Customer reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Bear Archery Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package

The Bear® Legion™ Compound Bow is like the popular Strike's bow, yet faster and smoother. The Legion's redesigned cam produces enhanced speeds and smoother draws, and shorter axle-to-axle design delivers precision. The redesigned grip reduces hand torque while the upgraded suppressors utilize Bear's® Dual Arc Offset String Suppressors for a shock-free and silent release. The Legion comes complete with the Ready-To-Hunt package.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 Stars
(18)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)
171894%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Review 1 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCharlotte NC
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I bought this bow due to the many great reviews of other consumers. I am very pleased with my purchase, thus bow is very smooth, quiet, and consistent. Thanks to everybody who took the time to write reviews and help prospective buyers like myself make a great choice!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bow

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnc
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Awesome bow, it's smooth fast and has great penetration. Don't think twice about getting this bow. I pull 60 fells like 50 pounds shoots straight with a lot of speed.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Awesome!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOmaha, NE
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is an incredible bow in terms of value and performance. I originally wanted the Bear Encounter, but for an extra $100, you get a lot more for your money, more speed, dual string stops and a 5 pin sight, just to highlight a few. Now, this bow is priced to move because Bear released their new 2014 line of bows. It has everything you need to hunt, although I could see possibly upgrading the sight or arrow rest especially if you aren’t particular to whisker biscuits. I don’t need the latest and greatest, and this bow has plenty of speed, is super quiet, and is very accurate. I can get really tight groups, and have unfortunately already ruined a couple of arrows, punching through vanes, but no robin hoods yet. I now make it a point to spread my arrows across the various aim points on my target. It is very easy to tune and get setup, which the store can easily help you with, otherwise get a set of allen wrenches, watch a few YouTube videos, and you’ll figure it out. The draw cycle is great, with a super smooth draw with a tiny hump just before the valley, and a great backwall. With the 80% let-off, holding the draw for an extended period is relatively easy/comfortable. This is a great bow for everyone, from the beginner to the seasoned archer. I definitely recommend buying one at this price before they are gone.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for money!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This is the first bow I've ever owned, so I am no expert. After I received the bow I got it set up at a pro shop and shot it a few times in their range. Real easy to shoot and get the hang of. I'm putting together 3" groupings at 40' with 6 arrows so I'm pretty happy over all.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic purchase

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromcincinnati
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Quiet,fast, smooth. Great bow for the price. Found it on sale for 100 bucks off. Couldnt resist. Incredibly accurate once sighted in.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgrade

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I definitely recommend this bow. It is extremely light, fast, and quiet. I got the RTH package and I am very pleased so far. I actually shot the vanes off of one of my arrows already- the groups are very tight.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Bow

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromUpstate NY
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Going from a Parker Blazer,{witch is a great starting bow} to this Bear Legion is a huge difference. The wall is what impresses me, you know when you have hit your draw length and that is it, no more extra pulling to make sure your all the way back. Fast and accurate. Some have a different cam. The older mod. have the E2 and the 2013 mod. have the E3, not sure if this makes a difference but Bear must have done this for a reason. I love this bow and will have it for a long long time.If you buy it you won't be sorry....
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm impressed

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEl Paso, TX
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I ordered this online after reading several reviews, and I have to say that I am impressed.
This bow seems very well made, it is very quiet when comparing it to bows that friends of mine have owned and it is very easy to adjust. It shipped at a 29' draw, and it took me about 10 minutes to try every setting on it and finally decided on a 28' draw for myself. My bow is a 70lb, but the let off is remarkably light and easy to hold. The accessories are not the very top of the line but they are well made and more than good enough, in fact they are much nicer than most other bows that come with RTH packages. The sight even has a light. It took me a few minutes to make adjustments to it, you will need standard allen head wrenches, not included with the package. The bow shoots very consistantly, the only problem seems to be with my own shooting, but I'm sure that will improve now that I have a good bow for practice/and or hunting.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRiverview, fl
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
The item shipped quickly. Amazing bow. 60lbs is a heavy pull. I would get the 50lb if I could. But all in all a great product.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bow

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDelaware
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
Love the bow, very fast, accurate and quiet as can be. Didn't come with light for 5 pin sight when received in mail but the local store gave me one with no questions asked. Love the bow. Light weight and awesome
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last Bow i will own

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCumming, GA
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Best Bow on the market for the money. pulled it straight out of the box RTH and first shot at 20-yards was dead on and fast, arrow almost when thought 3d target. I backed up to 40 and 50 yard and this bow is awesome!!!!!!! I can't see enought about the little to no string noise and how easy of a bow it is to handle. First Bow that i have owned that i fell really comfortable shooting targets at 50 to 60 yards.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Upgraded !!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGeorgetown, IL
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have recently got into Hunting, Previously i was shooting a Bear Whitetail 2 Which was from the late 80's early 90's.. I looked at Several Bows but the Bear Bows kept drawing me in!! I Purchased the Bear Legion 70lb RTH package at my Local Dick's Sporting Goods Store. They was great in explaining everything and i felt good making this purchase!! I Havent had the bow long but im here to tell you The first night i shot this bow at our local indoor range i was grouping 12 arrows within a VERY VERY small diameter. This bow is great for the price and even had guys at the range shocked that i got it for $499.00 . The extras on the bow are not top of the line however they are right up there with some of the best !! This will be my Last anf final bow i EVER purchase.. Great Bow, Great Price cant wait to buy my son one here really soon !!!
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The last bow I have to buy.

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDodge City, KS
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
The bear Legion is the best "mid level" bow on the market. I got it about a year ago when they first came out and that is the last bow I will have to buy. It shoots straight and true out to 60 yards. ( thats as far as I want to shoot) I put a drop away rest and a spott hogg 5 pin sight on it and I am keep up with the guys at the 3d range who are shooting $1000.00 dollar bows. I have killed 4 deer with everything that came on the bow. I didnt start upgrading untill after season. So it is truely ready out of the box to go on a hunt. It is quiet and has a solid wall. When you let down it will not tear your arm off. Its just smooth at butter. You would be silly to skip over this bow just to spend twice as much when the bear legion can and does shoot just as well as a $1000.00 bow.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooooth! Plenty of speed. Accurate.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSoutheast Missouri
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Got this bow a couple weeks ago. I love that it has up to 31" draw since I'm 6' 4". The balance and feel of the bow is very nice. The draw is smooth as butter, easing gently away from the brace and gliding into the valley as you reach a firm back wall. Arrow release yields impressive speed with just a pleasing soft thunk of the string as it meets the dual string suppressors. At 20 yards, I routinely have arrow groups with shafts and/or fletchings touching. With the 30.5" ATA, it will work great in a blind or from a tree stand. I have fired several hundred arrows with no string creep. My G5 metapeep has remained perfect in alignment. When I have to let off from full draw, it does not attempt to rip my shoulder out of socket. For shootability, silence and accuracy, I could not ask for more from a bow. Very happy so far.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew York
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Bow is the best you can get for the money. Had it for 2 days and I'm shooting paper plates at 60yds. Within 15 min at dicks had it all set up and ready to go
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with Bear Legion

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPeoria, IL
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is an awesome bow in this price range. First three arrows were grouped within a couple of inches and with the bow fully tuned and sighted in, now grouping arrows within an inch or less at 40 yards. Wasn't sure about the stabilizer that is included with the RTH package, but with the way I am shooting, there is no incentive to change it. Bow also has a very smooth draw and is very quiet. Shot several others in this price range and none approached the Legion - especially in areas of smoothness and quietness. Very happy with this purchase!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Bad Bear Legion

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBear, DE
I recommend this product.
This is an awesome compound bow, Every time I take it to the range I always get someone who asks where can they get one and how much it cost. I'm shooting it at 70 pounds, and its putting out 318 fps. I'm not a hunter but with this bow, I could if I wanted to. All of the add ons are trophy ridge, enough said!
Pros: Easy To Draw, Durable, Powerful, Accurate, Easy To Adjust, Easy To Handle
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bear Archery Legion RTH Compound Bow Package
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromJamestown TN
I recommend this product.
I got this bow a couple weeks ago and it is everything you could need and more. I wanted one for hog hunting,and after weeks of research I was certain Bear was the only way to go. I couldn't be happier with the performance and design. I'm not by any means proficient with bows, but with my Bear Legion I've been able to hit the center on a target from up to 70 yards with no problem. I would definately recommend this bow to anyone with any skill level.
Pros: Easy To Adjust, Powerful, Durable, Accurate, Easy To Draw, Design, Easy To Handle, Good price
+10points
22of 34voted this as helpful.