Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

The North Face The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

Great for everyday use, The North Face® Women's Recon backpack with updated design is perfect for carrying your laptop with its large main compartment and can also accommodate all your other essentials with the secondary compartment and mesh pockets. The women-specific FlexVent™ injection-molded shoulder straps and comfortable, padded Chemise back panel with Spine Channel add extra back support and make this ideal for all activities.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (26 reviews)
5 Stars
(21)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
2626100%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Review 1 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
This is an awesome back pack which will last me a while. It's durable and has plenty of pockets and room for everything. I definetly reccoment it, it's worth the money. Plus the straps are really comfy :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCovington,GA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
Very sturdy for all the books of high school but still looks fashionable for a girl to carry.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Sturdy, durable, and fashionable. I am taking it to college and am positive it will last four years and beyond.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIndiana
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this backpack and the Borealis from North Face. I love the room this one and has and that it protects my laptop so I don't have to carry a separate laptop case.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for books

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Dakota
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I'm a college school and this backpack fits two textbooks, two folders, and two 3 subject 5 star notebooks. The only problem I have with this backpack is that it barely fits my 17 inch laptop. I fits in the backpack but it's a squeeze to put it in the laptop holder. Perfect backpack other than my one problem.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

north face backpack

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisville ky
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Product was true to its size, and the color. Price was fair. Can accommodate a laptop.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Northface Recon Womens Backpack -MAINLY ONLINE EXPERIENCE

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMt Juliet,Tn
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Backpack exactly what Grandaughter wanted.
The shopping experience oline was completely the other end of the spectrum.
Was suppose to get 25% off per online add but when I went to Checkout it wasn't deducted so I waited til the next morning and sent an email to Customer Service and to make a LONG-LONG story shorter it has been 2-3 weeks and no response.
I ended up returning the one I bought on line to store and used my coupons & got $22 off, not enough for all the hastle.
Then bought her some running leggings $65 and had promotion # that didn't work online either-- **I'm done with there online and if they don't have it in the store I will buy somewhere else.
Good dtore gone Bad.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome quality

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlbany,NY
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Both of my kids have used every brand of back pack out there but the North Face brand is hands down the best. My kids have tossed them, dragged them, and stuffed them so full I thought the zipper would bust or the bag would rip....but they never have!! They are expensive but I have never had to replace one due to damage. I only replace after my kids want the newest model.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great backpack for High School!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFalls Church, VA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It's sturdy and stylish and excellent for a busy High School student.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTn
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We ordered online in store. This product shipped quickly and once it was received it was even better than the picture. I am very happy.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northface Great Quality

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this backpack to use in middle school and still can use it throughout high school and collage. The backpack has a section for your laptop the section is shared with the biggest part of the backpack. On the second part it has space if you want to put extra stuff, such as small books, perfume, hair brush, etc. It also has a small section for your phone, key, pencils, etc. If you need more space just put some things you dont need away that day. Overall this is a GREAT BACKPACK!
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPendleton
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Purchased this backpack for my wife who is an entering student in a local university. She needed something that was designed for a woman's comfort (strap design and placement), had the room she needed for laptop, books, assessories and lunch. This product offered all of those features. It was a bit pricey, but she is happy and that's what's important.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northface Backpack

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEl Dorado, AR
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this for my daughter and she loves the backpack. It was expensive but of really made well. Should last a long time.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24/7

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSwansea, Ma
AgeUnder 18
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great product, can be used year after year, if you wanted too!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is sturdy and lap top combatable

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGeorgia
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This backpack is sturdy and it looks good. I purchased it for my granddaughter who attends college and I believe it will last her until she graduates.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Travel

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We bought this backpack to use while traveling in Europe and it met all our needs. It has great pockets, fits well, comfortable, nice size and straps to secure the pack.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds everything, doesn't hurt your shoulders!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromorlando, fl
AgeUnder 18
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I absolutely love this backpack!! It holds 2, 2" binders, three textbooks and gym clothes! It fits my macbook pro perfectly!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEllijay, GA
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I ordered this backpack to use to carry my laptop. I have had to travel quite a bit and the backpack has been great for this purpose, it is also very comfortable to carry.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag for traveling

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bought this backpack for a trip overseas. The padding on the back part makes it comfortable to wear everywhere. The pocket inside is great for keeping a laptop/tablet safe, & the many other pockets come in handy. This is a great bag for traveling & camping!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, NC
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I absolutely LOVE this backpack, I use it to hike, when I'm snowboaring, or even just to carry stuff when headed to work. So well made, has water bottle holsters on both sides, and the right amount of pockets. I also love that there is a firm back so I don't feel all the lumpy stuff against my back while hiking. absolutely recommend!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>