Customer reviews for Umbro Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Umbro Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack

Never get stuck carrying your soccer ball to the field by choosing the Umbro® Turbine Soccer Backpack. This backpack features an outer mesh pocket designed to carry your soccer ball, vented side pockets to carry your water bottles or cleats, and a roomy main compartment to fit your shin guards or any additional gear that you may need. An internal organizer pocket helps you keep your valuables within easy reach.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
99100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Review 1 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good backpack for a great price

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this backpack. She wanted a bag for soccer and likes this pack because of the mesh pouch and outside pockets for her ball, cleats, shinguards, and water bottle. She says it is comfortable and is easier than carrying a duffle bag on one shoulder.
I went to Sports Authority to look for a similar pack for her and the closest item they had was one for $50. This backpack is a very good deal and a quality product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer Backpack

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEastern NC
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice bag with plenty of room inside. Mesh pockets on outside are a little small (short) will not hold water bottle or shin guards securely for me. Ball net is tight takes some work to get ball in and out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great soccer bag

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNaperville il
I like how the ball is on the outside of the pack.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great bag

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromIndiana
My 7 yr old grandson uses this to carry all his gear to practice/games
Pros: Perfect size for a child
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromUS military base in Heidelberg, Germany
This backpack is exactly what I was looking for. I needed soccer backpacks for my boys since they are on the run every night. I was looking for a backpack that wasn't too expensive (because they're boys!) but was also built well. I still don't know how it will hold up to long term use, but the boys love them so far. We love the outside pouch specifically for soccer balls. The other outer pockets can either hold muddy cleats or drink bottles. There is plenty of space in the main compartment for their seasonal clothes when going to practices or games.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRome Georgia
The bag on the out side is perfect for the soccer ball. Also had teh perfect place on the front at the top for my granddaughters name to be monogramed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bag

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLoganville, GA
This book bag holds up well for our 7 year old, who doesn't know the the words "Be Gentle"!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plenty of storage

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEnumclaw, Washington
Is a very good item for soccer players. gives you a place for your ball and cleats and a full storage area for towels chin guards and what have you.
Cons: Pockets too shallow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Umbro Turbine Soccer Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWarner Robins, GA
Carries my cleats, shin guards, socks, ball and drink to and from the soccer field - with room for more. Padded shoulder straps are comfortable. Zippers operate smoothly and easily. Interior pocket great for keys. Outside pockets great for drink and cell phone. Size 5 ball is a tight fit in-and-out of netting, but manageable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.