Customer reviews for Sportline Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Sportline Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer

The Sportline® 308 Snapshot pedometer can help anyone reach their fitness goals easily and quickly. Featuring an advanced digital motion sensor, this technology provides great accuracy in detecting stride without worry. On one screen, this pedometer has five different functions that further track progress including steps, distance, calories, average pace/speed, and time, making it a must have to achieve and track personal results.
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 Stars
(2)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(7)
71839%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Review 1 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wore out the last one. Serves my purpose perfectly.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
RonKay
fromMichigan
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
Owned for1 month or less
Frequency of useDaily
I recommend this product.
Excellent product. Easy to operate, give me just the necessary information needed for my purposes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Item for the price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jcwolf
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I was given this item as a gift. I am replacing it with the exact same one because I carelessly left the first one in a pants pocket and put it in the wash. Reading some of the reviews it seems a lot of people want to blame the pedometer for not being one that can be conveniently hooked on to your clothes. I had no problem with this, it is after all a pocket pedometer and I found the size unobtrusive and actually quite handy as I did not have to unclip it from something in order to look at it. The all in one screen makes it easy to use and I liked not having to push a lot of buttons to obtain the info I need. I felt it was simple and straightforward device which I am happy to replace with the exact same item.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broke

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Mbruns
fromColumbia md
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Broke after two days not a very high quality pedometer
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great features, if only it worked

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Walker
fromArlington
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
This lasted me four frustrating days. The product itself is fine - I liked the fact that all the information is displayed, and it seemed to be reasonably accurate. However it did not have any holder to fasten to sportswear without pockets, and when placed in jeans pockets, it would reset to zero any time I sat down. After four days, it slipped out of my pocket at some point and it is gone. If it had a holder (that worked) I would have rated this much higher, but as it is, I spent about $8 per day for the time I had it, and 3 of those days, it reset at least twice, so I was always left guessing.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So-so

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Marauder
fromCharlotte
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
We will be returning this because you can't clamp this to your clothes. You have to put this in a pocket or something, and most of my wife's walking/running/workout outfits don't have pockets. She put it on her waist, inside her workout pants, and that didn't work at all (uncomfortable and almost lost it). Also, the accuracy of the steps is spotty.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and is accurate

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jani
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Enjoying this producet for its ease of use and for its accuracy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I didn't notice a headline.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Becca
fromSpringville, UT
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I really like this pedometer. It is a great tool to see how much I am moving. It is motivating to me to move more. It is easy to use and easy to read.
I wish it had a clip or something to put on pants/shorts that don't have pockets. I dropped in the first week because of that.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill
fromClovis, CA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I found this to be an inferior product with super sensitivity to movement, which registered steps when I wasn't moving. Dick's happily accepted it back and I bought a different unit.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed and not accurate

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
KAP
fromAlbany, Oregon
I do not recommend this product.
First pedometer I've ever bought and thought I'd buy a nice one with all the bells and whistles. I hadn't even taken one step and just putting it into my pocket it showed I took 7 steps! I tried it again and it showed 6 steps. When resetting it the display isn't even in full text. Wouldn't even give it one star.
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Simple Controls
Cons: Inaccurate
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use product

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
None
fromColumbus, Ohio
I recommend this product.
Convenient to use- I like the fact that you can put it in your pocket and not have to clip it to the waistband.
Pros: Easy To Use, Accurate, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Compact Design
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inaccurate

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
mc
fromMichigan
I do not recommend this product.
Extremely inaccurate. I've used cheaper ones that were more accurate. It counted 250 steps during a 1/2 hour car ride. I returned it with no problems.
Pros: None
Cons: It tilts in pocket, Inaccurate
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working well with jeans or jean shorts

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Jim
fromDavenport, IA
I recommend this product.
Work in pocket, don't have to clip on belt. Compact and easy to use. With dress pants or sweats can move to a position in your pocket that it will not count stesp.
Pros: Simple Controls, Lightweight, Compact Design, Accurate, Easy To Use
Cons: Dificult is some pockets
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Sensitive

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Voice of Reason
fromCincinnati, OH
I do not recommend this product.
The biggest issue I have is that if you have the Pedometer in your pocket -- if it does not stay 'PERFECTLY' upright -- it appears to add extra steps to your total when driving a car or rocking in my desk chair -- I added 138 steps the other day without leaving my desk
Pros: Easy To Use, Compact Design, Lightweight
Cons: Inaccurate
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't keep accurate step totals

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Donster
fromSt. Simons Island, GA
I do not recommend this product.
This product's main function is to count your steps and it doesn't do it accurately. I have only had the product a couple of weeks and already I have had three days where the counter just zeroed itself out halfway through the day. I definitely do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Pediometer

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
E Walker
fromCincinnati, OH
I do not recommend this product.
I don't like that it doesn't have a clip. Also if it falls out of your pocket, the battery usually falls out and you lose all of your data up to that point. Otherwise I like it.
Pros: Lightweight
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only dead in a week

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Big Blue
fromEugene, Or
I do not recommend this product.
This thing is a piece. I didn't even get to use it for a full week before the screen started going out. And it went completely blank that night. So much for getting a fancy pedometer
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Dysfunctional
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Like a Charm

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Magic Dragon
fromHuntington Beach, CA
I recommend this product.
Needed to track activity, moving and not just walking or running. Unlike other pedometers not using a weight/pendulum this one will register "steps" even just bouncing up and down. Just one caution, when carrying in the pocket other items in your pocket might reset the unit, but I found putting it in a small container/purse that I carry earphones in keeps the unit from being reset.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sportline 308 Snapshot Pedometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
wrh
fromUpstate, new York
I do not recommend this product.
It does not work because it is impossible to keep it straight in your pocket. Buy something else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.