Customer reviews for Bass Hunter Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat

Bass Hunter Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat

Get ready for your next fishing expedition in the Bass Hunter® EX Fishing Boat. This boat features rotationally molded polyethylene construction and a hull design that minimizes drag and increases motor efficiency. It also includes molded tie-off areas fore and aft, as well as dry storage compartments. The EX will seat 2 people, so bring your favorite fishing buddy along and prepare for a day at the lake.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7888%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Review 1 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Boat!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boat is great! Very stable and has quite a bit of room. I like that it is ONE PIECE. As a result, no leaking. Very stable. I can easily fish standing and moving around. Easy to handle and slides easily into and out of my pickup. If you want a light, sturdy boat, this is your choice. Only drawback... the sides are not high enough. I usually will bring 4 rods and they could roll overboard ,but, I screwed in some rod holders which work great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great for how I use it

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNortheast Pennsylvania
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my EX for about 5 years, and used it for hundreds of hours on a 70 acre lake in northern PA with restricted outboard motor size, so the water is calm. For this situation, the little boat is perfect. It's stable and works well with a 45 lb motor. The seat is comfortable for hours; it's a world better than sitting on the bench of a johnboat. It's great for one fisherman. It's ok for two if they're reasonably skilled about casting and being aware of their backcasts.
I wouldn't buy it for an environment with a lot of big power boat traffic, or bigger water where there may be significant waves.
If you're doing the Walden Pond thing, this is great. I'm very happy with mine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as stable as advertised

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWest Suburbs of Chicago
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As a one man it is just okay. With two people you will have to be careful. The boat rides to low in the water. Be careful of currents or wash from passing boats. It comes right over the sides. And once the boat get water it rides lower and becomes more unstable. I don't like the access hatches as they allow water to get into the hull. Nowhere to store your rods safely, so if two people are in the boat you better find a way to secure them. Pelican makes a much better boat - "Bass Raider" !
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bass boat review

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCalhoun, LA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boat handles great and really moves with a low power trowling motor. It is well made and has some good qualities that other plastic boats lack. It has a drain plug, vents to ventilate between the inner and outer hulls. and a way to drain water out if it gets between the hulls. I use it to fly fish from and find it very stable and comfortable. The little boat does not put out much of a wake and does not spook the fish with it's movement. The only negative factor I have found is that it is heavy (135 lbs.) and that the manufacturer recommends that it not be left out in the sun light. I guess that over time, the UV rays from the sun will damage the polyethylene hull.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good boat. Well built!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBicknell, IN
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding boat! Solid and sturdy. I recommend this for small ponds and lakes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fishing boat you will ever buy.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromcartersville ga.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my boat at dicks sporting good very nice people. I had it for a year and would not trade it for any other boat it's that good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great improvements

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSorrento.Fl
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had the older green one and bought this new one and WOW what a difference. Nice seats/dry storage/cup holders/new grooves in bottom. I have a 20' bass boat but i really like this little boat to get into some of the little ponds (especially getting right up to the cypress trees) the we go to. First time out we caught 4 fish. Overall I have been very pleased with my decision to purchase this boat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bass Hunter EX Fishing Boat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One great little fishing pontoon boat

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLebanon, Or
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
took it out on maiden voyage, i am 300lbs, easy to get in and out of at the shore, does not tip bad, handles really heavy weight without being tippy or unsafe to move around in our step in and our. Seats slide to distribute weight, in boat, just really great pond, small lake fishing boat. Buy one if you like to fish.
Pros: Cleans Easily, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Small but roomy, Good Waterproofing, Rugged
Cons: Found no real cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+62points
83of 104voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.