Customer reviews for Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Don't suffer from annoying bug bites any longer! Rely on the Sawyer ® Premium MAXI-DEET ® Insect Repellent to protect exposed skin against mosquitoes, chiggers, ticks, deer flies, black flies, stable flies, gnats and fleas. Apply the 100% DEET formula to clothing, mosquito or head nets, too. With the MAXI-DEET ® 100% formula, you can control dosage by using a smaller amount.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
414298%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Review 1 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent bug repellent ticks skeeters and other critters. the bomb :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy this product every summer it works great!! Highly recommended!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stuff works

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia area
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
played round of golf one day and a million bugs were driving us crazy. used this bug spray the next round and kept bugs at bay. much more pleasant round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

98% Deet. Great on ticks and mosquitos

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is really strong stuff so read the directions carefully. No strong odors. Easy to apply. Spray on hands to apply to your face. Some bug sprays only have 25% to as little as 2% deet, With many years of experience, I highly recommend MAXI-DEET.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not one bite

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLutz
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosquitos came out and the spray went on. Never felt a single mosquito bite the whole weekend I was camping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maximum Protection from Biting Insects

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will be using MAXI-DEET in East Africa this summer. I like the small size and the fact that the formula is 100 percent DEET, which should work very well in Africa, where insects can be a real problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium product

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDuluth, Minnesota
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Years ago, DEET was only available in a low percentage product, like less than 10%, then it went to around 25%. It is the only compound that really works to keep insects from biting. I've used this stuff for years, and it lasts for hours, and does what it says. 100% DEET (or real darn close to it) is the preferred level of protection, especially when insects can carry severe infectious diseases. Why take chances? Being a northwoods enthusiast, I'm often fishing, camping and generally enjoying the outdoors, and when the bugs come out, this keeps them away.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a really great bug repellent

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Economical and excellent for keeping bugs away. Easy to use. A little greasy but it works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bug Off

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was recommended by a store employe and it preformed better than I expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromkerhonkson ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well to keep those bugs away .. nice size to fit in your pocket . Works better then other name brand products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEET effective when others stop

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLansing, MI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent biting stopper, little odor and reasonable value at Dicl's Sporting Goods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEnfield, CT
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
withcommentating the bugs this year, we needed something STRONG. This works great. A little greasy, but I don't care if it keeps the bugs away :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what the bugs need

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgrand rapids mn
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have used this for many years. seems to be the best ever. low odor will keep bugs from swarming. sent sprays seem to attract bugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sewyer premium maxi-deet insect repellent

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product I've ever used to repel insects on the golf course. a little oily but works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insect repellent

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwilmington . delaware 19804
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use this product whenever i am bow hunting ,or just hiking . bow hunting is really bad for insects ,but deet in great . i spray it on my hat and pants to keep the critters off me and it works . it works better then OFF or other similar products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bye bye bugs without strong smell

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromerwin, tn
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall great bug spray. wanted something with alot of deet and less odor this product is perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawyer insect repellant

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth canton ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This repellant works great! Used it daily on the Appalachian Trail. Keeps most insects away
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT OUTDOOR SPRAY

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWickliffe KY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great keeps mosquitos away! as well as other bugs and pesty nats.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No bites!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLos Osos, Ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sawyer DEET is an excellent product! Not one mosquito bite on a 4 day camping trip. Also used it while painting a fence, the first day I was getting bit by ants... After spraying on the DEET, no more bites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best repellent

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromShrewsbury, MA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no better repellent than this!! No mosquito will get near you while you wear it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>