Customer reviews for Epic EPIC A32E Elliptical

Epic EPIC A32E Elliptical

Like every product in the EPIC line, the EPIC A32E Elliptical gives you an interactive workout to keep you motivated at every stage of your fitness regimen. Enjoy 35 pre-set workouts and Google technology with Google satellite, street and map view (powered by Google Maps) to simulate a real-life ride. ActiveAdjust lets you adjust the position of the handles, pedals and console, and SafeZone senses anything approaching the machine and shuts down.
Overall rating:
2.833 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
18
214250%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Review 1 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth what I paid

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I initially intended to buy a Sole elliptical because I already owned one. It lasted 6 years before the frame cracked, and other little things that happened with age. I was a heavy user of the machine, so I do not have anything negative to say about Sole ellipticals.
Just when I was about to invest in another Sole, I saw this elliptical as a floor model at a discounted price. I was told by the dick's associate that I could still get this one new in a box for 900. I decided to give it a try, and I have to say this is an amazing machine for what I paid.
It was a headache to put together, but if you can still get this machine, before they are all gone for about what I paid for it, I say buy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHeadland, AL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently have started walking to get healthy once again. My wife is worked her way up to an hour in the neighborhood and is going to be cold soon. So we went on a journey to get a treadmill. But when we started talking about what would be good and something different then walking, we wondered about ellipticals and decided to research our town. Sears ok with Nordic track she liked those. Academy had Schwinn and Xterra brands. Dicks with sole and epic. After price discussion and me wanting the top of the line with all the bells and whistles we decided I didn't need all the bells and whistles. Went for the Epic A32E. Was a floor model so got it cheaper then sale price. This also had better length and heavier fly wheel then the others for the starting model which was a plus. So far we are loving the exercise we get with our Epic. Also I did take a while for the first download which was behind so there was a lot to load. But if you have wireless at home it is great. Still working on using ifit program. All I can say is hope to get 1500miles on it for my free maintenance program in 5 years. Which was another plus and has a better manufacturer warranty then most. Thanks Epic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS MACHINE!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSpotsylvania, VA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this machine as a 30th birthday gift for myself. It is amazing I love it have brittle spine disease, screw in my left knee and a terrible right knee and hip. I absolutely love this machine. I have no pain using this machine. It so easy on my body. Thank you. My husband was upset how much I spent, he finally tried it this weekend and said wow this is a very good machine. Trust me that's a lot coming from him :) I picked up in store and they assembled it for me Works perfectly very quiet machine. I can use it while my baby is sound asleep in the same room!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNothern Utah
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all, not sure what everyone else is complaining about. I picked this machine up and put it together myself. Had a couple little ones running around and asking for my attention and still took me about three hours. Missing one washer but a 5 minute run to Lowes and $0.25 took care of that :) Got it together, plugged it in, did all the calibration and updates and setup before trying anything. No disrespect, but reading some of the negative reviews I just don't get it. I understand the touchpad might not work out of the box...that's a chance you take with all electronics...and waiting for someone to come out and replace it?...Get a screwdriver, take the old one off and put the new one on. Stuff happens. Anyways, I could go on and on about that but that's not why I'm on here. I usually don't write reviews, but I'm sure anyone with common sense would take the one-star reviews with a grain of salt. Just like anything else you buy and use, things wear out and will break. When it does, get a new part, put it on, and keep going. This is as close to "commercial" equipment you are going to find, which, surprise, will also wear down and need parts replaced. This is a solid, smooth machine built by a company that specializes in elipticals.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We're very satisfied

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNaples, NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We're very satisfied with this elliptical trainer - logged over 357 miles since the end of Oct. '12. Very smooth, quiet operation. Only "complaint" is that the right handle bar resistance control actually changes the ramp and the left labeled "ramp" controls the resistance - the console controls work as marked!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliptical motivator

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOxford, MS
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After using my Epic A32E Eliptical for about four months, I have found it to be incredibly efficient and an excellent motivator for aerobic workouts. With the iFit screen tracking me along mountain roads, winding village streets, and waterfront routes, with automatic adjustments in resistance, this equipment motivates you to push harder and longer as you virtually travel through all sorts of terrain using a Google map that you can input yourself. It lives up to its reputation as part stair-climber, part cross-country-ski machine and enables me to track my progress in miles, hours and overall effort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic elliptical

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTennessee
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great workout everytime especially when iFit works correctly
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Machine!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromToms River, NJ
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliptical is excellent. Replaced a Golds Gym Elliptical. My toes no longer go numb and my ankle no longer feels the pain like the old elliptical. Screen is beautiful and the elliptical automatically elevates and declines due to the terrain you are running through IFIT. You much purchase IFIT to have full privelages. Free version is a joke. Its well worth it though cause it motivates you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine for the money

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMorrison, co
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading the reviews I was a little worried about this machine. We liked all the extras plus smooth glide. 1 free year of iFit was a big bonus. The hardest part was getting it to the basement. It is heavy. From truck to actually using the machine was about 2 hours. Supper easy but does take 2 people ~ my husband for the muscle:). Tablet update took less than 5 minutes. Didn't not include iFit code so I called the store and they gave me the premium package code. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW What a Machine

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the A32E for just over a month. Best value, has the same feel as a gym system. Yes, the Wi-Fi was a little difficult at first (downloading for 400mb of updates) but once it was completed no more issues. Love, the I-Fit and jogging along the coast in HI. We looked a both the A30 and A32 - spend the extra money and get the A32 you will not reget it! Dick's did a great in delivery and assembly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Elliptical

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWinter Park, Fl
I got this elliptical 2 days ago and so far it is great! Installation was very easy (its a 2 person job) It took about 2 hours to put it all together. It is a very sturdy and well built elliptical. It has SO many options. Using iFit you can download HD videos of different locations to "ride" on. Or you can create your own paths by using google street views. (the HD videos are much better). You can also use the screen to surf the web, read news or watch internet videos. (youtube, nfl, etc..) The only problem I have is that the flywheel makes a sound when riding. I called EPIC and they are sending out a tech tomorrow to fix it. (great support) There are so many other features on this elliptical that make it worth the extra money (stuff that you wont find until you read the entire manual).
Pros: Good tech support, Sturdy and well built, Many many options
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPhoenix, AZ
Just bought this elliptical from Dick's Happy Valley Location. Ron was very helpful and we couldn't be happier. Very easy to follow instructions. Took about 3 hours with just me putting together and taking my time. Ellipitcal is very well made and has alot of very cool features.
Pros: PRICE, Features, Instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have to break it in!!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgreenville nc
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I bought this to loose weight. I picked up from the store and assembled myself. Assembly went well and machine worked when power was turned on. Went thru the manual and setup and all seemed well. First 15 minutes heard loud metal rubbing noise from right side roller. Not sure if something is not aligned properly. I inspected the noise and believe it to be coming from the internal bearings on the roller. I plan on spraying WD40 on the parts that are making noise. Machine seems well thought out. Noise may be installation error.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value, good support so far

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got it for Christmas. Works great so far. Make sure you read the iFit support FAQ. Answered most of my questions about iFit setup/adding users. Called support on the number listed on the material with the elliptical and got right through. Got the WiFi working with no trouble. Already have created 2 routes for tomorrow. One along the beach in Key West and another along the monuments in DC. Looking forward to the workout.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy on Cyber Monday

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I saw this item while visiting Dick's in Syracuse in September. After doing some comparison shopping here in Canada I realized what a great value this product was for what you get. The price came down an additional $200 @ cyber Monday and along with the free shipping I couldn't resist! I had the product shipped to Ogdensburg and brought it home from there. I brought it into my house piece by piece as I was alone and I set it up by myself. A bit tricky, I definitely recommend a second person to help with the setup. Assembly was easy, I just followed the instruction manual and on line video. It took two hours. i-fit updated as soon as I turned it on and everything works fine! I am amazed how easy it is to move this large elliptical, as it has wheels on the front stabilizer bar, you just lift the unit from the back and roll it in place.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good workout

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew York
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had the elliptical for a month now. Everyone in the family uses it and we set up our own accounts to keep track of our progress. You singer a year free of Ifit. When you've foster your product the code you use is epic. It is that simple. It was easy I put together. I had to hold part for my husband a few times but other than that the directions were sraigjt forward. It did take a while to do the updates and I had to call customer service when the screen froze. The fix was in plug the machine and wait 1 minute. If this happens just remember to hook up to the Internet again. Just a FYI if you unplug the machine like they recommend when you are not using it you will have to re-connect to the Internet every time. It doesn't automatically do it when you unplug the machine so keep it plugged in. Great machine and workout
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT ELIPTICAL

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSAN DIEGO, CA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The internet connected screen and I-Fit really make a difference in wanting to work out. Only problems experienced have been constant adjustments required to keep the parts tightened. The head that holds the console becomes loose and moves back and forth. The grips for your hands also get loose and create friction sounds. The allen wrenches fix these problems quickly, but expect to use them every few weeks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth ride

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCordova, TN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this for a month and have already lost 8lbs. Started at 186, now 178!! I think the price is decent for the features offered and overall design. When I bought my machine, they had literature in store that said you get a free year of ifit, well I had to pay for it!! I was NOT happy about that. Anyway, my fav features are the color screen(makes map runs FUN), open ended foot beds, fan and heart rate moniter(so far, I've only been able to get a reading if wearing the chest strap#. My not so fav features are; placement of cup holder#awkward# and "iffy-ness" of the touch screen,# use a stylus for best results). I compared a lot of machines before purchasing this one.
We had it delivered and set up by Dick's.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product makes too much noices

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this elliptical for Christmas. Everything was fine until about the third use, The machine started to make a loud sound from the flyweel and a loud clicks from around pedals. A tech came to the house and told me that the problem was that the machine was on a carpet. I put playwood undernead and the machine started making an even louder knocking noise after the first thirty minutes of use, needless to say it is going back and I am getting my money back,
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EPIC A32E Elliptical
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broke out of the box

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMissouri
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It made a loud crunching noise out of the box first use. Called the EPIC hot line and got EPIC Fail no service provider in area. hmm Maybe I should build an EPIC catapult to send it back to EPIC.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>