Customer reviews for Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Don't suffer from annoying bug bites any longer! Rely on the Sawyer ® Premium MAXI-DEET ® Insect Repellent to protect exposed skin against mosquitoes, chiggers, ticks, deer flies, black flies, stable flies, gnats and fleas. Apply the 100% DEET formula to clothing, mosquito or head nets, too. With the MAXI-DEET ® 100% formula, you can control dosage by using a smaller amount.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
363797%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Review 1 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not one bite

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLutz
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosquitos came out and the spray went on. Never felt a single mosquito bite the whole weekend I was camping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maximum Protection from Biting Insects

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will be using MAXI-DEET in East Africa this summer. I like the small size and the fact that the formula is 100 percent DEET, which should work very well in Africa, where insects can be a real problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium product

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDuluth, Minnesota
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Years ago, DEET was only available in a low percentage product, like less than 10%, then it went to around 25%. It is the only compound that really works to keep insects from biting. I've used this stuff for years, and it lasts for hours, and does what it says. 100% DEET (or real darn close to it) is the preferred level of protection, especially when insects can carry severe infectious diseases. Why take chances? Being a northwoods enthusiast, I'm often fishing, camping and generally enjoying the outdoors, and when the bugs come out, this keeps them away.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a really great bug repellent

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Economical and excellent for keeping bugs away. Easy to use. A little greasy but it works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bug Off

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was recommended by a store employe and it preformed better than I expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromkerhonkson ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well to keep those bugs away .. nice size to fit in your pocket . Works better then other name brand products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEET effective when others stop

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLansing, MI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent biting stopper, little odor and reasonable value at Dicl's Sporting Goods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEnfield, CT
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
withcommentating the bugs this year, we needed something STRONG. This works great. A little greasy, but I don't care if it keeps the bugs away :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what the bugs need

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgrand rapids mn
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have used this for many years. seems to be the best ever. low odor will keep bugs from swarming. sent sprays seem to attract bugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sewyer premium maxi-deet insect repellent

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product I've ever used to repel insects on the golf course. a little oily but works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insect repellent

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwilmington . delaware 19804
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use this product whenever i am bow hunting ,or just hiking . bow hunting is really bad for insects ,but deet in great . i spray it on my hat and pants to keep the critters off me and it works . it works better then OFF or other similar products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bye bye bugs without strong smell

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromerwin, tn
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall great bug spray. wanted something with alot of deet and less odor this product is perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawyer insect repellant

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth canton ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This repellant works great! Used it daily on the Appalachian Trail. Keeps most insects away
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT OUTDOOR SPRAY

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWickliffe KY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great keeps mosquitos away! as well as other bugs and pesty nats.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No bites!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLos Osos, Ca
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sawyer DEET is an excellent product! Not one mosquito bite on a 4 day camping trip. Also used it while painting a fence, the first day I was getting bit by ants... After spraying on the DEET, no more bites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best repellent

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromShrewsbury, MA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no better repellent than this!! No mosquito will get near you while you wear it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product works great!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouth Jersey
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can not spray the product on your skin. I spray on my socks around my ankles. No ticks and no chiggers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio FL
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried many products before giving this one a shot and to my surprise a little goes a long way for Florida insects.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWaverly Hall, Georgia
I have used many insect repellants hunting gators at night with strong lamps. This stops insects from even coming around you. Great product and will buy even if I don't need any, just in case I run out.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe, Portable, Large Coverage Area
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPuyallup, Wa
We used it when we went camping. The bugs didn't bother us at all after spraying this on. We just sprayed it on once a day.
Pros: Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe, Portable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>