Customer reviews for Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

The Teeter Hang Ups® NXT-S™ Inversion Table relieves back pain, improves joint health, tones muscle and increases flexibility. The ComforTrak™ Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that flexes with you to maximize spinal comfort. Additional features include adjustable Acupressure Nodes that place pressure on muscle trigger points, and the Better Back Lumbar Bridge which provides a point of support at the lower back.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12612799%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Review 21 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great back releiver

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWauwatosa Wisconsin
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The NXT teeter version helps relieve tightness and tension in my lower back. I use the inversion table once a day for about 30 minutes. I start out slowly with slight inversion to complete inversion for the last 10 minutes.
They give you tools to use for setting up table, but I recommend you to use your own hand tools to complete in about 20 minutes. Once you figure out your height and weight settings the motion of the table is very smooth, easy to invert and return to starting position. The extended handles are a great plus while you are in the beginner stage learning how to control the table. Very solid exercise machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHamilton, NJ
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was experiencing back pain due to some disc issues. Using the Teeter Hang Ups has helped to reduce the discomfort. I am amazed at how much this has been helping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

teeker works good

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnorthern Colorado
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good. the store personel that helped me with my purchase were great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromKeller, TX
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this inversion table. I deal with back pain as soon as I roll out of the bed and since getting the table 2 weeks ago I haven't had near the back aches and getting better everyday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For the price, expected to be able to use without having to have assistance.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The inversion table works great. I tried to use the pressure point nodes and they do not stay on well, gets caught on basic tee shirt
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like It/Helpful

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNJ
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely relieves back tension and has improved level of back pain I have been experiencing. Need to go slow at first to get used to the inversion. It can make you a little nautious if you invert to quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teeter doesn't peter

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMassapequa Long Island
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I M feeling much better in my back so I can exercise more .i don't have a diagnosed injury but my weight puts stress on it.my wife has been on it and feels better praising my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fully functional inversion table

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWichita, KS
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The table is easy to use. It seems to stretch out my ankles as much as anything, or at least it hurts my ankles every time I use it. I do feel better in my spine after using it though. The instructions included with the box were ridiculous, with tiny pictures that made no sense, but it was not all that difficult to assemble once my wife helped me... The nobs that are supposed to massage your back, are more painful than anything. The lumbar support does not go down low enough on my back to hit the lumbar region, when set to my correct height, but they don't matter much when the table is inverted anyway. Be careful that you can "unlock" the table on your own when it locks into place once you are completely vertical, it can be difficult to get the table teetering back the other way once it locks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was what I expected!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I suffer from low back pain which is why I bought this product. It was fairly easy to put together. I have found that it has almost resolved the low back pain. Now I just need to find something to help with neck pain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone with back problems, should get one!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMercerville NJ. USA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been skeptical for years, until my medical doctor told me to get one. I did and in a couple if weeks of using it one to three times a day, I'm closer to normal than I've been in years. I'm going to use it at least once a day and hope my bulging (3) discs will be a problem of the past. I'm a real guy in heavy construction, with real back problems, so get one you won't regret it. Tommy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ankle pain. Very disappointed. Returning.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAlabama
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The set up, for me, was a difficult process. Mostly, because I have cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine injuries. I was able to complete the set up in 3 hours. I followed the cd, pamphlet and youtube instructions/tips.
I tried the beginning exercises. However, I could not graduate to moderate due to the ankle discomfort and pain. I tried adjusting the bar to inches higher and inches lower than my height. I tried extra socks, hightop sneakers, bubble wrap around the ankles, memory foam inside hightop sneakers. Nothing worked. I waited for years to try this and have read many great reviews. I can only conclude that everything is not for everyone.
Also, I have read that some people have a better result if they purchase a separate pair of teeter boots. Many of the reviews for the boots are mixed to negative. So, I am not willing to invest more time and money to "try" to make this product work.
I plan to try the new Teeter Dex II, which does not involve ankles or feet being suspended. I have read that taller people have a better result with the traditional teeter. I am 5'4". Also, when I pushed up, using my hands, and relieved the pressure from my ankles, I could determine that if the ankle issue was resolved, the pressure and pain in my spine could have been relieved. Of course, I could not continue to put such stress on my wrists.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can be moved around easy.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
frommichigan
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it. safe and solid. Feet don,t slide and are very titly held .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Inversion Table!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Hampshire
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product and it is being used by more than one Member of our family. Assembly was simple and took minimal time. The instructions and DVD included are also very helpful. Loving the results!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid, well made and easy to assemble in less than an hour.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromvirginia
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid, well made and easy to assemble in less than an hour. So far we are loving the relaxation and stretching.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter hang ups nxt-s inversion table

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBelden, MS
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it. It works great, and is easy to use. As far recommending it I already have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hanging pretty

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMD
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have READ so many reviews on this product. Pricing frenzy online took me into your store hoping you had one the floor to test. Your floor personnel was wonderful with assisting me into//onto the the table. I hung vertical on the first try, my lower back cracked. The feeling was wonderful. Wrap it up were the next words spoken. Your salesman assisted with loading it into my SUV. I have been hanging pretty every night since purchase.
Luv this product. Thank you ever so much for the opportunity to test this product in your store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!!! Quit thinking about it

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMissouri
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been dealing with lower back pain for years now, due to an old horse back riding injury. I still own horses
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pain is disappearing with each use

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGastonia North Carolina
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was easy to put together. The table itself is comfortable at the ankles, waist, and head pad. Every time I use the inversion table I have a bigger span of painless time. The spring loaded ankle holder is comfortable and easy to lock in place and release. I would recommend this item to anyone with lower back pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter Worked for Me

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFort Wayne, Indiana
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
I was having severe lower back and and back of leg pain due to Sciatica, and was encouraged to purchase an inversion table by my doctor. I found the Teeter.... purchased it. Within a week I could tell the difference in my back and leg pain. Since then the pain is almost totally gone.
I'm a 72 year old retiree and this has been one great investment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth hills
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this product is doing exactly what we thought it would do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>