Customer reviews for The North Face The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

The North Face The North Face Women's Recon Backpack

Great for everyday use, The North Face® Women's Recon backpack with updated design is perfect for carrying your laptop with its large main compartment and can also accommodate all your other essentials with the secondary compartment and mesh pockets. The women-specific FlexVent™ injection-molded shoulder straps and comfortable, padded Chemise back panel with Spine Channel add extra back support and make this ideal for all activities.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
2222100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Review 1 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for books

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Dakota
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a college school and this backpack fits two textbooks, two folders, and two 3 subject 5 star notebooks. The only problem I have with this backpack is that it barely fits my 17 inch laptop. I fits in the backpack but it's a squeeze to put it in the laptop holder. Perfect backpack other than my one problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

north face backpack

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisville ky
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product was true to its size, and the color. Price was fair. Can accommodate a laptop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Northface Recon Womens Backpack -MAINLY ONLINE EXPERIENCE

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMt Juliet,Tn
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backpack exactly what Grandaughter wanted.
The shopping experience oline was completely the other end of the spectrum.
Was suppose to get 25% off per online add but when I went to Checkout it wasn't deducted so I waited til the next morning and sent an email to Customer Service and to make a LONG-LONG story shorter it has been 2-3 weeks and no response.
I ended up returning the one I bought on line to store and used my coupons & got $22 off, not enough for all the hastle.
Then bought her some running leggings $65 and had promotion # that didn't work online either-- **I'm done with there online and if they don't have it in the store I will buy somewhere else.
Good dtore gone Bad.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome quality

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAlbany,NY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both of my kids have used every brand of back pack out there but the North Face brand is hands down the best. My kids have tossed them, dragged them, and stuffed them so full I thought the zipper would bust or the bag would rip....but they never have!! They are expensive but I have never had to replace one due to damage. I only replace after my kids want the newest model.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great backpack for High School!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFalls Church, VA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's sturdy and stylish and excellent for a busy High School student.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTn
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We ordered online in store. This product shipped quickly and once it was received it was even better than the picture. I am very happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northface Great Quality

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this backpack to use in middle school and still can use it throughout high school and collage. The backpack has a section for your laptop the section is shared with the biggest part of the backpack. On the second part it has space if you want to put extra stuff, such as small books, perfume, hair brush, etc. It also has a small section for your phone, key, pencils, etc. If you need more space just put some things you dont need away that day. Overall this is a GREAT BACKPACK!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPendleton
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this backpack for my wife who is an entering student in a local university. She needed something that was designed for a woman's comfort (strap design and placement), had the room she needed for laptop, books, assessories and lunch. This product offered all of those features. It was a bit pricey, but she is happy and that's what's important.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northface Backpack

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEl Dorado, AR
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my daughter and she loves the backpack. It was expensive but of really made well. Should last a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24/7

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSwansea, Ma
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, can be used year after year, if you wanted too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is sturdy and lap top combatable

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGeorgia
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This backpack is sturdy and it looks good. I purchased it for my granddaughter who attends college and I believe it will last her until she graduates.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Travel

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this backpack to use while traveling in Europe and it met all our needs. It has great pockets, fits well, comfortable, nice size and straps to secure the pack.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds everything, doesn't hurt your shoulders!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromorlando, fl
Age:Under 18
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this backpack!! It holds 2, 2" binders, three textbooks and gym clothes! It fits my macbook pro perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEllijay, GA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this backpack to use to carry my laptop. I have had to travel quite a bit and the backpack has been great for this purpose, it is also very comfortable to carry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag for traveling

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this backpack for a trip overseas. The padding on the back part makes it comfortable to wear everywhere. The pocket inside is great for keeping a laptop/tablet safe, & the many other pockets come in handy. This is a great bag for traveling & camping!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, NC
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE this backpack, I use it to hike, when I'm snowboaring, or even just to carry stuff when headed to work. So well made, has water bottle holsters on both sides, and the right amount of pockets. I also love that there is a firm back so I don't feel all the lumpy stuff against my back while hiking. absolutely recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Somewhat disappointing

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, OH
I bought this to use for school. I had heard very good things about the reliability of the North Face brand. This was my first time in years using a traditional style backpack and the padded back, molded straps, and ACA endorsed design for a woman's skeletal system sold me on the product. I have had back problems before and wanted the best to avoid causing any relapses. My physical therapist helped me get the straps just right during a backpack screening their office offered and gave me some tips on how to lift it safely. I just finished my first week of classes using the backpack and my initial impressions are as follows: Fit: extremely comfortable; holds up to a lot of walking, including multiple flights of stairs; I use both shoulder straps and the waist and chest cross straps every time I carry it, there's no discomfort with any of them rubbing wrong. Size: large hardcover textbooks, binders, iPad, writing utensils, food and water for a full day on campus all fit in the large pockets; plenty of room to organize everything. Durability: here's where I ran into trouble. The Recon is water resistant as advertised. I was out in the rain with it and the water just slid right off; the contents stayed perfectly dry. So far so good. Here's the not so good. The mesh water bottle pockets on either side did not hold up well at all. I put one standard disposable 16.9 oz. plastic bottle in each pocket each day, and the bottom of one of the pockets had a sizable rip by Thursday afternoon. I took it back in and exchanged it for an identical one. The mesh water pockets are my only complaint with this product, but considering the price and high reputation of the brand I was surprised that there were any issues at all. Overall I like this backpack very much, and will keep a close eye on the mesh pockets from now on. I would recommend this product to a friend, but not without warning about this issue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
43of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

College Backpack

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWest Chester, PA
Great color, great features, lightweight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks like it's gonna work

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAnderson, SC
my daughter just had to have this bookbag for school this year. Lots of pockets and easy zipper opening.
Pros: Lots Of Pockets, PADDED STRAPS, Cool color
Cons: Price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The North Face Women's Recon Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for holding lap top secure

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRhode Island
Nice color selection. Pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>