Customer reviews for Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

The Teeter Hang Ups® NXT-S™ Inversion Table relieves back pain, improves joint health, tones muscle and increases flexibility. The ComforTrak™ Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that flexes with you to maximize spinal comfort. Additional features include adjustable Acupressure Nodes that place pressure on muscle trigger points, and the Better Back Lumbar Bridge which provides a point of support at the lower back.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13513699%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Review 21 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWake Forest
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had back pain for over 12 years! The Teeter Hang-up has worked wonders to eleviate my back pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticed immediate difference!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this Teeter Hang Ups model after doing quite a bit of research about the differences in models. This one didn't have as easy of an ankle restraint system but had really great handles. I've only been using it for 10 days but notice an immediate difference after use. It takes two people to set it up and a little bit of time, but once it's set up, you can use it with one person easily. The videos online help you adjust it perfectly for your height/weight and whether you want to fully invert or not. The ankle restraint system is not hard to use at all. It just requires you bend over a little further than the next model up. It doesn't take away all my pain (though I am hopefully it will take more away over time), but I notice an immediate effect. I am looser and in less pain after only a few minutes on it. I am currently using it 2-4 times a day for less than 5 minutes per use. I highly recommend it to anyone with neck or back pain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have back pain for years and lately my wife says that I don't stand straight. One time using the Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S inversion table and the pain was mostly gone and I could stand straight. It did not completely rid me of pain but it is hardly noticeable. The Teeter is very well made and sturdy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its worth ever dime!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDelaware
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it up to 3 times a day. Its saved me the time and expense of visiting a chiropractor. It relieves the pressure on my joints from head to feet. Wish I would have gotten one years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for me

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBeaufort SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It my back worse and now my ankles hurt . I do not think they have the ankle holding tech down. Your ankles will get hurt
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromColumbus, ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teeter is the gold standard for inversion tables. It has lived up to all my expectations. I'd highly recommend this table.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Thing!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCasper, WY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An outstanding inversion table for a good price. I would recommend this table to anyone with lower back problems or soreness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it does help , time will tell,.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnew jersey,
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using it from time to time , just getting it , it seems to relax your back enough so you can move more but , I would try any thing to not have a back ache,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY RELIEF FROM CONSTANT BACK PAIN

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLas Cruces, NM
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Teeter Hung Ups NXT-S is an excellent product, well built, easy to use, and gets the job done. I have difficulty being able to bend over to lock in the ankles but I have an assistant to help me. When my back improves I will have no difficulty with it at all. H have been using the Teeter for only 10 days but I see a great improvement in my back pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great back releiver

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWauwatosa Wisconsin
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The NXT teeter version helps relieve tightness and tension in my lower back. I use the inversion table once a day for about 30 minutes. I start out slowly with slight inversion to complete inversion for the last 10 minutes.
They give you tools to use for setting up table, but I recommend you to use your own hand tools to complete in about 20 minutes. Once you figure out your height and weight settings the motion of the table is very smooth, easy to invert and return to starting position. The extended handles are a great plus while you are in the beginner stage learning how to control the table. Very solid exercise machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHamilton, NJ
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was experiencing back pain due to some disc issues. Using the Teeter Hang Ups has helped to reduce the discomfort. I am amazed at how much this has been helping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

teeker works good

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnorthern Colorado
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good. the store personel that helped me with my purchase were great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromKeller, TX
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this inversion table. I deal with back pain as soon as I roll out of the bed and since getting the table 2 weeks ago I haven't had near the back aches and getting better everyday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For the price, expected to be able to use without having to have assistance.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The inversion table works great. I tried to use the pressure point nodes and they do not stay on well, gets caught on basic tee shirt
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like It/Helpful

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNJ
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely relieves back tension and has improved level of back pain I have been experiencing. Need to go slow at first to get used to the inversion. It can make you a little nautious if you invert to quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teeter doesn't peter

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMassapequa Long Island
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I M feeling much better in my back so I can exercise more .i don't have a diagnosed injury but my weight puts stress on it.my wife has been on it and feels better praising my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fully functional inversion table

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWichita, KS
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The table is easy to use. It seems to stretch out my ankles as much as anything, or at least it hurts my ankles every time I use it. I do feel better in my spine after using it though. The instructions included with the box were ridiculous, with tiny pictures that made no sense, but it was not all that difficult to assemble once my wife helped me... The nobs that are supposed to massage your back, are more painful than anything. The lumbar support does not go down low enough on my back to hit the lumbar region, when set to my correct height, but they don't matter much when the table is inverted anyway. Be careful that you can "unlock" the table on your own when it locks into place once you are completely vertical, it can be difficult to get the table teetering back the other way once it locks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was what I expected!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I suffer from low back pain which is why I bought this product. It was fairly easy to put together. I have found that it has almost resolved the low back pain. Now I just need to find something to help with neck pain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone with back problems, should get one!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMercerville NJ. USA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been skeptical for years, until my medical doctor told me to get one. I did and in a couple if weeks of using it one to three times a day, I'm closer to normal than I've been in years. I'm going to use it at least once a day and hope my bulging (3) discs will be a problem of the past. I'm a real guy in heavy construction, with real back problems, so get one you won't regret it. Tommy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ankle pain. Very disappointed. Returning.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAlabama
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The set up, for me, was a difficult process. Mostly, because I have cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine injuries. I was able to complete the set up in 3 hours. I followed the cd, pamphlet and youtube instructions/tips.
I tried the beginning exercises. However, I could not graduate to moderate due to the ankle discomfort and pain. I tried adjusting the bar to inches higher and inches lower than my height. I tried extra socks, hightop sneakers, bubble wrap around the ankles, memory foam inside hightop sneakers. Nothing worked. I waited for years to try this and have read many great reviews. I can only conclude that everything is not for everyone.
Also, I have read that some people have a better result if they purchase a separate pair of teeter boots. Many of the reviews for the boots are mixed to negative. So, I am not willing to invest more time and money to "try" to make this product work.
I plan to try the new Teeter Dex II, which does not involve ankles or feet being suspended. I have read that taller people have a better result with the traditional teeter. I am 5'4". Also, when I pushed up, using my hands, and relieved the pressure from my ankles, I could determine that if the ankle issue was resolved, the pressure and pain in my spine could have been relieved. Of course, I could not continue to put such stress on my wrists.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>