Customer reviews for Acuity Acuity Digital Score Keeper

Acuity Acuity Digital Score Keeper

Take scoring your foursome of players to the next level with the Acuity ® Digital Score Keeper. Score your entire group digitally for your entire round. This will make your scorecard adding simple and easy.
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
81844%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Review 1 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Acuity Digital Score Keeper

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought 1 of these, and it wouldn't stop turning on and off as soon as I removed the sticker from the battery. Back to the store it went. I replaced it for another one, and the box looked like someone had purchased it and sent it back, but I tried it and it worked for about 3 seconds, and then it no longer worked and I couldn't get it to even turn back on again. Back it went to the store too. I think there has to be something better out there.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Confusing

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Can be confusing getting it to start, time, date, number of players
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

counter

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouth Central PA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Decided I shouldn't need to keep track of other players scores...not the product for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Numbers and characters

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDavenport
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I found the print to small on arrow keys and digital lettering way too small too read. Also if only 2 people playing you had to be careful that you punched it in right player
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor directions but useful

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFl
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handy to keep 1 score, directions poor, cannot shut off alarm! Overall I do find it helpful, but hard to read in bright sunlight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There must be a better choice

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGalena, IL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I returned this product to the store. I found it to be too convoluted. Too much time being spent entering all of the information for four players. That's what the scorecard is for. The display was very difficult to read in overcast days. I can only imagine how it is in the sunlight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

When it works it's great!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLouisville, KY
This is a really handy tool on the course. It records each hole and also gives you a total. I have purchased at least 4 of these in the last 3 years. It's best not to leave in a hot car; and don't let it get wet. It goes through batteries rather quickly if you play very often.
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHolland, MI
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since in store options were limited, this was the best device available. It is a great way to keep score and keep your leagues honest. The big draw back is that you have to cycle through the players with one button rather than being able to easily select your player. Other than that, its a good device. I am happy that I have it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisville CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for. This is worthless. I bought a battery operated wrist band score keeper and it works great. $25.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

score counter

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFindlay, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was easy to program and I like the screen protector.easy to read, I also liked the way it would Talley the score. Nice accessoru to my golf outingI would recommend this to a friend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does the job but display is small

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
a good idea but a little crude. Display is small and a little awkward to manipulate and use. Some simple manual "clickers" are easier to use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Digital Score Keeper

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHoulton, WI
Although I read the directions, when I was actually playing it was harder to navigate through the steps initially. However, I've used it enough to understand how to score and move back & forth between players and the modify scores. I don't like that it only counts to 9 for each hole. I'm a new player and sometimes have double digit holes. That's the only negative thing about it for me.
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A useful gadget.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromrichmond,va
My daughter uses it to keep score of other competitors at tournaments she plays in and it works well for her.
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy this again!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromIowa
This works great on the course and hooks to a belt loop! Very easy to use and I feel like I keep a better score this way!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works for a while

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLong Island NY
Directions are poor, some features have no description, there are times when I'm playing golf when it resets itself and I lose all the scoring.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Who wrote the directions???

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX
While this product will work just fine for what I purchased it for which is to keep track of my score, it claims to have a feature of measuring the ambient temperature but the directions were clearly written by someone who is not well educated in English so I guess I will never figure that feature out.
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scorer is not as easy to use as my old

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPeoria, IL
This scorer is not as user friendly as my old one was. Scores are not as easily read.
Pros: Lightweight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acuity Digital Score Keeper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

instuctions are not easy

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromkeithsburg,il
do you have someone who knows how to work this? I have tried and can not get it like it is suppose to be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.