Customer reviews for Xenith Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet

Xenith Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet

Become a warrior on the field with the Xenith® X2™ Custom Youth Football Helmet. Xenith® Adaptive Head Protection® protects you with the Fit Seeker® system and Shock Bonnet® that adapts to each hit. Patented shock absorbers release air on impact to minimize movement of the head. Lightweight and durable, the X2™ helmet features an impact-modified ABS plastic shell with air flow vents. Meets NOCSAE® standards.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (27 reviews)
5 Stars
(21)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)
2727100%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Review 1 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting helmet! Excellent protection! Good look!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCedar Creek, Texas
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
My 9 year old daughter loves how it fits. Older brother likes it as well. Excellent value for what you get! The chinstrap is well made and built to last the long haul! I recommend this product fully!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great helmet

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
My son says it's very comfortable and it really protects his head.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Helmet Ever

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSD, Cal
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This is the best helmet, great protection, perfect size, just had to a comfort pad to fit perfectly, the only thing i dont like is that the jaw pads hurt a little the first practices, but excelletn football helmet
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Confortable and Safe!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChandler, OK
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Super product! I feel much more comfortable and safe!
Dalton
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Youth Football

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSt. John's
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
What a great purchase! This helmet will allow my son to enjoy a safe and fun season.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this helmet!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBensalem PA
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I ordered this helmet for my son. It's a size small. He is 6 years old about 43 lbs. He complained about the helmet that the local organization gave him. He said that it hurt his head. We tried the next size up and that was just too big. So I ordered the X2 online. When it arrived, I put it on him, adjusted the straps for the chin guard(which is designed great by the way. It actually stays on his chin when adjusted right. His old helmets the chinstrap use to slide up to his mouth or down near his throat. This one actually stays on his chin.) He doesn't complain about the helmet at all now. Which is good, because at the age of 6 it's already hard for any kid to focus and pay attention to his coach, let alone having a headache and constantly complaining. The only negative thing I can say is that they are not clear for the sizing of the helmet. It was a guessing game for me, but luckily I guessed right.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromraleigh, nc
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Great youth helmet. The fit is great and the fit system is even better. Delivery time was excellent.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this helmet

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCoppell, TX
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I bought this helmet for my 11 year old son and he loves it. It fits very nicely and provides expected head protection.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwisconsin
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Best helmet produced in the past 30 years. Excellent fit, comfort and protection. Would not put my son in anything else.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best safety and fitting helmet hands down!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOKC, OK
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The helmet has a better safety design and fit than helmets twice the price. The adjustable pads make the helmet fit the head better than any helmet with fixed cheek pads. Great helmet. After showing our coach, he said it will be the standard helmet for next year even if they need to do fund raisers to help offset the cost...
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely the best.!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromkentucky
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
my son has used this helmet for the past 2 seasons, and will be getting a new one this season due to his recent growth spurt. Played 3 seasons on a youth league where he became the "go to lineman" when coach needed plays made. the first year we tried 3 different "top quality" brand helmets and all made his head hurt, even just wearing them without any impact, and all were properly fitted to him by a company rep. After going to the Xenith he no longer complained of his head hurting just wearing it and no complaints after impacts. We bought a few more for some other kids that had same complaints, and they all played at a new level and stated they could pay attention to each play instead of worrying about their head hurting. Take the time to have your player properly fitted in the right size of any helmet and they will thank you later.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Football Helmet

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromQueens, NY
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
One of the best and saftest helmet in the market today.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yourh helmet

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNevada
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Wanted to have a helmet just like the unr football team. Now I need to find decals for it. Fits great. Had to take the hard chin strap off now it is more comfortable.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Youth Helmet

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMontgomery, AL
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I waited until the end of the season to write this review. My 9 year old son had a great experience with this helmet. He had absolutley no problem putting the helmet on and taking it off. It doesn't pull on the ears like other helmets do. It took him about a week to get used to snapping it, because of the chinstrap integration into the helmet. He had no complaints after being hit a few times or about the helmet hurting his head. I would recommend this helmet to anyone playing youth football. Just have your son try it on in the store and compare it to the others.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

protect me

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
fromadams ma
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
it is a very good helment worth the price and it will be the futre helment
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fully adjustable

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromsouth jersey
I recommend this product.
Great helmet. our son had a bad fit with the team's helmet, which does not have adjustable inside pads.
Pros: Lightweight, Excellent Protection, Comfortable
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves the helmet!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
I recommend this product.
Perfect fit!!!
Pros: Comfortable
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Helmet

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
fromIdaho
I recommend this product.
My son loves his helmet!! It seems to give him better protection although we have yet to use it in a game. Last year he had a traditional helmet and says this one is more comfortable and we were able to adjust the pads to give him a better fit.
Pros: Comfortable, Excellent Protection
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wide face mask

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromtexas
I recommend this product.
when you get hit the other persons facemask sometimes gets stuck in yours and hits your head. other wise good buy
Pros: Good Visibility, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Xenith Youth X2 Custom Football Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The kid loves it.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRomeo, Michigan
I recommend this product.
Fits like a glove. His league has excellent air helmets, but my son was in between sizes. So either you pump it up to much or you do not pump enough. Either way he was not happy. The safety bonnet made the fitting easy and stable. It does not change from day to day, it remains at the original adjustment.
Pros: Comfortable, Excellent Protection, Lightweight, Good Visibility
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>