Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

Comfort Zone Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand

The Comfort Zone™ Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand features a 22" x 17" steel mesh foot platform that extends completely to the back of the tree. Its slanted design of the hand rail allows for more knee room while sitting and it's flip up bench seat allows for full use of the foot platform. The Lookout Deluxe is made with a padded shooting rail that can be flipped back to provide you with an unrestricted shooting lane.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (202 reviews)
5 Stars
(107)
4 Stars
(75)
3 Stars
(11)
2 Stars
(6)
1 Star
(3)
19320296%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Review 101 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for the price.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BigAl
fromMesquite, TX
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Real easy to put together, 4 screws were labeled wrong, but easy to figure out! I assembled the top section at home, wouldn't want to do that in the woods. Held up my 200 lbs with no worries, real secure to the tree. No complaints for what it is, a small, light, stand that can be carted in and set up by one person.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Fnjz57
fromPa
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It is a snap to assemble. Directions are simple to follow. There is a mistake as previously mentioned. Light enough to carry by myself and attach to a tree. I only used two sections of the ladder because of its location. Going to have my 12 yr old son hunt this stand that's how safe I feel this stand is.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bag for the Buck

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Buck Man 129
fromAlbany, NY
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Picked this stand up earlier this week and started assembly yesterday, unfortunately couldn't finish as there was a conflict in the directions. Beware, Steps 1 & 3 clearly state the tab on the hand rails must be on the "INSIDE", and the respective photo's show them that way. However when you get to step 5, the labeled close up photo clearly has the hand rail tabs on parts F & G, from step 1, to the outside. If you follow step 1 & 3, this will not allow the seat to be installed properly with the bushing, needed to silence the lifting and lowering the seat afield. Went on and switched the two hand rails to put the tab to the outside and continued to assemble as indicated in step 5 and on. The stand went together and up into to the tree fine from here. Picked up the stand in a store for $80, have been up in it making sure I have clear shooting lanes, seams very stable and provides enough room you can move a little while you’re up there. A plus that helped me decide on this stand was that the seat folds up, it gives you more space to stretch, if you need to. Can’t wait for opening day of deer to see what kind of a bang for the buck I got, or should I say buck for the bang I get. While I was initially hesitant at going up in a cheap tree stand, I’m comfortable in this one and used all the ladders that came with it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Stand That's Why I Have Three

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack'sBoy 3
fromPinconning, MI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
For the money this stand cannot be beat, quiet and easy to set up. I especially like the flip seat for bowhunting. The nylon inserts for the flip seat and shooting rail make this an exceptionally quiet stand. The ONLY reason why I did not give this a 5 is that in order to assemble this stand the back V-Shaped tree support has to go on last and you can use one of the holes but on the other side you will have to drill a new hole. I put 5 of these together and there is no other way it will work, But once you drill the new hole and cut off about an inch of this you would never know. I would recommend this stand for the $79 it sells for and watch around T-day you can probably have one shipped to your door like I did for around $65 shipping included - super deal
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand at any price

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill173
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is the fifth Lookout Deluxe that I've purchased and I'll probably wind up with a few more. Even though the stand isn't one of the biggest available, the fold up seat makes the foot platform fully usable. The seat is comfortable and the stand is easy to assemble. The Lookout Deluxe has become my go to stand.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this stand - great purchase

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KellyO
fromColumbus, GA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It was easy to put together and fits very securely in the tree. Going to give it a week and hopefully shoot a big buck! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because of the packaging of the bolts. When you pull off the front plastic, the bolt numbers/sizes comes off with it and then it's hard to determine which is which. Would definitely buy this ladder stand again!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe Ladder Stand

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Archer
fromNorth Central Massachusetts
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Overall I am satisfied with this product. Assembly instructions were not the best. It did take longer than anticipated to assemble the stand. The steel mesh platform is starting to bend between the frame supports. This may be due to my weight of just over 200 lbs. Technical support was very pleasant upon my initial call however, a tech did not call me back. I was able to resolve the problem with trial and error. So far the stand has meet my expiations and it has become my go to stand. It is safer and more comfortable than hang on stands. The price was better than a stand and tree ladder. I do not plan on using the harness provided. I would recommend purchasing a quality harness and fall arrester system. Pick up Dicks Item Number: 23448116 and a livewire from tree spider and you will be about as safe as you can be in any tree stand. I will update the ratchet strap on the next relocation of the stand.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad deal

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
droptine
fromBuffalo
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Not a bad tree stand. Assembly wasn't bad and comfort wasn't really an issue. I suggest having an extra ratchet strap for the steps to add some extra security.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Big Tanner
fromEldridge Mo.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Nice stand, easy to assemble no missing parts....
needs to include another ratchet strap for security...
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Big joe
fromJackson NJ
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a great deal the value for the doller is amazing ,I have been using it for weeks ,and it's fantastic
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features for great price!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Fran
fromNew Jersey
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Stand is easy to assemble, goes up easily (with 2 men), Height, gun rest, seat and side rails are good, well made. Bought one for my son last Christmas and he loves it, so I wanted one for myself. For $79 can't ask for more!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the price

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
cjwbear
fromDavis IL
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
pretty easy to assemble and I was able to put it on the tree by myself.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for the money got another one

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Rich
fromWarren
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Smoked a deer ten min after getting in stand no noise
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tree stand

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
tree stalker
fromscituate ri
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very comfortable,lite weigh ex to put together.love the flip up seat
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ladder Stand

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rifleman
fromChesterfield Va.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This ladder stand is well made with a good price. Very easy to transport and erect.
Shooting rail makes for increased safety.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for the money

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Tsukiyumi
fromCandia, NH
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I selected this stand for its light weight and price. Assembly was very easy, used a 2-wheeler to bring into the woods, set it up and secured it to a tree alone. Very easy and safe to sit it, seat could be a little softer but nice for hours in the tree. The safety harness is easy to get in to and wear. Great purchase!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The ladder stand is a good product and is easy to put together.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
B38
fromRI.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It was easy to put together and was not hard to install on a good tree .
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product needs a second ratcheting strap

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
cody0088
fromColumbia,SC
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This product needs to come with a second ratcheting strap for around the tree. When I installed the one I purchased the anchoring teeth that are used to grasp the tree slipped down about 6inches and the ladder began to bow out a bit due to the fact that there isn't a second strap that would connect to the foot platform. Once I installed a second ratcheting strap of my own that did not come with the product it resolved my issue.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very easy to assemble

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
woodsman
fromgeorgia
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
we bought another ladder stand at the same time as the comfort zone. the other stand did not have tools the bolts were mixed together in a bag and the instructions were horrible. on top of that the straps were not very good at secure the stand to the tree.
but the comfort zone came with a tool the instructions were simple and the parts were packaged in a case as to leave no guessing as to were the belong. i will definitely be back to purchase one more
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Comfort Zone Lookout Deluxe 16' Ladder Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ladder stand purchase

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
preacher
fromwarren center, pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is about what I expected for the price I paid. It is not a summit, but it will serve it's purpose.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>