Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

The Comfort Zone™ Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand features a 22" x 17" steel mesh foot platform that extends completely to the back of the tree. Its slanted design of the hand rail allows for more knee room while sitting and it's flip up bench seat allows for full use of the foot platform. The Lookout Deluxe is made with a padded shooting rail that can be flipped back to provide you with an unrestricted shooting lane.
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (183 reviews)
5 Stars
(98)
4 Stars
(66)
3 Stars
(11)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Star
(3)
17518396%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Review 101 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ladder stand purchase

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwarren center, pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is about what I expected for the price I paid. It is not a summit, but it will serve it's purpose.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome stand I need more of them

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromrhododendron oregon
Age35 - 50
I recommend this product.
Best stand ever for the price. It was easy to put up and very sturdy.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCT
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This product is easy to assemble and to put to use quickly. It is sturdy and the perfect for my needs.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ladder stand

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
frommcguire, nj
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
the stand is a good buy for the money it is a little cheaply made but for $80 what do you expect stand sets up easily and is fairly light only complaint is the metal should be a little tougher when putting together the tubing bends quite easily. good buy for the money all in all
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stand for the money.

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWesttown, NY
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I paid a lot less for two stands at the end of last season and purchased the 5' extensions. Went together pretty easy if you follow the directions closely. The pictures in the directions stink. Look at the picture on the box! It only comes with one ratchet strap. I would recommend purchasing a second. They are not the best quality.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent value and features

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromnew york
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
good height , large platform , fold up seat , easy in and out , good for both gun and bow.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ladder Stand

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMiddleburg Hts, OH
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Took about 30 mintues to put together. Instructions were easy to follow and I like they put a completed picture with each part labeled what they were. Made it real easy to put together. Glad I had help in putting the ladder stand in a tree but once it was up it felt real nice to sit in it. Can't wait for deer season!!! All in all I would buy this product again if I need another ladder stand.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree stands

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgibsonia
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Nice product and easy to assemble. Also easy to relocate in a snap.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for the price.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a great stand for the price.
I was impressed with how well it was built
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal for the money.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
frommichigan
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This stand was built strong and is a great deal for the money.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shooting rail

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVA
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
love the stand. i have 3 of them. and i am 6.4 and they are plenty big 4 me.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value, Instructions WRONG

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I hunted out of one of these last year and for the money, its a pretty good deal. The one I bought this weekend was a pain to put together. I followed the directions exactly, which was the problem. Per the directions, the tabs for the seat platform are supposed to be on the inside. If you assemble it this way, the seat does not fit properly, it looked like it would fit if I kept the tabs on the outside. Online, I looked up directions for the 2013 model, same as what was in the package. Then I looked at the directions for the 2012 model, it says to put the tabs on the outside. It would seem that I have a 2012 stand with 2013 directions. I had to partially disassemble it and switch the brackets the seat rests on for it to go together properly. Other than that frustration, I'm sure the stand will be fine once I get it in the woods.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwilliamsport pa
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I am extremely happy with this stand. I got it on sale and I will probably purchase more. Very sturdy and has a great coating which has and I believe will prevent rust. I would strongly recommend.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great featers and sturdy

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromManheim, Pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Impressed with the ruggedness this tree stand and the roomy platform. Also like the flip up seat for more room and comfort when taking a standing shot.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value stand

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBridgeport, WV
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Purchased this on-sale - good price for the quality. Not to difficult to assemble. Haven't had a chance to put on a tree yet, but don't see any issues.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLatham, NY
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Received coupon and was impressed by the great deal.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The directions weren't very clear. Had to take apart several times, because I used the wrong length bolts on different parts of the seat area.
Once we got it up though, it was good and strudy and comfortable to hunt from.
I did add my own rachet strap at the bottom of the ladder, for more stability.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromArab, AL
Age35 - 50
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Easy assembly and fast delivery. Thanks!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWest Virginia
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Great value for the price !! It far exceeded what I though I would be getting...I checked the price and the exact same stand at a very large name compitor was over double the price !! also excellent quality !!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCookeville,Tn
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very pleased with service and quality of product !
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>