try it.. I want him to use this stand watch..i got a 5 ft extenetion and put it up.. although I a not a fan of the gun rack...I am a bow hunter..i took off the gun rack and side arms..and I love this stand!!! and my nephew can use it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 108 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Instructions, Wobbly Stand, Spend a little more and get a lot more

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
VA Dad
fromVA
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I am a 6'2" 245 pound avid hunter, hunter ed instructor, and have used many stands. This year we got permission to use a new piece of land and Dick's had these on sale so I purchased two. The bad started when putting it together.
It has instruction on the first several pages that specifically called out the fact the side rail tabs go in. They bold the IN part in several places. However around page 5 when you have most of the stand built and are ready to install the seat they switch to the tabs go OUT. You have to unbolt most of the stand to make the switch. I should have looked at the picture on the outside of the box but the instruction manual was clear with pictures of the tabs in. I called Comfort Zone to ask about the tabs and confirm the OUT status. After being on hold for an extended time the girl told me the agents were busy and they would call me back. I gave her all of my information and did not receive a call back.
I tried again several days later and they confirmed the mistake in the book and said drive on with the tabs out. I hung the stand the next day with some friends and it was a wobbly affair. I just couldn't see myself getting comfortable in the stand and honestly I had the old "they can't even get the instructions correct, how much do I trust their engineering" in the back of my head.
I took it down and returned the built stand and the other one I purchased to DICK's. AJ in the Manassas store was very helpful. I replaced the stands with the another stand at DICK's and was very happy. The old adage that you get what you pay for with Comfort Zone is true, it just isn't much regarding the product or customer service.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 109 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for the price.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BigAl
fromMesquite, TX
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Real easy to put together, 4 screws were labeled wrong, but easy to figure out! I assembled the top section at home, wouldn't want to do that in the woods. Held up my 200 lbs with no worries, real secure to the tree. No complaints for what it is, a small, light, stand that can be carted in and set up by one person.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 110 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Fnjz57
fromPa
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It is a snap to assemble. Directions are simple to follow. There is a mistake as previously mentioned. Light enough to carry by myself and attach to a tree. I only used two sections of the ladder because of its location. Going to have my 12 yr old son hunt this stand that's how safe I feel this stand is.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 111 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bag for the Buck

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Buck Man 129
fromAlbany, NY
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Picked this stand up earlier this week and started assembly yesterday, unfortunately couldn't finish as there was a conflict in the directions. Beware, Steps 1 & 3 clearly state the tab on the hand rails must be on the "INSIDE", and the respective photo's show them that way. However when you get to step 5, the labeled close up photo clearly has the hand rail tabs on parts F & G, from step 1, to the outside. If you follow step 1 & 3, this will not allow the seat to be installed properly with the bushing, needed to silence the lifting and lowering the seat afield. Went on and switched the two hand rails to put the tab to the outside and continued to assemble as indicated in step 5 and on. The stand went together and up into to the tree fine from here. Picked up the stand in a store for $80, have been up in it making sure I have clear shooting lanes, seams very stable and provides enough room you can move a little while you’re up there. A plus that helped me decide on this stand was that the seat folds up, it gives you more space to stretch, if you need to. Can’t wait for opening day of deer to see what kind of a bang for the buck I got, or should I say buck for the bang I get. While I was initially hesitant at going up in a cheap tree stand, I’m comfortable in this one and used all the ladders that came with it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 112 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Stand That's Why I Have Three

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack'sBoy 3
fromPinconning, MI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
For the money this stand cannot be beat, quiet and easy to set up. I especially like the flip seat for bowhunting. The nylon inserts for the flip seat and shooting rail make this an exceptionally quiet stand. The ONLY reason why I did not give this a 5 is that in order to assemble this stand the back V-Shaped tree support has to go on last and you can use one of the holes but on the other side you will have to drill a new hole. I put 5 of these together and there is no other way it will work, But once you drill the new hole and cut off about an inch of this you would never know. I would recommend this stand for the $79 it sells for and watch around T-day you can probably have one shipped to your door like I did for around $65 shipping included - super deal
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 113 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand at any price

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill173
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is the fifth Lookout Deluxe that I've purchased and I'll probably wind up with a few more. Even though the stand isn't one of the biggest available, the fold up seat makes the foot platform fully usable. The seat is comfortable and the stand is easy to assemble. The Lookout Deluxe has become my go to stand.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 114 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this stand - great purchase

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KellyO
fromColumbus, GA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It was easy to put together and fits very securely in the tree. Going to give it a week and hopefully shoot a big buck! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because of the packaging of the bolts. When you pull off the front plastic, the bolt numbers/sizes comes off with it and then it's hard to determine which is which. Would definitely buy this ladder stand again!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 115 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Archer
fromNorth Central Massachusetts
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Overall I am satisfied with this product. Assembly instructions were not the best. It did take longer than anticipated to assemble the stand. The steel mesh platform is starting to bend between the frame supports. This may be due to my weight of just over 200 lbs. Technical support was very pleasant upon my initial call however, a tech did not call me back. I was able to resolve the problem with trial and error. So far the stand has meet my expiations and it has become my go to stand. It is safer and more comfortable than hang on stands. The price was better than a stand and tree ladder. I do not plan on using the harness provided. I would recommend purchasing a quality harness and fall arrester system. Pick up Dicks Item Number: 23448116 and a livewire from tree spider and you will be about as safe as you can be in any tree stand. I will update the ratchet strap on the next relocation of the stand.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 116 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad deal

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
droptine
fromBuffalo
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Not a bad tree stand. Assembly wasn't bad and comfort wasn't really an issue. I suggest having an extra ratchet strap for the steps to add some extra security.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 117 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Big Tanner
fromEldridge Mo.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Nice stand, easy to assemble no missing parts....
needs to include another ratchet strap for security...
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 118 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Big joe
fromJackson NJ
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a great deal the value for the doller is amazing ,I have been using it for weeks ,and it's fantastic
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 119 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features for great price!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Fran
fromNew Jersey
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Stand is easy to assemble, goes up easily (with 2 men), Height, gun rest, seat and side rails are good, well made. Bought one for my son last Christmas and he loves it, so I wanted one for myself. For $79 can't ask for more!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 120 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the price

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
cjwbear
fromDavis IL
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
pretty easy to assemble and I was able to put it on the tree by myself.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>