Customer reviews for Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Sawyer Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

Don't suffer from annoying bug bites any longer! Rely on the Sawyer ® Premium MAXI-DEET ® Insect Repellent to protect exposed skin against mosquitoes, chiggers, ticks, deer flies, black flies, stable flies, gnats and fleas. Apply the 100% DEET formula to clothing, mosquito or head nets, too. With the MAXI-DEET ® 100% formula, you can control dosage by using a smaller amount.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (48 reviews)
5 Stars
(39)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(1)
474898%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Review 1 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works to keep you protected

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I get bit everytime I am outside and this Maxi Deet really keeps me protected. Great product. Just wish it was in a bigger can.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawyer MAXI-DEET

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMa.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
this product worked great
I am working totally surrounded by swamp the bugs are terrible after using it the bugsdid not bother me!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & Convenient size!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMishawaka, In
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Excellent Product, convenient size for butt pack or backpack for any and all Spring, Summer and Fall outdoor activities.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have in the woods

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTampa, Florida
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
I recommend this product to ALL hunters. I use Maxi Deet every year and I NEVER get ticks or chiggers. It helps with horse flies and mosquitoes but you will need a thermocell to keep them away. Good luck this hunting year. I just moved to north Tampa and will be hunting Flying Eagle for the first time this season.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is an excellent product. Have been using it for several years. I am outdoors a lot and do a lot of hunting during season. During the summer, mostly groundhog hunting for several farms nearby (keeps the skills sharp). Gnats, mosquitoes, etc. can really ruin your day, but this product beats any other product I've tried hands down!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNC
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Excellent bug repellent ticks skeeters and other critters. the bomb :)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I buy this product every summer it works great!! Highly recommended!!
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stuff works

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia area
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
played round of golf one day and a million bugs were driving us crazy. used this bug spray the next round and kept bugs at bay. much more pleasant round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

98% Deet. Great on ticks and mosquitos

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is really strong stuff so read the directions carefully. No strong odors. Easy to apply. Spray on hands to apply to your face. Some bug sprays only have 25% to as little as 2% deet, With many years of experience, I highly recommend MAXI-DEET.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not one bite

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLutz
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Mosquitos came out and the spray went on. Never felt a single mosquito bite the whole weekend I was camping.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maximum Protection from Biting Insects

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I will be using MAXI-DEET in East Africa this summer. I like the small size and the fact that the formula is 100 percent DEET, which should work very well in Africa, where insects can be a real problem.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium product

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDuluth, Minnesota
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Years ago, DEET was only available in a low percentage product, like less than 10%, then it went to around 25%. It is the only compound that really works to keep insects from biting. I've used this stuff for years, and it lasts for hours, and does what it says. 100% DEET (or real darn close to it) is the preferred level of protection, especially when insects can carry severe infectious diseases. Why take chances? Being a northwoods enthusiast, I'm often fishing, camping and generally enjoying the outdoors, and when the bugs come out, this keeps them away.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a really great bug repellent

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Economical and excellent for keeping bugs away. Easy to use. A little greasy but it works.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bug Off

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This product was recommended by a store employe and it preformed better than I expected.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromkerhonkson ny
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Works well to keep those bugs away .. nice size to fit in your pocket . Works better then other name brand products.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEET effective when others stop

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLansing, MI
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Excellent biting stopper, little odor and reasonable value at Dicl's Sporting Goods.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEnfield, CT
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
withcommentating the bugs this year, we needed something STRONG. This works great. A little greasy, but I don't care if it keeps the bugs away :)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what the bugs need

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgrand rapids mn
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
have used this for many years. seems to be the best ever. low odor will keep bugs from swarming. sent sprays seem to attract bugs.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sewyer premium maxi-deet insect repellent

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
frommenifee ca
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
best product I've ever used to repel insects on the golf course. a little oily but works great
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sawyer Premium MAXI-DEET Insect Repellent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insect repellent

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwilmington . delaware 19804
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
i use this product whenever i am bow hunting ,or just hiking . bow hunting is really bad for insects ,but deet in great . i spray it on my hat and pants to keep the critters off me and it works . it works better then OFF or other similar products.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>