Customer reviews for Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Don't suffer from annoying bug bites any longer! Rely on the Sawyer ® Premium MAXI-DEET ® Insect Repellent to protect exposed skin against mosquitoes, chiggers, ticks, deer flies, black flies, stable flies, gnats and fleas. Apply the 100% DEET formula to clothing, mosquito or head nets, too. With the MAXI-DEET ® 100% formula, you can control dosage by using a smaller amount.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
444598%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Review 1 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & Convenient size!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMishawaka, In
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product, convenient size for butt pack or backpack for any and all Spring, Summer and Fall outdoor activities.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have in the woods

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTampa, Florida
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend this product to ALL hunters. I use Maxi Deet every year and I NEVER get ticks or chiggers. It helps with horse flies and mosquitoes but you will need a thermocell to keep them away. Good luck this hunting year. I just moved to north Tampa and will be hunting Flying Eagle for the first time this season.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product. Have been using it for several years. I am outdoors a lot and do a lot of hunting during season. During the summer, mostly groundhog hunting for several farms nearby (keeps the skills sharp). Gnats, mosquitoes, etc. can really ruin your day, but this product beats any other product I've tried hands down!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent bug repellent ticks skeeters and other critters. the bomb :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy this product every summer it works great!! Highly recommended!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stuff works

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia area
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
played round of golf one day and a million bugs were driving us crazy. used this bug spray the next round and kept bugs at bay. much more pleasant round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

98% Deet. Great on ticks and mosquitos

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is really strong stuff so read the directions carefully. No strong odors. Easy to apply. Spray on hands to apply to your face. Some bug sprays only have 25% to as little as 2% deet, With many years of experience, I highly recommend MAXI-DEET.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not one bite

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLutz
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosquitos came out and the spray went on. Never felt a single mosquito bite the whole weekend I was camping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maximum Protection from Biting Insects

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will be using MAXI-DEET in East Africa this summer. I like the small size and the fact that the formula is 100 percent DEET, which should work very well in Africa, where insects can be a real problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium product

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDuluth, Minnesota
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Years ago, DEET was only available in a low percentage product, like less than 10%, then it went to around 25%. It is the only compound that really works to keep insects from biting. I've used this stuff for years, and it lasts for hours, and does what it says. 100% DEET (or real darn close to it) is the preferred level of protection, especially when insects can carry severe infectious diseases. Why take chances? Being a northwoods enthusiast, I'm often fishing, camping and generally enjoying the outdoors, and when the bugs come out, this keeps them away.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a really great bug repellent

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Economical and excellent for keeping bugs away. Easy to use. A little greasy but it works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bug Off

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was recommended by a store employe and it preformed better than I expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromkerhonkson ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well to keep those bugs away .. nice size to fit in your pocket . Works better then other name brand products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEET effective when others stop

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLansing, MI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent biting stopper, little odor and reasonable value at Dicl's Sporting Goods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEnfield, CT
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
withcommentating the bugs this year, we needed something STRONG. This works great. A little greasy, but I don't care if it keeps the bugs away :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what the bugs need

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgrand rapids mn
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have used this for many years. seems to be the best ever. low odor will keep bugs from swarming. sent sprays seem to attract bugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sewyer premium maxi-deet insect repellent

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product I've ever used to repel insects on the golf course. a little oily but works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insect repellent

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwilmington . delaware 19804
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use this product whenever i am bow hunting ,or just hiking . bow hunting is really bad for insects ,but deet in great . i spray it on my hat and pants to keep the critters off me and it works . it works better then OFF or other similar products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bye bye bugs without strong smell

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromerwin, tn
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall great bug spray. wanted something with alot of deet and less odor this product is perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawyer insect repellant

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth canton ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This repellant works great! Used it daily on the Appalachian Trail. Keeps most insects away
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>