Customer reviews for Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

The Teeter Hang Ups® NXT-S™ Inversion Table relieves back pain, improves joint health, tones muscle and increases flexibility. The ComforTrak™ Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that flexes with you to maximize spinal comfort. Additional features include adjustable Acupressure Nodes that place pressure on muscle trigger points, and the Better Back Lumbar Bridge which provides a point of support at the lower back.
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (153 reviews)
5 Stars
(123)
4 Stars
(24)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(0)
15215399%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hang Ups NXT-S

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
jh397
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Fantastic product for the price. Comes with two accessories that are OK. Product easy to assemble and works as it should. Again, extremely pleased with the quality of the product. The service provided by Dick's Sporting Goods was excellent.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves this Teeter Inversion Table.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MMoore
fromPairs, KY
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
My husband has had spine and hips problems for years. He has gone to doctors, chiropractors, and taken pain medicine for decades. He wanted to try this device to see if it will help him. So this year I got this one and he has only been using it for a week. He seems to think it is going to help him.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hang like a bat feel like a fox

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JazzyJ
fromNJ
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
I recommend this product.
Easy assembly, well manufactured, and an overall fantastic product! I would recommend it to anyone!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality product

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
rehreh
fromkingston, ny
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Product was very easy to assemble with included directions. It is well balanced and high in material quality. My uncle bought a off name product and it did more harm then good, he tried my teeter on a family visit and now he is going to spend the extra and get the right one. 4 short sessions with the teeter hang up and I already feel the benefits of its use.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

0MG!!! LUV IT!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
joanee
fromBakersfield,California
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have sciatic problems!! This has helped me like nothing else!!!
Everyone needs one!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Seems to do the job

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
cueball9
fromRocky Hill, CT
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Assembly was very easy, I only had to redo two steps, which were my errors. I've been at full inversion for about a week now and can already feel some improvement in my back. Both my doctor and I feel like given enough time I maybe able to avoid surgery.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curtious, restpectful and knowledgeable pros

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowboy1
fromWeiser, Idaho
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
I was having severe back and hip pains and had seen a lot of advertisements about how inversion tables/equipment can help relieve these type of symptoms. What I found when I entered Dick's Sporting Goods in Nampa, Idaho, was friendly staff members that were anxious to help me find what I was looking for and at that particular time, I was unsure as to what I really wanted or needed. The young man that helped me was very knowledgeable of the equipment and was able to show me a Teeter Hang Ups that was very well made and was very reasonably priced. After spending time with him and listening to what he was telling me, it was clear that he had a better idea of what I needed than I did. I purchased the Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table and after getting it home and assembled, which as really easy, I took my first ride. This machine is well built and handles my 250 Lbs. with ease and is very comfortable to use. Since my initial purchase I find myself using it immediately after my morning shower and then again after work for only 5 to 6 minutes at a time and the results have been amazing and every day that I use it, I feel better. I truly recommend to anyone that might be looking for equipment that will improve their health and be the right fit for their personal needs, take a short drive to Nampa, and visit with one of the knowledgeable pros at Dick's Sporting Goods, you won't be sorry you did.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ACEPV
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very happy with our purchase of the Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S. Great quality for the price.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not For People With Bad Backs

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Miguelito
fromRochester, MN
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
The concept of a home "traction devise" for someone like myself that has suffered with spine problems was great. The relief I recieved while inverted was great. Unfortunately the difficulty of returning upright took away all the benefits. By the time I righted myself my back was back to hurting as it was before I started.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMMEDIATE RELIEF!!!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
jcaldwell79
fromTupelo, MS
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I'll apologize now for writing a book, but I've never been so satisfied with a product as I am with this one. I've never posted a review of a purchased product in my entire life. This one deserves every word! I'm 35 years old and I've been dealing with back and sciatic pain for the past 5 years. I have been visiting a chiropractor on and off as well as a physical therapist whom performed spinal decompression therapy on a horizontal stretching table. This ongoing treatment has been somewhat beneficial and has allowed me the ability to perform daily tasks, but still experience consistent mild pain each and every day. Yesterday I bent over to pick something up and on my way up I felt something in my lower back slip out of place and it forced me to the ground in severe acute in my lower back/buttox area as well as extreme burning sensation down my leg all the way down to my heel. The pain was so severe it brought me to tears as I lay helpless on the floor. Being that this happened on a Saturday evening, there was no way to get serviced by a chiropractor or a physical therapist. I was in so much pain that I needed relief prior to Monday morning when the chiropractor's office opened. For several years I'd been receiving rave reviews from friends and family about the relief that inversion gave them, but was too skeptical to try it out myself. Being that I needed immediate relief and it was a weekend I had my wife rush to Dicks before they closed and get this inversion table to try. This particular model was at the top of every rating and comparison website I visited, so it was a no brainer which table I wanted to try. Assembly was a snap (took an hour by my wife and a friend of hers), but it was a simple and easy to understand process as the instruction manual was very well written and illustrated. As they were assembling the table I studied up on how to use it. As soon as it was assembled I got on the table and my wife strapped my ankles in (my pain was so excruciating I was not able to bend down to secure the my ankles myself. I was inverted for 10 minutes. After just a couple of minutes into my first session I felt my back decompressing and it even popped a few times. After just 10 minutes of inversion I experienced an unimaginable amount of relief and was actually able to bend down and release the ankle straps on my own. Prior to this initial inversion session, I was not able to walk, stand up completely straight, or sit up straight in a chair. All I could do was lay in the bed. Now after only 1 10 minute session I am walking around as well as sitting up straight in a desk chair typing this review. GO GET YOU ONE OF THESE NOW! Even if you struggle from mild back pain of any kind, you deserve the relief this table provides. I'm looking forward to future inversion sessions on this table and the pain free life it is going to provide.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well built and working well!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Hurryinhoosier
fromRichmond,IN
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Was really having back and neck issues after sitting in an office chair 8 hours a day. Purchased this inversion table and started feeling my back realigned and stretch out the muscles and vertebrae. I use it in the morning and before bed. Feeling better each day. Some assembly, but easy to use once assembled. Sturdy and well built. Feels safe and sturdy even though I'm 6'4 240.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the extra features

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
JA2014
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This machine is incredibly sturdy. I love the lumbar support that you can put in if you need to, along with the knobs to hit pressure points.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and very simple to use

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MAC
fromCentral Maine
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
The product stands on its own as it is very easy to use. I would recommend anyone thinking of getting a Teeter hang up to move quickly and get one ASAP your back will thank you.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product results

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Nana2009
fromSouth Carolina
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I may not invert myself totally however, with an almost full inversion I am able to relive my lower and mid back pain greatly. Hopefully, with utilizing the inversion table and with chiropractic intervention and ESI injections I hope to avoid back surgery in the future.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does everything it said it would.

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
kellie63
fromOttawa Kansas
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
In store pickup was great. They took care of everything and loaded it in my car. Assembly was easy. Would definitely buy online for store pickup again.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product well made

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
dale73
fromDallas,pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Over all this product is well constructed and easy to assemble. It is easy to operate but at this time I have not used it enough to say it is helping my back problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
KMac
fromAtlanta, GA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have had back pain for about 15 years due to some injuries in my 20's. I have been going to a chiropractor for about 3 months and the pain has lessened, but with the Teeter inversion table, my back pain is gone! I put it together myself in about 1.5 hours and found it pretty easy to do if you follow the instructions. It is easy to use and comfortable. I highly recommend this inversion table to anyone experiencing back pain due to compressed vertebrae.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter hang ups nxts

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tony
fromSeabrook nh
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Does everything it says back feels great after stretching! Friends and family also liked the way it made their back feel! This in my opinion is a great product . Wish I purchased it 8 years ago when I first tried out my then brother in law's . I've already recommended it to a number of my customers as I own several convenience stores!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Teeter Hang UP

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred
I recommend this product.
My husband has had back problems for several years. He has bulging discs and arthritis. Within the first week of purchashing the Teeter Hang Up he has experienced quite a bit of relief. He usually hangs about 4 minutes at a time at least once a day. This has been a great purchase for us. He is feeling quite a bit better and can get back to normal living again.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works very well on my back.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
d-byrd149
fromlas vegas
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have back problems and by using the inversion table it really helps to remove most of the pain, I be feeling before I get on the table it is a life saver for me I will not change it for nothing.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>