Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

The North Face The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

Great for everyday use, The North Face® Women's Recon backpack with updated design is perfect for carrying your laptop with its large main compartment and can also accommodate all your other essentials with the secondary compartment and mesh pockets. The women-specific FlexVent™ injection-molded shoulder straps and comfortable, padded Chemise back panel with Spine Channel add extra back support and make this ideal for all activities.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (28 reviews)
5 Stars
(23)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
2828100%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Review 1 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CarolynM36
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useMonthly
I recommend this product.
I love this backpack. I took it on a three day trip to Catalina and used it to hold some carry-on items while on the boat to Catalina. One of these items was a smaller backpack containing the items I plan to carry all day long. After arriving at the hotel early in the morning, I simply took out the smaller backpack and left the Recon backpack at the hotel room. The pack is very durable, comfortable to wear, and accommodates a lot of items. It also has a place for your tablet or laptop. I love the bright pink color. I would definitely recommend purchasing this backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit for a Women's DayPack with Laptop

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
bdconstan
fromNorthern Virginia
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
As a short-torsoed woman, the rounded shoulder straps and shorter backpack length work great for my build. I'm a non-purse carrying mother of 2 elementary kids. I'm often out and about with my 15" MacBook Pro Laptop (any larger laptop would not fit). There is plenty of space for folders, notebooks, kindle, and a hardback book or two in the open area in front of the laptop. Then there are several zipper areas with pockets for organizing purse-type stuff, pencils, pens, highlighters, etc. It's a great design!
Comfort
Zero comfort
High comfort
High comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gigi
I recommend this product.
This is an awesome back pack which will last me a while. It's durable and has plenty of pockets and room for everything. I definetly reccoment it, it's worth the money. Plus the straps are really comfy :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan
fromCovington,GA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
Very sturdy for all the books of high school but still looks fashionable for a girl to carry.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Liz32
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Sturdy, durable, and fashionable. I am taking it to college and am positive it will last four years and beyond.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin
fromIndiana
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this backpack and the Borealis from North Face. I love the room this one and has and that it protects my laptop so I don't have to carry a separate laptop case.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for books

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Jayla
fromNorth Dakota
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I'm a college school and this backpack fits two textbooks, two folders, and two 3 subject 5 star notebooks. The only problem I have with this backpack is that it barely fits my 17 inch laptop. I fits in the backpack but it's a squeeze to put it in the laptop holder. Perfect backpack other than my one problem.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

north face backpack

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dee
fromLouisville ky
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Product was true to its size, and the color. Price was fair. Can accommodate a laptop.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Northface Recon Womens Backpack -MAINLY ONLINE EXPERIENCE

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim
fromMt Juliet,Tn
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Backpack exactly what Grandaughter wanted.
The shopping experience oline was completely the other end of the spectrum.
Was suppose to get 25% off per online add but when I went to Checkout it wasn't deducted so I waited til the next morning and sent an email to Customer Service and to make a LONG-LONG story shorter it has been 2-3 weeks and no response.
I ended up returning the one I bought on line to store and used my coupons & got $22 off, not enough for all the hastle.
Then bought her some running leggings $65 and had promotion # that didn't work online either-- **I'm done with there online and if they don't have it in the store I will buy somewhere else.
Good dtore gone Bad.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome quality

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
erin2504
fromAlbany,NY
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Both of my kids have used every brand of back pack out there but the North Face brand is hands down the best. My kids have tossed them, dragged them, and stuffed them so full I thought the zipper would bust or the bag would rip....but they never have!! They are expensive but I have never had to replace one due to damage. I only replace after my kids want the newest model.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great backpack for High School!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsM
fromFalls Church, VA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It's sturdy and stylish and excellent for a busy High School student.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Doors
fromTn
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We ordered online in store. This product shipped quickly and once it was received it was even better than the picture. I am very happy.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northface Great Quality

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
hollowisland5
fromMaryland
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this backpack to use in middle school and still can use it throughout high school and collage. The backpack has a section for your laptop the section is shared with the biggest part of the backpack. On the second part it has space if you want to put extra stuff, such as small books, perfume, hair brush, etc. It also has a small section for your phone, key, pencils, etc. If you need more space just put some things you dont need away that day. Overall this is a GREAT BACKPACK!
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Scotty
fromPendleton
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Purchased this backpack for my wife who is an entering student in a local university. She needed something that was designed for a woman's comfort (strap design and placement), had the room she needed for laptop, books, assessories and lunch. This product offered all of those features. It was a bit pricey, but she is happy and that's what's important.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northface Backpack

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
char
fromEl Dorado, AR
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I bought this for my daughter and she loves the backpack. It was expensive but of really made well. Should last a long time.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24/7

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gabby2014
fromSwansea, Ma
AgeUnder 18
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great product, can be used year after year, if you wanted too!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is sturdy and lap top combatable

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Cottontop
fromGeorgia
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This backpack is sturdy and it looks good. I purchased it for my granddaughter who attends college and I believe it will last her until she graduates.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Travel

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Beather700
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We bought this backpack to use while traveling in Europe and it met all our needs. It has great pockets, fits well, comfortable, nice size and straps to secure the pack.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds everything, doesn't hurt your shoulders!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
schoolpacker54
fromorlando, fl
AgeUnder 18
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I absolutely love this backpack!! It holds 2, 2" binders, three textbooks and gym clothes! It fits my macbook pro perfectly!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Kendyl
fromEllijay, GA
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I ordered this backpack to use to carry my laptop. I have had to travel quite a bit and the backpack has been great for this purpose, it is also very comfortable to carry.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>