Customer reviews for Flextone Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call

Flextone Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call

Attract your next turkey with the Flextone ® Thunder Gobble Turkey Call. This mouth gobble call comes with a rubber body for quiet carrying. It produces super loud gobbles which will make the turkey come running.
Overall rating:
2.692 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
61346%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Review 1 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great fetures

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromgermantown , ohio
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the call is light weight and easy to use and is water proof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thunder gobble

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSo Jersey
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This call is an outstanding locator call. Far better then anything I have used. Drives toms crazy and when used with jake decoy they come running looking for a fight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sounds really good, was surprised.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPa
Makes nice realistic gobble sound. Beats a shaker type call.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New call

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew york
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only gets 4 stars due to the fact we have 2 months before it can earn another star when it calls in a tom!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will replace your Shaker!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew York
I got this as a gift for my birthday and i put this to the test this morning w/some good success. It does take some getting use to, if you haven't ever run a duck call, it will take some time to master. However if you can run a "feeder" chatter on a duck call, you will have no issues figuring this out.
Pros: Good tone
Cons: Hard to control volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Practice, practice, practice

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew york
I love flextone game calls and the quality calls they produce. This call sounds great when the pros use it but this call is not as easy to blow as they say. Now I havent used duck calls which they say makes it much easier so who knows. But all im saying is it takes practice.
Pros: Quality Construction, Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could Not Make Realistic Gobble

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSarasota FL
The instructions were rather sketchy. I have no trouble using a wingbone yelper and diaphram call, but was not able to make anything close to a gobble with this call.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Difficult To Use
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for the beginner

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPaso Robles, CA
I was interested in the product becuse of it's size and the fact that you produce sound by blowing through it. Both are true however it is not a simple task. THe instructions are not helpful and somewhat deceiving. It was not until I viewed the Flextone "UTUBE" clip that I understood what to do. Not easy to produce a believable sound.
Pros: Quality Construction, Lightweight
Cons: Inaccurate, Difficult To Adjust
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwaynesboro
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this product because it was supposed to be easy to use. Ihave been a turkey hunter and guid for 8 years, this is by far the worse call and the hardest call to use. There is really no instructions that come with it. I will not be recomending this product to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to use requires allot of pratice

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromallentown pa
turkey hunting
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Call

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCamp Lejuene, North Carolina
I thought this was a horrible call. It sounds like an angry sasquatch, sounds nothing like a turkey gobble. Difficult to get the cadence right for the call but once you do it still doesn't sound good. Not worth the money at all. Also the call broke the second time I took it out. Look on youtube and learn to gobble with a diaphram.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not at good porduct

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromcataula ga
doesnt work----wont gobble
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flextone Thunder Gobble Turkey Call
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont waste time or money

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromgeorgia
product in no way replicates true tone, not even good as paper weight....
Cons: Inaccurate
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.