Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

The Comfort Zone™ Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand features a 22" x 17" steel mesh foot platform that extends completely to the back of the tree. Its slanted design of the hand rail allows for more knee room while sitting and it's flip up bench seat allows for full use of the foot platform. The Lookout Deluxe is made with a padded shooting rail that can be flipped back to provide you with an unrestricted shooting lane.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (173 reviews)
5 Stars
(94)
4 Stars
(62)
3 Stars
(10)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Star
(2)
16617396%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Review 101 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shooting rail

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVA
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
love the stand. i have 3 of them. and i am 6.4 and they are plenty big 4 me.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value, Instructions WRONG

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I hunted out of one of these last year and for the money, its a pretty good deal. The one I bought this weekend was a pain to put together. I followed the directions exactly, which was the problem. Per the directions, the tabs for the seat platform are supposed to be on the inside. If you assemble it this way, the seat does not fit properly, it looked like it would fit if I kept the tabs on the outside. Online, I looked up directions for the 2013 model, same as what was in the package. Then I looked at the directions for the 2012 model, it says to put the tabs on the outside. It would seem that I have a 2012 stand with 2013 directions. I had to partially disassemble it and switch the brackets the seat rests on for it to go together properly. Other than that frustration, I'm sure the stand will be fine once I get it in the woods.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwilliamsport pa
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I am extremely happy with this stand. I got it on sale and I will probably purchase more. Very sturdy and has a great coating which has and I believe will prevent rust. I would strongly recommend.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great featers and sturdy

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromManheim, Pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Impressed with the ruggedness this tree stand and the roomy platform. Also like the flip up seat for more room and comfort when taking a standing shot.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value stand

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBridgeport, WV
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Purchased this on-sale - good price for the quality. Not to difficult to assemble. Haven't had a chance to put on a tree yet, but don't see any issues.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLatham, NY
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Received coupon and was impressed by the great deal.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The directions weren't very clear. Had to take apart several times, because I used the wrong length bolts on different parts of the seat area.
Once we got it up though, it was good and strudy and comfortable to hunt from.
I did add my own rachet strap at the bottom of the ladder, for more stability.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromArab, AL
Age35 - 50
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Easy assembly and fast delivery. Thanks!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWest Virginia
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Great value for the price !! It far exceeded what I though I would be getting...I checked the price and the exact same stand at a very large name compitor was over double the price !! also excellent quality !!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCookeville,Tn
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very pleased with service and quality of product !
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great value for the cost

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBig Stone Gap, Va
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I have two of these already and I feel they are a great value for the cost. It is easy to assemble and move to the woods. It is sturdy as well.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWest Virginia
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
After putting my ladder stand together & climbing up in it I knew that it would not be the last one that I will own. The instructions were simple to follow & the construction of the stand was what really impressed me the most. There is not a better ladder stand on the market for the price & I will be ordering another one soon. Congratulations on a great product.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value, but average product

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromStow, OH
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I bought this stand online. The price was the main factor, since I already own other stands. This product was delivered very soon, was easy to put together and is also easy to assemble in the field. Only concerns are on regards to comfort and stability as it is OK but narrow and not very sturdy, (specially while being placed onto the tree). You have to be sure to fasten the side straps very tight before you go on top. Once on top and able to tighten the back-seat strap to the tree is better, but still kind of shaky. You have to make absolutely sure the ladder is straight and perpendicular at 90 deg. from the tree, not angled like a regular ladder, or it feels very week and like it might buckle.
I just happened to get a 10 point buck from this stand last month; so it works, just not very sturdy.
Again, you are paying a good price, but you are getting an entry level stand. Hope it helps.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHopatcong, NJ
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
For the money this stand is a bargain. I now have three of these ladder stands and will be purchasing a few more. I like to be about 20 ft up so I also purchased the 3 ft. extension section and it makes all the difference! As always i purchase extra ratchet straps to lock in the stabilizer, so this stand is rock solid. The only drawback I find with ladders , and this one included, is that the gun rest is never high enough , but I just deal with it. Good hunting!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality looks great

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromhaughton la
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Just got this stand for Christmas this yr put together fairly easy have not set up will wait till next hunting season. I like the flip up gun rail and seat in case I decide to bow hunt for the price and quality I think its a good purchase. Will give you another review next yr after I hunt out it on how comfortable it is.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tree stand purchase

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWildwood, MO
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Have been happy with stands from Dick's before and this is no exception. I look forward to using it next fall.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

value

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAberdeen SD
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
this tree stand i believe is a great value for the money.the larger foot platform and flip up seat is a great feature.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOHIO
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE STANDS A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO,I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THEM THAT I HAVE BOUGHT 9 MORE ONE FOR EACH GRANDSON AND WE HAVE THEM ALL UP AT THIS TIME ON 5 DIFFERENT FARMS. I USE A HAND WINCH THAT I HAVE FABRICATED TO PUT THEM UP AND TAKE THEM DOWN AND 1 PERSON CAN DO IT ALONE. THIS STYLE OF WINCH IS ALSO MADE BY 30-06 OUTDOORS AT THIS TIME. RECOMMEND THIS STAND TO ANYBODY ESPECIALLY AT THIS PRICE. MY UPS MAN GOT TIRED OF UNLOADING ALL 9 OF THEM WHEN THEY WERE ALL DELIVERED AT ONCE. AFTER YOU PUT THE FIRST ONE TOGETHER THE REST ARE A BREEZE TO DO LESS THAN 25 MINUTES ALONE.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality for the money

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromhudson falls ny
Age35 - 50
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
IT'S A NICE STAND FOR THE MONEY WELL BUILT, SO I WENT AND BOUGHT ANOTHER FOR MY SON.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stand is very easy to put together.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMeriden, CT
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Bought this stand online on Monday and was at my door on Wednesday. It was on sale and I had a 25% off coupon plus a $20 credit towards shipping. Cost me less than $60 to get it to my door. Overall quality is good. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and have no complaints. The shooting rail could be stronger but serves its purpose. I would recommend buying, especially if you get the deal I did.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>