Customer reviews for SPIbelt SPIbelt Running Belt

SPIbelt SPIbelt Running Belt

The SPIbelt ™ running belt is the solution for keeping your items secure while conveniently close at hand. The belt features a sleek, expandable zipper pouch that can fit your phone, keys, and energy packs while still fitting snugly against your body to eliminate bouncing and shifting. Wear during athletic events or during travel to store your essentials for easy and convenient access.
Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (139 reviews)
5 Stars
(108)
4 Stars
(28)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(0)
13613998%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for SPIbelt Running Belt
Review 1 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the spibelt!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Melinda
fromChandler, AZ
I recommend this product.
I usually carry my cell phone with me and this fits it perfectly without it bouncing around. it fits snugly around my hips. You're not constricted by having to wear it around your waist. you almost forget you're wearing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Tropical gal
fromSt Croix, USVI
I recommend this product.
The expandable belt fits great, good quality clasp. It stays snug to my waist during spinning. I was thinking the nylon "pouch" would be a little bigger as I can only hold my iphone and not my keys also. Good buy, though. I am happy with it. Great service from Dick's. Especially here in the Virgin Islands where for some reason some companies don't want to mail to us! I had no problem ordering from Dick's! Thank you!
Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Comfortable, Fits great around waist
Cons: Wish "pouch" was bigger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect -Does Not Move

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Runner Girl
fromAtlanta, GA
I recommend this product.
Very skeptical at first. I mean how could it not move when I'm running. Well, it doesn't. Don't know how they do it, but it works. Two thumbs up!
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Becca
fromiowa
I do not recommend this product.
I don't know if I just have a big phone or what, but I have yet to find a way to carry anything in this without it bouncing all around. I don't want to have it really tight around my waist, but I don't have it loose by any means. My aunt has one and loves it. Maybe I just need to play around a little more with it.
Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Comfortable Strap, High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great! Holds Steady During My Runs

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
TommyZ
fromChicago, IL
I recommend this product.
I use this product in a race the day after I purchased it. It worked perfectly. It stayed put and didn't move around at all. It wasn't too bad to get the phone in and out, but not during the run.
Pros: Steady, Lightweight, Comfortable Strap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
kb
fromGrand Rapids, MI
I recommend this product.
The SPIbelt keeps a small amount of items close to your body so they aren't flopping around and making noise like in a larger loose fitting belt bag. It's very lightweight and small so you don't sweat from it. Don't plan on carrying a lot of items in it because it isn't designed for that.
Pros: Good Strap Length, Lightweight, High Quality, Comfortable Strap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new running partner

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
B run R
fromBaltimore, md
I recommend this product.
I use this to hold keys and my cell phone when I'm out running. It hides nicely under my shirt and stays in place the whole time. I actually forget I'm wearing it after a while. At first when I saw it I doubted that my iPhone would fit in it but its so stretchy my phone and keys fit nicely. I would highly recommend it to those who go running or walking and don't want to carry Everything in their hands. Love it.
Pros: Good Strap Length, Comfortable Strap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Small Items - not a Smartphone

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
KPOP
fromAustin, TX
I do not recommend this product.
If you want something for credit card, money, 1 or 2 keys, this is great. However, I wanted it so I could run with my phone, and my DriodX smartphone was way to heavy for the SPIBelt. I had the most annoying run of my life b/c I didn't test it out first. The form factor is great, they have a cute polka dot design on one model, and the belt can be sized small enough for a small frame. I am a size 2, and it fit wonderfully. I started with the belt clipped in front, so the "bag" was in back. I had my phone, a key and a $5 bill with me. As I started running, the phone was too heavy and bounced all around, so I had to move the clip to the back and wear the pack in front. It stayed in place well - the belt didn't slide around at all, but the bag part bounced up and down b/c of my phone. After my 7.5 mile run, my I had a sore spot on my pelvis that is still there 36 hours later. So back to the drawing board for me. I need something that will hold my phone in place, so I guess I'll be looking at a bulkier fanny pack or something : (
Pros: Stylish, stays in place, Comfortable Strap
Cons: Not good for smartphone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen
fromLebanon, TN
I recommend this product.
The belt is just what I need on an organized race where water and drink are provided. On half marathons I only need to carry my performance food so the belt is sufficient. I wear it on the back side of my waist and it is easy to swing around when I need to grab my food.
Pros: Good Strap Length, Comfortable Strap, Lightweight, Compact, Stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Jason
fromRichmond, VA
I recommend this product.
This belt exactly what I needed. It can expand to hold a lot of stuff, even my phone inside an otter box case. Doesn't bounce around when I run and stays put. You don't even remember it's there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits much more than you think!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Jen
fromPittsburgh
I recommend this product.
Looks like it isn't going to fit much but definitely does. Very comfortable to wear while running. I love it so far!
Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv It!

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
5k or bust!
fromny
I recommend this product.
Great for going on a walk/run. Expandable to hold keys, i-pod, etc.
Pros: Lightweight, Expandable, Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great running product!

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
leesquared
fromyorktown, VA
I recommend this product.
A very useful tool for any runner. I was easily able to store my phone, a gel pack and my key inside. The design keeps it snug to your body while running. It never feels bulky and I do not even notice it while I am running. My only complaint and it is a very small one, while running a long run sometimes it gets flipped over and makes it a little tricky to get to the zipper while you are running. Even so, I love it and would suggest it to others.
Pros: Comfortable Strap, High Quality, Good Strap Length, Stylish, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Daily Runner
fromTennessee
I recommend this product.
Love it. Doesnt bounce. Use it for my key, phone, ID, & Gel.
Pros: Comfortable Strap, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Strap Length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for runners, gardeners

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gardening Mom
fromBloomington, IL
I recommend this product.
I can keep reading glasses, cell phone, keys in the belt while gardening, hiking, walking. My husband puts his iPhone in it and wears headphones when he runs. Secure with the zipper, but easy access. Keeps items clean, too. Wash in the machine and hangs dry by next day. I keep buying them for gifts!
Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This was exactly what I was looking for.

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
TLC
fromCT
I recommend this product.
The belt is small, lightweight and the pouch stretches to the size I need. The only problem that I have is that I wish the strap was longer. I have it stretched as far as it goes and I would like it much better if there was more room.
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Strap is too short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great belt

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
danjames23
fromCincinnati,OH
I recommend this product.
I hold my phone in this belt so I can use my run keeper app... It is a pretty big phone, but the belt stretches and holds it perfectly! You could use this belt to hold anything. Very comfortable, like its not even there... I finished a half marathon wearing this belt... It's awesome!
Pros: Lightweight, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Comfortable Strap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cannot read Nike+ GPS

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
chachi29
fromlincoln heights, ca
I recommend this product.
I love this item. It is comfortable and cannot even feel i have it on. I can wear it over one shoulder while running or around my waist. The only thing that prevents me from giving it a 5 star review is that it does not allow my GPS to wrk while it is inside so I have been having to carry my iphone in my hand in order to properly register and record my runs.
Pros: Good Strap Length, Lightweight, Comfortable Strap, High Quality
Cons: Doesnt allow gps reading
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so helpful!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Shortstack
fromCleveland, OH
I recommend this product.
This belt is awesome for running! I can put my inhaler and ID in it and it fits perfect and doesn't rub like other belts do after awhile .
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable Strap, High Quality
Cons: Nothing that I have found
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SPIbelt Running Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
AJ
fromBristol, VA
I recommend this product.
After reading some reviews, i was concerned that my cell phone might be too heavy for this belt but decided to take the chance. So glad I did! Its just great! My phone fits in and doesn't feel heavy at all when I am wearing the belt. i think my running (and my mindset to keep going when running) has really improved since I started using this belt and moved things out of my pocket! I like to wear it with the buckle in front so the pouch is at my back and I can't even tell its there, I am serious about that. Thanks so much for providing this product. Also I received my order within a few days, even with regular shipping so I was very happy with that.
Pros: Stylish, Lightweight, High Quality, Good Strap Length, Comfortable Strap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>