Customer reviews for Field & Stream Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe

Field & Stream Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe

Take the protection of your firearms seriously with the Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe. With adjustable interior storage that includes barrel rests and shelves, and an integrated door panel with holster loops and pockets, you can organize your guns at will. This safe has eight total locking bolts and a drill-resistant steel plate behind the lock. The Field & Stream® Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe is ETL verified for 30 minutes at 1400 degrees Fahrenheit.
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
637090%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Review 1 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am very satisfied with the safe.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromjacksonville
I am able to store my guns in a safe place,that's a good thing. . I can also store other valuable's if i need to. I got the safe home and said WOW now that's a safe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTowanda Pa
Great product and the customer service couldnt be out done. They held the safe till I was able to pick it up. The staff helped load the item in my truck and were very polite to deal with. Thanks for the great product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Couldnt be happier

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLouisville, Ky.
Well made, heavy duty! Like the option of adjusting shelves to the height i prefer! The door organizer is great for my handguns and documents! Definately recommend!
Pros: Door Organizer, Adjustable shelves
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy @ A Great Price

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
I love this safe and use it to store long guns, handguns, ammunition and other valuables. Configuration variations allowed me to store contents in the way I wanted and not how I had to. For example, I could store 32 long guns with 6 handguns on the safe door; or use the supplied shelves to create space for my intended usage. I also liked the extenders you could install for use for rifles with scopes. I was very pleased with the velcro storage pouches on the door that were in addition to the velcro holsters for my handguns. I was fortunate to catch this gem while on sale. I added some magnetic decals I liked to the exterior and made it even more gorgeous. Check out in store displays prior to purchase if you can.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for the money!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChesapeake, Va
Alot of storage. Love the pistol pockets already on the door. This safe was definetly a great buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile in choice of storage or firear

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
With all gun safes you will probably not be able to secure the exact number of guns as advertised. This is due to the number of rifles you have with scopes with large turrets, side focus for parallax, and bolt handles. It would probably secure 32 shotguns without scopes. The door storage cannot be used to the fullest because the largest pouch will keep the door from closing if filled. The method of for spacing rifles from the walls of the safe is excellent but there should be more of the spacers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Keep looking

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDenver, Co
I would spend a little more and get a better quality safe, the combo is just like a normal master lock, not the higher quality like most safes have.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the money

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Does every thing you need from a gun safe. Did not give it 5 stars because a little cheap inside.
Pros: PRICE
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the money

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFirestone, CO
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this safe a week ago but was unable to get it home until today. It took me, my brother and father to move it safely. After unpacking it and getting it into place, this is my initial impression.
The steel shell seems substantial enough. The combination lock is a 3 number lock with the numbers set from the factory. The interior is carpeted, and in my case there was adhesive overspray at the top of the side walls, and the bottom carpet and padding was just laid in there. Overall construction is substandard, but it is a $700 dollar safe. There are two things I really like about this setup. 1) the various Velcro attachments on the door for handguns, safety glasses, magazines, etc. 2) the ability for me to get all my long guns in one side and have the shelving on the other side. The two biggest reasons I purchased the safe we're protection against theft and fire. I hope those are two things that never get tested. Overall I am happy with my purchase, I just wished the construction would have been better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has plenty of room

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromYadkinville, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of room for my guns and ammo. Sturdy safe. The Field&Stream safe has everything I was looking for in a safe. Feel very confident with my purchase. Thankful I could purchase a fireproof safe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Safe , at a Great Price

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMundelein Il
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got a Great price on the Safe. $200.00 off
Delivery charge was a little high , but they handled it all , as stated in the agreement
Safe had a couple of small indentations , but nothing to take away from the Value.
In all it's a Great safe at a Great value when On Sale , which seems to be quite
frequent.
I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to store Firearms and Personal Valuables.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product had all the features I was looking for and a good price.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHigh Ridge, Missouri
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The quality of the of the safe I received was nothing like the one on display. when the safe is bolted (locked) you could move the door in and out about 1/8 in. When I contacted the manufactures (customer service at Stack On) I was told this movenent of the door was normal for this safe. This movement of the door when bolted seems a little excessive to me.
The folks at Dicks were great. Kevin and the guys ( at West County in St. Louis Mo.) who loaded the safe for me were more than helpfull
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDenton, Texas
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very solid and very well manufactured Safe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Overall Value

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGeorgia
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking at a 24 gun safe at the leading competitors. All came down to value for $600. Came across this add and went into store and found that this is a fantastic value for the money. Well made, sturdy and for the same price as a 24 gun safe I was able to get this 32+6 gun safe. In addition, Pre-black friday Sale gave me an extra smaller safe. Employees were great to work with and knowledgable. Overall a totally good experience. I would recommend to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fair Value but Poor Warranty

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWhitehall, MI
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The safe is appropriately price for the construction methods and materials used to produce the safe. The warranty is terrible with respect to the rest of the safe industry. Most safe manufacturers, even those selling in large chain box stores, offer free safe repair or replacement from damage during a burglary or fire. The Field & Stream safes are only covered for one year of manufacturers defects. A safe is both a long term investment and an insurance policy to protect valuables. The provided warranty is equivalent to that of a cell phone one would throw away in two years; this is not appropriate for something one would keep for thirty years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great safe for great price

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBLUFFTON, SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally found a safe that was solid built at a good price. Love the door sleeve for my pistols and other small items . Best part was CFO of household love the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Safe, Great price

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTennessee
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This safe holds everything I need it to. It holds all my AR rifles, .22's, and even 10,000 rounds of .223 (5.56) along with 5,000 various other rounds. Definitely do not regret this purchase. If you on the edge, go for it, you won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this safe has great features

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFLETCHER,NC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great safe, looks great and has plenty of room. they could have designed the handgun holsters better. i would recommend this safe to anyone. just what i needed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Safe, Fair Deal

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHartsville, SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this safe for the same purpose as most, to store my modest supply of firearms and ammo. 6 shelves are included and the door organizer is nice. Ample room for your long guns and hand guns along with a capacity to store thousands of rounds. The mounting options are limited *requires you to drill through the case*. Only 2 lag bolts included *mine's mounted much better through the floor and to the wall after an unexpensive trip to lowes and an hour of drilling and crawling under the house. Only downfall I noticed is the excess lagging that was inside of the safe and sheared fasteners on the door panel. The safe was handled fairly easily with a hand truck and the door removed *I only had 5 steps to negotiate and had to remove the door to the room where it was placed* I think you'd be hard pressed to get 32 long guns in this safe, but such is the case with all of them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Field & Stream Pro 32 + 6 Gun Fire Safe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok for the price

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The door does not have a tight seal when closed and locked. You can pull and push it in a bit. I didnt expect all that much from a $600.00 China safe but its better then just having my guns hidden in the closet. If your on a budget good safe for price but if you can save up some more money buy a better brand of safe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>