Customer reviews for Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

Teeter Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table

The Teeter Hang Ups® NXT-S™ Inversion Table relieves back pain, improves joint health, tones muscle and increases flexibility. The ComforTrak™ Bed features a pressure-reducing shape that flexes with you to maximize spinal comfort. Additional features include adjustable Acupressure Nodes that place pressure on muscle trigger points, and the Better Back Lumbar Bridge which provides a point of support at the lower back.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (140 reviews)
5 Stars
(113)
4 Stars
(22)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(0)
13914099%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product results

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSouth Carolina
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I may not invert myself totally however, with an almost full inversion I am able to relive my lower and mid back pain greatly. Hopefully, with utilizing the inversion table and with chiropractic intervention and ESI injections I hope to avoid back surgery in the future.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does everything it said it would.

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOttawa Kansas
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
In store pickup was great. They took care of everything and loaded it in my car. Assembly was easy. Would definitely buy online for store pickup again.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product well made

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDallas,pa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Over all this product is well constructed and easy to assemble. It is easy to operate but at this time I have not used it enough to say it is helping my back problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have had back pain for about 15 years due to some injuries in my 20's. I have been going to a chiropractor for about 3 months and the pain has lessened, but with the Teeter inversion table, my back pain is gone! I put it together myself in about 1.5 hours and found it pretty easy to do if you follow the instructions. It is easy to use and comfortable. I highly recommend this inversion table to anyone experiencing back pain due to compressed vertebrae.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter hang ups nxts

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSeabrook nh
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Does everything it says back feels great after stretching! Friends and family also liked the way it made their back feel! This in my opinion is a great product . Wish I purchased it 8 years ago when I first tried out my then brother in law's . I've already recommended it to a number of my customers as I own several convenience stores!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Teeter Hang UP

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
My husband has had back problems for several years. He has bulging discs and arthritis. Within the first week of purchashing the Teeter Hang Up he has experienced quite a bit of relief. He usually hangs about 4 minutes at a time at least once a day. This has been a great purchase for us. He is feeling quite a bit better and can get back to normal living again.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works very well on my back.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromlas vegas
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have back problems and by using the inversion table it really helps to remove most of the pain, I be feeling before I get on the table it is a life saver for me I will not change it for nothing.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband Loves it!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCleburne, TX
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
My husband was recommended by our doctor to get this to help with his sciatic nerve issues, which was caused by a bad fall on concrete. He had fractured his tailbone over a year ago, and has been in pain since then. Nothing could be done for the fracture, except heal and some shots. He went in store and demo'd the tables & liked the teeter the best out of the others on the floor. He then went into work after the demo & said that was the best he has felt since prior to the fall. I then found a store that had it in stock & went and bought it for him. He uses it daily, and it helps him big time. He is now able to start working out again, which he hadn't been able to because of his tailbone/back issues. Happy that I purchased this for him!!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for your entire body

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOH
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
A great purchase for the entire family. Makes your body feel great.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a wonderful product.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
fromStafford, Virginia
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
I have seen great results after only a few days. I can't wait to see how much better I feel the longer I use it.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
This nxt-s inversion table is amazing. I've had lower back issues since I was a teenager and was in a few bad car accidents, as well as playing football and weight training since then. I'm 32, and just recently installed 60 patio pavers in my backyard and I have been doubled over in pain for nearly a month. I've been stretching and putting off going to the chiropractor, and using my wife's medicine ball to stretch. I decided I would give Inversion a try since I could tell the decompression on the medicine ball helped. I went out and purchased this table from dicks this morning, had it assembled at tested within 2 hours. All I can say is I'm amazed with how my back feels. I never review anything after one day but this thing is the best purchase I've made in a long time. I've spent maybe 15 minutes on it and my back feels better than it has in a long time! Great buy..
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does what it says it does

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromEastern PA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
well built, price is comparable, when you factor in quality and ease of use. It took a little longer than I thought to put together, other than that is a great tool, when combined with an all around approach to wellness and fitness. Dick's honored a competitors coupon and that made the sale.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We May Have Something Here!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
I'll be better at giving an opinion after I've used it for a month or two.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice piece

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBuford, GA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
The table is great. Assembly took about 40 minutes following the directions and watching video. It is easy to use. Start out slow. Don't invert too quickly or for too long. I took a week to get to complete inversion for 2 minutes. The table is working for me. It has helped my back tremendously in 2 weeks.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter inversion table

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLake Ozark MO
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Great product it has done wonders for my back Much less pain medication and just feeling much much better
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teeter NXT-S Inveersion table

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFour Seasons MO) part of Lake Ozark MO
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Absolutely fabulous. It has done wonders for my back. I no longer have to take daily prescription pain medications or go to the Pain Clinic.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fine for me.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGuilford CT
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I have only had this machine for a few weeks so I can not report as to how well it is helping my sciatica and back pain. I think it is. The unit was easy to assemble with clear directions. Be sure the ankle supports are facing the correct way as they could be turned around. You might want one other person to help in the final assembly of placing the completed bed assembly into the frame holder assembly.
Shipping took a long time to the north east, but it arrived within the time specified at the time of purchase.
Watch the video it has some nice tips. Also for me, when I return from the inverted position, I relax in the horizontal position to allow my spine to slowly readjust before returning to the starting position.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works very well for me

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
I recommend this product.
I have back problems and I use this product at a 40degree angle. It has helped me tremendously.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid and sturdy

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNH
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We bought this yesterday and my wife and I have each used it twice. The unit itself and the included hardware (nuts and bolts) are very good quality. The included DVD was helpful with assembly and how to use the unit. My first impression after assembly is that I'd expect this to last for several years while maintaining its integrity. Assembly could possibly be accomplished with the "tools" provided, however; I ended up using my own wrenches and a real screwdriver to make the assembly go quicker and easier than it would have been with the undersized throw-away tools that came within the hardware package.
While its easy to find less expensive inversion tables on the internet, including department store web sites which will ship them to your house; unfortunately not many department stores actually have floor models for the consumer to examine prior to purchase. Maybe the $99 models pictured on the internet are fine for the 4'-8", 85 pound models that they picture next to their product, but I'm 6'-2", 210 lbs and want to be sure I'm purchasing something that feels sturdy and doesn't wobble when I invert with my head below my feet. Dick's was the only local place in my area that had floor models to choose from. There were two different models on the floor at Dicks and this one by Teeter was without a doubt, higher quality than the other model that was priced at $199.
Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase. I find the unit easy to use, and it feels very sturdy. I do wish the ankle supports were somehow more cushioned. While it does not "hurt" my ankles when I invert, it doesn't exactly feel comfortable either. I've never used an inversion table before so maybe this takes some time to get used to. If the long term effects of using this unit result in less overall back and neck pain then the experience of some slight ankle discomfort for a few minutes a day will be worth it (unless I develop ankle problems). My wife or I do not have problem reaching down to lock in the ankle support but I can imagine that some people who cannot bend over to touch their ankles might need assistance using this inversion table.
Pros:
- Sturdy, solid equipment (you get what you pay for)
- Included DVD, which helps with ease of assembly and understanding the do's and don'ts of how to use.
- Adjustable head rest and lumbar support
- Easy to use / smooth operation.
- Folds up easy for storage or to save space when not using.
- Purchase In-Store and you can return easily if you get this home and are not satisfied
Con's:
- Ankle supports could be use a little more cushioning for my personal preference.
- Handle for adjusting the ankle support could have an extension for those who may have trouble bending over to touch their ankles. I've seen this feature on other models.
- The cheap throw-away "wrenches' provided for assembly could be a little better even if they are only stamped out of flat stock steel. Use your own basic tools if have them to save some time and frustration.
For me, the pro's outweigh the cons and I'm happy with my purchase after the first two days of use.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups NXT-S Inversion Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Inversion Table is part of the process to regain mobility and strength.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRockford,Il
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
As a person ages, they look for keys, or methods to rejuvenate their body. I feel this device offers the wherewithal to answer some of the needs to accomplish along term goal of flexibility and fitness!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>