Customer reviews for KÖPPEN Köppen Trekking Pole

KÖPPEN Köppen Trekking Pole

The Köppen® Trekking Pole will make a great companion for your next outdoor trek! The compact 3-stage design features anti-shock technology, which is easier on your joints. This trekking pole is made of durable 7075 series aluminum and is adjustable up to 135 cm. A snow basket is included, allowing you to get out and explore no matter what's on the weather forecast. You'll also receive a rubber cap for the tip to protect it during storage.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
161889%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Köppen Trekking Pole
Review 1 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My first pole of this design

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSomersworth, NH
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just picked mine up today. It was the last one of its kind and most all the other poles were sold out too. Got it on sale for 14.95. I read the review concerning the metal tip wearing thru the rubber cap. I didnt notice it at first but while waiting to pay for it I noticed the small black tip was flush with the rubber cap and made the tip of the pole slippery.
I have very bad knees and feet so Ive been trending to the ultra light hiking world. Got my pack weight way down then looked at my old stick, a 5 1/2' piece of oak aprox 1" thick. Its wrapped in paracord and has about 20 charms attached to it from places Ive been. The thing is heavy compared to my new stick. Im interested to see if there are any noticable differences between the two.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A missing part

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBeachwood, Oh
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've used these walking sticks for a number of years. Accept for some slipping between the 3 sections - they have been great. I bought a new pair. There has been a change - no longer a rubber tip. The new plastic tip lets the metal stud hit the ground first - bad news.
If it hits anything hard it slips. Instead of a "safety" device (a main feature of why I use them) - I now have poles that are hazardous. The old rubber tips would still work. Calling the store and checking your internet to buy some rubber tips was not successful. How can I get some replacement tips?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This products really digs in...

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLberty nc
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price, plus my coupon, this product was an excellent value. I back-packed Mt. Mitchell's rugged terrain with it. Just keep it screwed tightly together.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great and works well!!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAH,Ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poles are lighter than my first set and handle very well. Very good pricing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I received a lemon

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromScottsdale, Az
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When arrived I did not check but packed it for a trip to Az. Tried to use but extenders were stripped. Had great potential but couldn't use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromIllinois
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This walking stick was used one time at Starved Rock State Park. It wasn't too challenging of a trail and before the end of the hike, the end fell off! The glue that holds the end piece onto the actual stick came apart. It simply fell right off after one time. It was a cheap piece of junk and I won't purchase another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trekking pole

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTulsa
Age:51 Plus
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just started using them in preperation for an extended hike in the Tetons next summer. they work well so far. It yet to be seen whether they will stand up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

St Mary's Wilderness Hike

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromYorktown, VA
Kids loved them for their wilderness hike. Adjustable, sturdy, and light.
Pros: Sturdy, Light, Adjustable
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Black Diamond Tip Protectors work

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFlorence KY
Black Diamond Tip Protectors also have a 1/2" opening. I have some ordered and will report back if there is any problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great walking aid!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCleveland, Ohio
The stick was recommended by a Road Scholar's program, so I bought it. I really never never thought I needed it or would get a whole $20.00 use out of the thing! But, I practised putting the stick into my stroll. I actually learned how to walk with this strong, skinny partner. WOW! I found, when I got used to it without tripping and killing myself, the stick strengthen my stride. My stiff, old muscles relaxed. And I think I'll use it all the time now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saved the day

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromKittanning, PA
My husband and I wanted to take our grandsons to a park for the day. With my MS, I knew that I was going to need something to help my wobbly legs for that long of a time. This was a life-saver. My MS didn't ruin the day for the boys. I would also like a dozen tips!
Pros: Tip for the bottom, Height adjustment, Reasonable price, Wrist strap, Comfortable Handle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stick

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPA
the first was broken and returned, the second worked flawlessly....worth the small amount of money that it costs....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does the job

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCentennial, CO
We bought this knowing it was not top of the line. My husband wanted something to carry with us more as a means of protection vs for walking support. You have to be careful when extending it not to pull to far or it does come apart. It is obviously of lesser quality, but serves the purpose we bought it for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Results with Trekking Poles

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEl Cajon, CA
I have used them on four six-mile hikes so far with no problems. They are light weight, sturdy and easy to adjust the length.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great poles for the price

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEast Bay
These poles are great for the price. First time using them and helped my knees incredibly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and inexpensive

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromminneapolis, mn
Hiking in Jackson Hole was a great pleasure. These sticks were comparable to the ones the others in our party were using at less than half the cost.
Pros: Easy To Use, Cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

With Cane am able!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHerndon, VA
The Hicking cane length is sighly adjustable. Made of quality material. Liked the first one so much we bought one for evrey member of the family.
Pros: Adjustable length, Quality Material, Sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Köppen Trekking Pole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Koppen Trekking Poles

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, Ohio
These poles have helped me immensely! I have problems with my back and "waddle" when I walk. Using these poles have helped me stand up straight and I can walk for exercise. However, I have worn out the tips and cannot find replacement tips. [$] was a great price for each pole and they are easy to adjust the height. But they aren't much good without rubber tips. Can you help me get a dozen tips?
Pros: They help me walk
Cons: No replacement rubber tip
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.