Customer reviews for Nike Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Nike Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves

Swing in true Nike® fashion and performance with the Swingman® Batting Gloves. These gloves feature a single piece of premium Spyder-Tex Cabretta® leather that wraps around the hand, thumb and fingers for an incredible grip, unmatched comfort and less distraction. Flexible Velcro® on the wrist offers an adjustable, comfortable fit, while thumb flex zones offer less bunching and better handle connection.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (25 reviews)
5 Stars
(14)
4 Stars
(10)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
242596%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Review 1 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swingman

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Clarita, Ca
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
After many year of playing baseball and collecting several different brands of batting gloves throughout the years. I feel that the Nike Swingman product has evolved into one of the best well made products in baseball today. It's a must have in your collection if you play BASEBALL!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better than the first Swingman's!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
These batting gloves are a total improvement over the first Swingman batting gloves. They are very comfortable and they look sweet. I think the price is just right for these gloves. I hope they last for at least one season, and I expect they will.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swing man gloves

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma City
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great ! Been using them for 3 weeks and feel great !
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort of these gloves best pair of batting gloves i've owned great material long lasting

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCorcoran, CA
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I highly recommend these batting gloves to hitters off all categories. From power hitters to base hitters. Very comfortable/durable built to last and help your swing to become as pretty as The Kid himself's.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, may have an issue with the fit

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMichigan
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
As far as Nike batting gloves go, I have preferred the Swingmans and N1 Fuses in the past over the Diamond Elite Pros and Shows in the past. They tend to last longer and have a more comfortable feel to your hand. This year's Swingman is visually amazing (purchased the white and gray color way), has a good grip, and I love the quality of all Swingman wrist straps - this year's are rubber. I do notice a few flaws, however.
They seem to have made the thumb longer while pulling the notch between your thumb and index finger down a bit, making a tighter feeling in that area while leaving a bit of room above the tip of your thumb unless you regularly shove your hand deeper inside. In doing this, they seem to also have shortened the pinky length, leaving a very tight feeling there. I have never issues like these two with past Nike BGs or any BGs really. They aren't extremely limiting; just a bit of an odd feeling. Nike also added a thin synthetic mesh or spandex material in areas around the batting gloves (noticeable in pictures), which includes some odd areas such as the middle of the back of your hand and the area through the slot between your thumb and index finger. I am assuming this is to provide more range of movement in opening/squeezing those fingers together, but it does create an issue in durability, as some hitters do hold the bat in this area, creating friction. If that is the case, I don't see that area lasting very long unless you really hold the bat more in your fingers or use a Direct Protect batting aid. I'm not sure why they didn't add this to the knuckle area right before each finger to increase flexibility there. Finally, the Nike swoosh is rubberized and glued, not sewn, to the leather piece on the back of your hand. I am sure if you have any experience with Nike batting gloves you know this means it will rip/fall off at some point in the season. This may just be some ploy by Nike to get customers to purchase new batting gloves once these start "falling apart".
Overall, it's a comfortable batting glove, and I will probably be wearing them purely because they look great and I prefer textured grips like these over plain smooth leather like the N1 Elites. If you're going for looks and good performance go ahead and buy these. For better durability and stretch, I would take a look at Franklin's CFX or Neo Classics.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great batting gloves

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRancho cucamonga
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
My son wants to buy another pair as a back up. They have Good feel to them.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Gloves

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAZ
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Gloves are pretty durable with the right thickness.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSmithfield, RI
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The gloves are of great qulity. They fit perfectly and look cool. The staff was very helpful and knowlegeable when assisting us in choosing this item and others.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPeoria, IL
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I am very happy with these batting gloves. Very comfortable.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

swing man batting gloves

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLees Summit
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Fit great, need more color options.one odds the best pairs of gloves I've ever purchased. Make the same style but with vibration dampening I'll never but another brands again.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

batting gloves

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromcrown point in
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The Nike batting gloves are durable . My son loves them.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromauburn hills, mi
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
bought for my grandson for his birthday. He will be playing baseball at school
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good gloves

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharleston, SC
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Grip for batting and/or fielding inside glove is great, however at second use the nike check on top completely peeled off. Stitched wouldve worked better but good overall feel.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

faulty batting gloves

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from3531 huffman rd
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
First time I used these batting gloves the stitching around the Velcro pulled away.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SwingMan

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRenton, WA
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The gloves have a great feel to them and also seem to take the heavy use of pine tar really well. And it has the Griffey SwingMan logo on it so you know its GOOD!!!
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Batting Gloves

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromModesto
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Solid product. a bit on the pricey side. have used them 3 times in games the breath well and have good grip. Downside: when you slide they tend to carry dirt in them for a while.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChicago, IL
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought these gloves for my son's use. He loves them! The fit is great and he says it gives him a better grip on his bat.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griffey Swingman's are great

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromClifton Park, NY
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
These gloves are comfortable, good looking and have the best palm grip technology I've ever had in batting gloves..... Just wish they were a little cheaper in price, but you get what you pay for with these
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So so

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromModesto
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought my first pair and they ripped during the first use. I returned them with no issues. 2 second pair bad already been through 3 games a s no issues.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Adult Swingman 2013 Batting Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

..........

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromStaten Island
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Worth the price. Defiantly recommend these gloves.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>