Customer reviews for DBX DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

DBX DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012

Free In-Store Bike Assembly when purchased online or in-store. Click link below for details. Master the hills and trails with ease and authority with the DBX® Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012. The Hi-Tensile steel frame is durable so it can be rode through the toughest terrain. With 21 speeds, linear brakes and Shimano Tourney TZ rear derailleur, you will experience a smooth, controlled ride every time.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
1414100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Review 1 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bike for my daughter

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromZionsville, IN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The bike is really nice for what we need it for. My daughter is now in a women's size bike and this is her first "big" bike. It's more than what she needs, but after the discounts and credits we only paid about $125. It looks great and she has had minimal issues with the gears. I can tell that the switching of gears is slightly more challenging than some of the more expensive bikes and the breaks are not as fluid. However, for what we need - it my daughter can't tell the difference and loves the colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought for wife and she is really liking it. She can almost keep up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand rapids
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had dicks assemble and they couldn't get quick disconnect to work on front tire so bolted it together , they had to replace front rim also
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bicycle

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
frompa
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good value and good service I had bought bikes from anothe store and they fell apart.I was told to try Dicks for a better bike and it has worked.I bought 2 bikes
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSt. Paul, Minnesota
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm sort of relearning how to ride a bike (it's been at least 3 or 4 years) after I broke some bones being young and stupid. I went into the Dick's in Roseville to scope it out and fell in love with the DBX Resonance (and the price)! I'm not a fan of the girly schemes, so I bought the grey, red, and black men's version for 149.99. I had NO idea that this wasn't a take-it-off-the-rack-and-checkout type place, one of the workers stopped me and we had a Bike Tech Manager all of sudden hoisting it and readjusting the brakes and going through everything.
Now I don't know if this is just the Roseville, MN location or what; but I was pretty shocked at how detailed they were going over the bike. Of course they tried to sell me things here and there along the way (I opted out of the warranty because I'm such a casual rider and would you pay a $10,000 warranty on a $30,000 car? same concept), but I appreciated the once over. They also go over some general safety stuff, which while I knew most of I still thought it was a pretty cool gesture (blinking lights required by law at night, obey traffic signals, etc).
As for the bike itself, the gears are easy to switch, I had no problems with the brakes, the tires are staying nice and inflates, and it has a great, smooth ride. Everything seems to be in proper, working condition; I couldn't have asked for better!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Bike

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromArkansas
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bike for the money. I am just gonna ride in my neighborhood, bike trails, nothing too adventurous!! Love that my local Dick's Store put it together for me! I am 5'9" so bike seems a little smaller than the one I had before. I just raised the seat a little more and I was on my way!! Happy Biking!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOrlando, FL
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
With 3 young working dogs (German Shepherds) and a very busy schedule, I had to find a way to properly exercise them without having to spend 3hrs doing so. We went shopping for a bike, and came across this one at Dick's Sporting Goods. At first I was concerned with it not being a well known brand that it wouldn't last up to the abuse it was going to take. After a few weeks, the bike has not only been a blessing but it has also done it's job perfectly! I haven't had a single problem and it is used 10miles every day on grass and the road. It rides comfortable, easy to handle (even with one hand), and switches gears smoothly. For the price, this bike was definitely worth it. I am glad I didn't have to go and spend $300+ to find a bike that would do the job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite a deal!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEast Lansing, MI.
I will recommend it to my friends. It looks cute and is definitely worthwhile the price.
Pros: Handles Well, Smooth Ride, Great Components, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bike for the price!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCraftsbury Vermont
I purchased this bike for my 14 year old daughter. We ride on and off road and this bike can handle either with ease. Seems to be a strong bike and a perfect price, [$]. Dick's bike service department was impressive. They check everything brakes, tires and even installs additional equipment. Excellent product!
Pros: Smooth Ride, Rugged, Lightweight, Handles Well, Great Components, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bike for the price

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTexas
The bike rides great, have to get used to the seat though. There is not much cushion in it. Might be a good idea to get a gel seat. Other than that it is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bike - Better Service

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFort Wayne, Indiana
The bike is great at a great price. What was better was the saleperson. He was awesome and did a great job. Rare today.
Pros: Handles Well, Great Components, Versatile, Lightweight, Smooth Ride
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome!!!!!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVa
my daughter loves it! You definitely get your money's worth.
Pros: Smooth Ride, Handles Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's an awsome bike

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGaithersburg, MD
I'm not an extreme bike rider, I just like to bike the paths by the lakes, parks, shopping centers, etc. and this bike is great. It is a mountain bike and some of the paths I go on are a little rocky. I love it. The gears change with no problems, especially for a beginner bike rider such as myself. The seat isn't that comfortable, but I did purchase a gel seat cover and that helps a lot. I went for a 10 mile bike ride last week and with that seat cover my "you know what" didn't hurt at all.
Pros: Changes grears with ease, Smooth Ride, Handles Well
Cons: Seat is hard, Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DBX Women's Resonance Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bike, reasonable price

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromshickshinny
I love this bike! It's a great product for a reasonable price. I did have an issue....I ordered online and had to put it together myself. The problem was that not all the parts came in the box. I ended up taking it to the store and had the Dick's staff assemble it.
Pros: Smooth Ride
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.