Customer reviews for Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

The Teeter Hang Ups® NXT-S™ Inversion Table relieves back pain, improves joint health, tones muscle and increases flexibility. The ComforTrak™ Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that flexes with you to maximize spinal comfort. Additional features include adjustable Acupressure Nodes that place pressure on muscle trigger points, and the Better Back Lumbar Bridge which provides a point of support at the lower back.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9494100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid, well made and easy to assemble in less than an hour.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fromvirginia
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid, well made and easy to assemble in less than an hour. So far we are loving the relaxation and stretching.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter hang ups nxt-s inversion table

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBelden, MS
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it. It works great, and is easy to use. As far recommending it I already have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hanging pretty

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMD
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have READ so many reviews on this product. Pricing frenzy online took me into your store hoping you had one the floor to test. Your floor personnel was wonderful with assisting me into//onto the the table. I hung vertical on the first try, my lower back cracked. The feeling was wonderful. Wrap it up were the next words spoken. Your salesman assisted with loading it into my SUV. I have been hanging pretty every night since purchase.
Luv this product. Thank you ever so much for the opportunity to test this product in your store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!!! Quit thinking about it

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMissouri
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been dealing with lower back pain for years now, due to an old horse back riding injury. I still own horses
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pain is disappearing with each use

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGastonia North Carolina
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was easy to put together. The table itself is comfortable at the ankles, waist, and head pad. Every time I use the inversion table I have a bigger span of painless time. The spring loaded ankle holder is comfortable and easy to lock in place and release. I would recommend this item to anyone with lower back pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter Worked for Me

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFort Wayne, Indiana
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
I was having severe lower back and and back of leg pain due to Sciatica, and was encouraged to purchase an inversion table by my doctor. I found the Teeter.... purchased it. Within a week I could tell the difference in my back and leg pain. Since then the pain is almost totally gone.
I'm a 72 year old retiree and this has been one great investment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth hills
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this product is doing exactly what we thought it would do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter Hang Ups

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this machine and use it every day. Very well built and I feel safe using it at full inversion.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

teeter hang up

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well made product. Assembly was pretty easy. A couple of the bolts were mismarked, but when I finished, the bolts that were left fit the pieces that were left to be fastened. In other words, I wasn't missing any bolts. Works as it is supposed to and has really helped my back. In just a few sessions of 3 to 5 minutes twice a day my back was much improved. A couple weeks later, it is almost pain free.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Sturdy and Well Built

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took about 30 minutes to assemble and another 30 minutes to watch the DVD. I have been using it for 5-15 minutes a day and feel wonderful afterward. You'll notice the spinal decompression on your first use and your posture and gait will be noticeably improved. I was having extreme weakness in my lower back and now I can do squats and bend down with less pain. I have even noticed an improvement in my sciatica and my hip pain. This is one of the best purchases I have made. I ordered online and Dick's had it to me in less than a week.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLoris, SC
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this inversion table about 2 months ago, and it has helped me greatly. Great design and features make it very easy to adjust and use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holding off until utilized more

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWyoming
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've not used it myself yet I mainly got it for my son who has been suffering from some back ailments latetly, and hoped that this would help him aleviate some of his lower back problem. My wife has tried it and found it to help her with some of her back issues. My son has an appointment for a CT scan, they think he may have a small hairling crack on one of his lower vertabre. But prior to that when he started using the Teeter he said it did help him with his back and I'm sure he will continue using it once this other issue is addressed. I plan on using it as well at some point as well just haven't gotten around to using it yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product--Great Value

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryville, Missouri
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a herniated disc in my lower back which made walking a bit of a chore. I did alot of research and finally decided on the Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S. I use this product about twice a day along with some anti-inflammatory medication and have noticed almost complete relief from the symptoms I was experiencing. If you have lower back issues this product can't give you significant relief. The medical benefits are obvious--the spinal column is stretched pulling the vertebrae apart enough to pull the herniated disc material off of the inflamed nerve area. I plan on continuing the use of the product on a regular basis. It has probably already paid for itself in saved trips to the doctor or chiropractor and the inevitable shot or possible surgery. These things may still come up at some point due to my degenerative spinal stenosis but the theraputic benefits of the Teeter are currently keeping those procedures at bay. I highly recommed this product. Follow the assembly instructions to a tee and watch the intro video to get you started. Good Luck!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDayton, OH
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've lived with back problems for most of my life - particularly lower back. I regularly visit the Chiropractor to maintain my back health. Since I respond well to decompression, Doc told me an inversion table would help me in-between appointments. I purchased this item based on research and invaluable reviews posted online. After using a few weeks, I can now provide my feedback, which is very positive.
Positives:
-- Assembly was fairly easy. Not a thousand little pieces to figure out and all pieces are clearly marked to assist in installation. Positive experience.
-- Decompression works well and feels good. Use table early and late day and it makes the hours in-between almost painless.
-- Adjusts to accommodate various users/heights easily.
-- Safety strap provides peace of mind.
-- Extra lumbar support plate a nice addition.
Less Positive:
-- Unit is rather heavy. It would be nice to have some lockable wheels installed to assist in moving the unit around. But heavy is good - it means it's strong and not flimsy!
-- It's a large/long unit and appears it would not store under my bed. I haven't tried that yet (because its heavy to move to my bedroom) but it looks like it would stick out from under the bed.
Overall I'm very satisfied with this unit and hope it provides many years of use and pain relief. It will certainly save me money in the long run because I will make less trips to the Chiropractor. Thus far, I feel I made a great investment and would recommend this to anyone seeking pain relief through decompression therapy.
About this user: age 61; female; 220 lbs; 5'6" tall; chronic back issues since mid-30's; currently have lower spine degeneration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic piece of equipment

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely happy with my purchase of this inversion table. After 3 days of use I could already tell that it had made a difference. I had an increased range of motion in my trunk and hips, and significantly less lower back discomfort after exercising. I was sore after the first day of use, likely from being inverted for too long during my first use.
It was more difficult to assemble than I had anticipated. The assembly directions were not the best, and the tools provided with the table were not of the best quality. I ended up using my ratchet set, multiple wrenches, multiple screw drivers, and a rubber mallet.
I have been using it every day and gradually increasing the length of each session. This is a very high-quality piece of equipment. I would highly recommend this brand for anyone in the market for an inversion table.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 compressed disc in my lower back. My doctor said I need to give up running and soccer and I should think about surgery. Since I have bought my inversion table I have begun to see relief in my back pain and have been able to continue running and playing soccer. The table coupled with stretching and strengthening exercises has brought me lots of relief and allowed me to keep doing what I love!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, durable, and it works!
Cons- Its a little bulky. If your short on space it could be a problem. I bought the Jeter because from my research it was the Best product, but it runs a little high $$. Something 50% cheaper might help you just as much, if not, get it on sale. I will be using it the rest of my life and so will a few other of my family members. If it is the same for you, stop thinking about it and go buy it. You won't regret it. .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRedding, CA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really helps my back, use it a couple times a day, first thing in morning then again after my golf and once more in evening.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for your back & stretching

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromnew port richey fl.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to purchase, best buy I could find.easy web site to navigate, quick response to purchase on internet. delivery was a day late but can"t blame that on them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOH
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have this for 2 weeks now. Has helped my back and hip quite a bit. I find 10 minutes a day does wonder for the way I feel and rest. Have even begun abs and can really feel the workout. Setup was a step by step breeze, but I suggest using tools other than those provided to make life easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>