Customer reviews for adidas adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

adidas adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe

Your feet will look and feel cool in the adidas® climacool® Oscillation running shoe. climacool® technology provides 360° of cooling that surrounds your foot for a comfortable, air-conditioned ride. The nonwoven lining and perforated sockliner maximize breathability, while the injected EVA midsole offers lightweight cushioning. A non-marking rubber outsole completes the package with durable traction.
Overall rating:
2.615 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 Stars
(2)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(5)
61346%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Review 1 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Best use is for just looking cool

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
I do not recommend this product.
These shoes look great and receive lots of compliments. I always wear youth shoes even though I am adult female and they are usually much more comfortable than thees. used them on the exercise bike @ gym and while walking around grocery store and they are very unconfortable.The tongue rolls up on the sides and they come untied very easily.
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Good Traction
Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Stability, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible quality

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromILLINOIS
I do not recommend this product.
I spent [$] dollars plus tax on these shoes for my 11 year old son. They did not even hold up for one week,. The stitching i the toe on the left shoe cam undone after a few days of wear. We returned them to the store. I would never purchase them again.
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and comfortable

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChicago
I recommend this product.
Light weight
Pros: Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Good Arch Support, Comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and resilient; classic Adidas

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBel Air, MD
I recommend this product.
This shoe proves why our family prefers Adidas for our sneaker brand. Resilient, comfy, attractive, and reasonably priced. Got these for our 10 year old son and he LOVES them!
Pros: Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Comfortable, Durable, Breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Light! Comes with pain.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSt. Joseph, MO
I do not recommend this product.
This product is flashy and definatly light weight. After wearing this shoe for a couple of hours my heel became sore (not enough cushioning) and the back of my ankle started to blister from rubbing.
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Colorful
Cons: Poor Arch Support, Uncomfortable, Poor Cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Oscillation!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRoanoke, VA
I recommend this product.
They are very comfortable and great for running. Very breathable and cool. Really like the colors. A little concerned about fraying at the toe of the shoe.
Pros: Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Fast, Good Traction, Breathable, Good Arch Support, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLayton, Utah
I recommend this product.
Comfortable and great value
Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT TYPICAL ADIDAS QUALITY

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromROCHESTER, NY
I do not recommend this product.
LOOK NICE BUT STARTED FALLING APART AFTER 2 WEEKS
Pros: Comfortable, Breathable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

conditioning shoes

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMt Juliet, tn
I recommend this product.
Our son wears these shoes to condition for middle school sports. He says they are very comfortable and they breathe well. The only bad thing is the stitching on the front is being to unravel already.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Breathable, Cushions Impact
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stitches already coming out!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCanton, Ohio
I do not recommend this product.
They still look new , but the stitches are coming undone! :(
Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Stability, Wears Out Quickly
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sport shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromZionsville, IN
I recommend this product.
I got these for my son for tennis and regular use. They have a non-marking sole, are very lightweight, and have venting in the side, which will hopefully prevent them from getting smelly and sweaty as soon as they normally would.
Pros: Comfortable, Fast, Breathable, Lightweight
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

holes and soles are falling apart!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, MD
I do not recommend this product.
Terrible quality. My son has holes in them already after 4 weeks and the sole is falling apart too! Stitching is even coming apart. I would return them, if I could.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Boys' Grade School CLIMACOOL Oscillation Running Shoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy!!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromstaten island ny
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
these sneakers are terrible***
poorly made ...front of shoe completely ripped after less than two weeks of wear,
son is on track team and although they are light , and comfortable, they are certainly
not durable, he loner wears them as fronts are ripped off....
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.