Customer reviews for Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

The Teeter Hang Ups® NXT-S™ Inversion Table relieves back pain, improves joint health, tones muscle and increases flexibility. The ComforTrak™ Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that flexes with you to maximize spinal comfort. Additional features include adjustable Acupressure Nodes that place pressure on muscle trigger points, and the Better Back Lumbar Bridge which provides a point of support at the lower back.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12712899%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We May Have Something Here!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'll be better at giving an opinion after I've used it for a month or two.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice piece

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBuford, GA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The table is great. Assembly took about 40 minutes following the directions and watching video. It is easy to use. Start out slow. Don't invert too quickly or for too long. I took a week to get to complete inversion for 2 minutes. The table is working for me. It has helped my back tremendously in 2 weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter inversion table

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLake Ozark MO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product it has done wonders for my back Much less pain medication and just feeling much much better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter NXT-S Inveersion table

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFour Seasons MO) part of Lake Ozark MO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous. It has done wonders for my back. I no longer have to take daily prescription pain medications or go to the Pain Clinic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fine for me.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGuilford CT
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only had this machine for a few weeks so I can not report as to how well it is helping my sciatica and back pain. I think it is. The unit was easy to assemble with clear directions. Be sure the ankle supports are facing the correct way as they could be turned around. You might want one other person to help in the final assembly of placing the completed bed assembly into the frame holder assembly.
Shipping took a long time to the north east, but it arrived within the time specified at the time of purchase.
Watch the video it has some nice tips. Also for me, when I return from the inverted position, I relax in the horizontal position to allow my spine to slowly readjust before returning to the starting position.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works very well for me

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
I have back problems and I use this product at a 40degree angle. It has helped me tremendously.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid and sturdy

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNH
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this yesterday and my wife and I have each used it twice. The unit itself and the included hardware (nuts and bolts) are very good quality. The included DVD was helpful with assembly and how to use the unit. My first impression after assembly is that I'd expect this to last for several years while maintaining its integrity. Assembly could possibly be accomplished with the "tools" provided, however; I ended up using my own wrenches and a real screwdriver to make the assembly go quicker and easier than it would have been with the undersized throw-away tools that came within the hardware package.
While its easy to find less expensive inversion tables on the internet, including department store web sites which will ship them to your house; unfortunately not many department stores actually have floor models for the consumer to examine prior to purchase. Maybe the $99 models pictured on the internet are fine for the 4'-8", 85 pound models that they picture next to their product, but I'm 6'-2", 210 lbs and want to be sure I'm purchasing something that feels sturdy and doesn't wobble when I invert with my head below my feet. Dick's was the only local place in my area that had floor models to choose from. There were two different models on the floor at Dicks and this one by Teeter was without a doubt, higher quality than the other model that was priced at $199.
Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase. I find the unit easy to use, and it feels very sturdy. I do wish the ankle supports were somehow more cushioned. While it does not "hurt" my ankles when I invert, it doesn't exactly feel comfortable either. I've never used an inversion table before so maybe this takes some time to get used to. If the long term effects of using this unit result in less overall back and neck pain then the experience of some slight ankle discomfort for a few minutes a day will be worth it (unless I develop ankle problems). My wife or I do not have problem reaching down to lock in the ankle support but I can imagine that some people who cannot bend over to touch their ankles might need assistance using this inversion table.
Pros:
- Sturdy, solid equipment (you get what you pay for)
- Included DVD, which helps with ease of assembly and understanding the do's and don'ts of how to use.
- Adjustable head rest and lumbar support
- Easy to use / smooth operation.
- Folds up easy for storage or to save space when not using.
- Purchase In-Store and you can return easily if you get this home and are not satisfied
Con's:
- Ankle supports could be use a little more cushioning for my personal preference.
- Handle for adjusting the ankle support could have an extension for those who may have trouble bending over to touch their ankles. I've seen this feature on other models.
- The cheap throw-away "wrenches' provided for assembly could be a little better even if they are only stamped out of flat stock steel. Use your own basic tools if have them to save some time and frustration.
For me, the pro's outweigh the cons and I'm happy with my purchase after the first two days of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Inversion Table is part of the process to regain mobility and strength.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRockford,Il
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a person ages, they look for keys, or methods to rejuvenate their body. I feel this device offers the wherewithal to answer some of the needs to accomplish along term goal of flexibility and fitness!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I Would Have Purchased It Sooner

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDayton, OH
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 66-yr old grandmother suffering from sciatic nerve pain for the past six weeks. Excruciating pain from my right buttocks down my right leg to my ankle, especially upon rising from bed first thing in the morning. Dr. ordered 1000mg of Naproxen per day,
combined with stretching exercises for my legs and moist heat followed by ice. The main exercise was walking. I followed his advice to a tee and I could feel gradual relief over time, but still the pain lingered. A friend told me about the inversion tables, which I had never before heard of. After researching this product, I learned how beneficial it could be to sciatic pain, as well as other back-related problems. Also, learned that many athletes and runners use inversion tables to keep in shape. We purchased a Teeter Hangup and it has been amazing! My sciatic pain is nearly gone, some minor discomfort upon rising, but it's getting better daily. I do not invert all the way upside down, but rather just enough until I feel a good strong stretch. I have had a problem with my legs for the past 10 years and use a rollator to walk any long distance. However, since using the Teeter, my balance has improved tremendously, my leg and back muscles are so much stronger and I can walk without the use of my rollator now....and it's only been 3 weeks since I started using it!!! Wish I would have known about them long before now. I feel good now, better than I have in years quite honestly. They are beneficial to anyone and not necessarily limited to those with back problems...the stretch gets those muscles in shape. I love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First of many, I hope...

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMarshall, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh my Lord in Heaven it's an absolute miracle! Once I found the proper footwear (ankle- high hiking boots tied tightly), I could forget I was being held by my ankles and relax. I could literally feel my spine responding at once! I've only been on it twice and can't wait to see how my back feels in a week! What a marvelous invention!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The table glides smoothly between positions and is rock solid.The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow in both the written and video presentations. All parts were present and accurately labeled for each step in the assembly.
All around solid product from a company that obviously cares.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all i hoped it would be

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWarren, IN
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality, very strudy as I'm 6'4" 275lbs. Has helped my back as I hoped it would, but it also helped me knee I was having problems with too and that I didn't count on so that was an added bonus.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWake Forest
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had back pain for over 12 years! The Teeter Hang-up has worked wonders to eleviate my back pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticed immediate difference!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this Teeter Hang Ups model after doing quite a bit of research about the differences in models. This one didn't have as easy of an ankle restraint system but had really great handles. I've only been using it for 10 days but notice an immediate difference after use. It takes two people to set it up and a little bit of time, but once it's set up, you can use it with one person easily. The videos online help you adjust it perfectly for your height/weight and whether you want to fully invert or not. The ankle restraint system is not hard to use at all. It just requires you bend over a little further than the next model up. It doesn't take away all my pain (though I am hopefully it will take more away over time), but I notice an immediate effect. I am looser and in less pain after only a few minutes on it. I am currently using it 2-4 times a day for less than 5 minutes per use. I highly recommend it to anyone with neck or back pain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have back pain for years and lately my wife says that I don't stand straight. One time using the Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S inversion table and the pain was mostly gone and I could stand straight. It did not completely rid me of pain but it is hardly noticeable. The Teeter is very well made and sturdy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its worth ever dime!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDelaware
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it up to 3 times a day. Its saved me the time and expense of visiting a chiropractor. It relieves the pressure on my joints from head to feet. Wish I would have gotten one years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for me

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBeaufort SC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It my back worse and now my ankles hurt . I do not think they have the ankle holding tech down. Your ankles will get hurt
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromColumbus, ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teeter is the gold standard for inversion tables. It has lived up to all my expectations. I'd highly recommend this table.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Thing!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCasper, WY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An outstanding inversion table for a good price. I would recommend this table to anyone with lower back problems or soreness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it does help , time will tell,.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromnew jersey,
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using it from time to time , just getting it , it seems to relax your back enough so you can move more but , I would try any thing to not have a back ache,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>