Customer reviews for Nishiki Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Nishiki Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012

Free In-Store Bike Assembly when purchased online or in-store. Click link below for details. The Nishiki® Adult Pueblo All-Terrain Mountain Bike is designed for light off-road and pavement riding. Get superior durability from its steel construction and a heat-treated Hi-Ten steel frame. Soft Krayton grips, Shimano Revo twist shift and alloy linear pull brakes make for a smooth ride on pavement or packed trails
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (45 reviews)
5 Stars
(20)
4 Stars
(16)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Star
(2)
374582%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Review 1 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salesman and store great

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSE Iowa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We traveled 100 miles to Dicks in Cedar Rapids, Ia to buy both the mens and womens version of this bike. We had looked at other bike at Dicks the week before and thought we knew what we wanted. At the store this trip my wife saw an 2011 model at a reduced price and asked to try it . She was sold as soon as she rode it so I asked about the mens version, the salesman got one down and I could feel the difference from the cheaper bikes as soon as I test rode it. Don't know how these will be in the long run but I have great hopes for a long term ownership. Had a great buying experience and would recomend our salesman, Keir, and the Dicks store in Cedar Rapids, Ia.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bike

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromphilaelphia
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I am happy with the purchase of my bike. Everyone has their own opinion and I read a lot of reviews about different bikes. Well I got the Nishiki bike and I am definitely happy with how it rides. I would recommend anyone to buy it who likes to ride long distance. I would also recommend buying the extended plan. I bought it for three years.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great starter bike for the price!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I am very pleased with this bike, I have taken it on some beginner to intermediate dirt trails and it is holding up very well. the only bad thing so far is the fork, the shocks dont move at all. Will be upgrading them soon.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Bike

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChesterfield, MO
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Had to buy big, didn't have much selection for this bike in sizes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grandson Loves Bike

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNashville TN
I recommend this product.
The Bike was a present for our grandson. I liked the service we got from Dick's Atlanta Bike Specialists in fitting the bike to him. He loved the way the bike looks and handles. It is now his everyday mode of transportation to school
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEast Lansing, MI
I recommend this product.
commute to school, ~3 mi each way +Looks great +Smooth ride -somewhat heavy -uncomfortable seat -Keep a spare allen wrench on you. Handle bars came loose and almost fell about a week in. Havent came loose since.
Pros: Smooth Ride, Great Components, Versatile, Handles Well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesnt Feel Right

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA
I do not recommend this product.
It is a heavy bike. The back wheel wobbled to much which it could have been the person who put it together. We ended up taking it back and getting a DiamondBack
Cons: Handles Poorly, Heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromKalispell, MT
I recommend this product.
I use the bike for biking up to 12 miles, already put maybe 30 miles or more on it and I've only had one issue, the handlebar was a little loose, but that's not bothering me anymore. Got it on sale. I'm a little over 5'9" which made it a little bike, but the seat was adjusted and its fine.
Pros: Handles Well, Smooth Ride, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bike overall

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC
I recommend this product.
I've had this bike for about three months now. I am a casual biker. I ride about 30 miles per week. So far the bike has been great. The gears are excellent, so are the brakes and the general handling and feel of the bike. The only possible "negatives" people may have: The seat may not be comfortable to some, and the bike is heavier than the more expensive bikes. Overall, definitely worth the money I paid for it.
Pros: Smooth Ride, Handles Well, Rugged
Cons: Heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"its that nice"

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLakewood colorado
I recommend this product.
Its a good bike only one problem handle bars keep coming loose, other than that is a good bike.
Pros: Lightweight, Smooth Ride, Handles Well
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very solid bike

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHuntsville, Al
I recommend this product.
haven't used it enough to form an opinion
Pros: Great Components, Versatile, Handles Well, Rugged
Cons: Heavy
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brake line too short

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMartin, TN
I do not recommend this product.
We just got the bike for my husband home and he hopped on it and when he turned the back brakes came on. Upon looking at it a little closer (make sure to do this!) the brake line was too short and was not secured to the frame, just wrapped around the side. My husband looked at it and there is no way to put it in place because the line is too short! Haven't even taken a ride on it yet and have to drive an hour back to the store to hopefully exchange it. We'll see how it goes.
Cons: Brake line too short
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bike

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNewark, NJ
I recommend this product.
I use this bike as a means of trasport. I just came home from basic training and it's a good way to keep me in shape. So far I love the bike it does what it's meant to do. For the price it's a great bike. The seat is pretty uncomfortable but that's okay. It's a great ride the brakes are awesome. It's smooth. It's an awesome bike for the price. I would recommend this bike to anyone just looking for a simple bike to get around and do some light trails. This bike really got me back into biking and I'm looking to get a real mountain bike now so I can do some tough trails.
Pros: Smooth Ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BIKE FOR THE MONEY!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCentral Florida
I recommend this product.
Bike was purchased for shopping and recreation.$4.00 a gal.for gas! My road bike wouldn't be safe at a supermarket! That being said The bike now has over 500 miles on it. Do not blame the bike for improper assembly and tuning. I made sure that the gears and chain were correct and worked smoothly before I left Dicks-Tech spent close to a half hour making adjustments for me and checking it out-Thank U Mr.tech.(missed the rear calipers).Bike shifts as smoothly as a hot knife going thru butter! Handle bars.-They need to be properly torqued or they will loosen(you can put "locktite on the threads),Check Parktools or Easton sports for specs. Mine had grease on the seatpost so I initially had trouble holding the adjustment. Rear calipers had the spacers reversed(chain side)had to correct to center the brakes. Spokes needed about 100 miles to settle in now rims remain tru.When buying ask if u can return the bike within 30 days to make minor adjustments.That being said- Bike rides and handles well in all conditons-Rain,dirt trail grass, asphalt. Even the wind does not seem to bother it. The brakes are great when properly adjusted!That being said-I am very happy w/purchase and would not hesitate to do it again. I made the corrections at home as I have been a bike mechanic since the 70's.
Pros: Rugged, Smooth Ride, Handles Well, Versatile
Cons: None
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nishiki Pueblo Mountain Bike

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCleveland Ohio
I recommend this product.
I've had no problems with this bike, and it has been an overall positive experience! It's been great to get back into biking.
Pros: Looks nice, Versatile, Smooth Ride
Cons: Seat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bike!!!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSheffield Lake, OH
I recommend this product.
Bought this bike about 9:30 last night so when I got home it was too late to go for a ride. Got home from work today and took a 5.75 mile ride and it did not even feel like it. Bike is very user friendly, gears shift so smoothly and comfortable to ride. I live right on Lake Erie and had a pretty good head wind and I pedaled easily through it. I would highly recommend this bike!
Pros: Great Components, Versatile, Handles Well, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great bike for the price

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew York, NY
I recommend this product.
I plan on using this bike as my main means of transportation when I return to DC in a few months. Currently, I use it in NYC for recreation. It serves its purpose well. My two complaints about this bicycle are the gears and the seat. Changing gears is not as fluid as I would like and the seat is pretty uncomfortable. However, I shouldn't be complaining at all. For [$] (I purchased the bike on sale), this sturdy light weight bike is a great buy.
Pros: Versatile, Lightweight, Handles Well
Cons: Gear changing is rough, Seat is uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew York
I recommend this product.
I bought three bikes in two days from a different store and returned all of them for defective parts. When I went to Dicks I left with the best bike I have ever owned and the satisfaction that they would fix it if need be. Great purchase, awesome mountain bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent bang for the buck

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAurora, IL
I recommend this product.
I'm pretty new to mountain biking, but am enjoying it more and more. This is a great bike, and I'm very happy with my purchase. I ride on blacktop, packed gravel, "mulch" trails, and some grass. It handles all of these surfaces with ease. The Shimano shifters are easy to use and the front strut does a great job of handling bumps and smoothing the ride. The seat that comes with it is pretty uncomfortable, so I would recommend getting a new seat right away. Also, a friend of mine has a Trek and, frankly, this is no Trek. It's a good bit heavier and the Trek is just smoother and more fluid. Still, it's a solid 4 star bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nishiki Adult Pueblo Mountain Bike 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bike for the money

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBakersfield, CA
I recommend this product.
My kids actually got me this bike for Fathers Day, and what a gift it was. From the easy shifting gears, to the comfort padded seat, this bike is a great ride. I do a lot of street riding, and it handels great on pavement too.
Pros: Handles Well, Smooth Ride, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>