Customer reviews for Gamo Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo

Hunting and target shooting enhances with the Gamo ® Hornet Air Rifle. The Hornet .177 Caliber provides superior durability in any weather for thousands of rounds of shooting. The Gamo Hornet Air Rifle features tough all weather molded synthetic stock. The Hornet's butt plate provides recoil absorption with its ventilated pad and the cheek piece features twin cheek pads for comfortable ambidextrous shooting.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
222685%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Review 1 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING GUN

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWEST BY GOD VIRGINIA!!
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when I saw the reviews I was a little scared to buy it. but then I went ahead and bought it. everyone reviews are wrong, this scope is amazing it took bout 5 shots and it was dead on. it has a lot of power and im shootin lead
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

takes a lickin and keep on tickin

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
fromsomewhere, the wild
ive killed many small game animals with it and never has dissipointed about accuracy and power if you are looking for a serious pellet gun for hunting or target competition this is for u do not get a daisy from [@] you would be dissapointed
Pros: Lightweight, Looks Cool, Easy To Load, Great Seals, High Velocity, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Groundhog Less in the World

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSouth Central PA
Tried all different methods to get rid of the groundhog under my deck. Then I finally gave in and boght the Gamo Hornet. I was slightly concerned because Gamo does not appear on the box, but the Dick'S associate assured me it was the same rifle. Sighted in the scope with about 20 rounds, my grouping is less than 1" out to 45-50 yards. 20 minutes in the prone unsupported position and the world is less one groundhog. Great value in this rifle, can compare to pricer rifles. The scope, while not match quality, is certainly servicable for target and or/small game out to 75 yards or so.
Pros: Lightweight, Accurate, High Velocity
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's not a toy; it's a tool for practice

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAnnapolis, MD
I use this to practice my shooting technique...sight alignment, trigger squeeze, breath control...cheaper than a .22 and I can shoot it in my yard
Pros: Accurate, Full Size Adult Stock, Easy To Load
Cons: None in my opinion
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squirrel hunting in full swing

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromGreensburg
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This gun is great for ( target shooting , pest control and small game hunting ) i got this gun to shoot groundhogs , starlings , and small game hunting its great . It is very accurate and very powerful . Also it is friendly to the environment . Scope needs work but other than that its great . I recommend red fires to do the job on tougher animals . Hope this info helps !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding value

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChicago area
Looks like a sniper rifle with the nice big scope (included) and the heavy-weight construction. Gun is precision made and is well worth the money. After a few practice shots was able to get rid of my squirrel problem in short order even though I still need to dial in the scope since it was slightly off out of the box.
Pros: Looks Cool, High Velocity, Lightweight, Easy To Load, Great Seals, Accurate
Cons: Scope/Sight Is Off
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCoatesville
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salesman recommended and he was right, the most accurate pellet gun ever. Very powerful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gun for a great price

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo, NY
just got this gun today. took a little bit of time to get the scope tuned, but other than that it shoots great and is accurate. i hit a quarter size target from 25 yards, 3 out of 3.
Pros: Accurate, Powerful, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Accurate

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMinnesota
I bought this gun for muskrat control at my cabin. I havn't shot a muskrat yet, but this gun is amazing. It is shooting under 1/4 inch goups at fifty yards, and if it werent for the scope i'd have it sighted in at eighty. The scope is bad though. Wont stay zero'd in at all. I found that the Crosman Wadcutter and Crosman Destroyer pellets work the best, dont use those pba one cause they are all different sizes and wobble all over the place when shot.
Pros: Lightweight, Great Seals, Looks Cool, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great product for the money

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAlbany, NY
1 pump action is nice but would tough for youngsters. Acurate once scope sighted in which took some time. Not the best scope but adequate. Well built and plenty of power enough for targets or small game at 12oo feet per second.
Pros: Accurate, Easy To Load
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back yard hero

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromShort Pump, VA
-Use for pesky beer cans and angry birds. -Can consistenly drill a 2"x2" target from 50 yards -Tight grouping(you will need to sight in scope) -fairly quiet.Hi-velocity pellets more noisy and will shoot higher so just aim a bit lower.
Pros: Looks Cool, Accurate, Great Seals, High Velocity, Lightweight, Easy To Load
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more tree rats in the trash can

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSmithfield ,NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this rifle to get rid of some of those tree rats. If you are looking an accurate air rifle that packs a punch. This is it! It is really fast and accurate. I would suggest this gun for a beginner and experienced alike who will and have had a long life of hunting. I have had several air rifles that I enjoyed but none quit like this one. Thank you Gamo!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRichmond, Va
Got this to help eliminate some squirrels a nd it works great!
Pros: Accurate
Cons: No eye site - only scope
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice air rifle

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
fromLorain, Ohio
Scope was way out but tuned in pretty easy. Very accurate after setting the scope, it is very powerful for a air rifle. Seems to be well built just received it today so we will see if it lasts.
Pros: Well built, Accurate, Powerful
Cons: Scope is way out
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPa
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The gun itself looks nice, not to heavy. The barrel at first is stiff of course but loosens up over time. The scope is ok, would recommend buying a better one. Try different types of ammo to see which shoots best. I use crosman hollow points. They seem to work well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality, powerful sniper

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
fromrochester ny
this sniper is quality especially because it has an all weather synthetic coating. 1200 fps is amazing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gun !

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
fromsan jose, ca
this gun is great, its not just good for target practice. its a good hunting gun.
Pros: Good Range
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy this product again.

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSkokie Illinois
For the money it's an excellent gun. I brought the gun for my son and I also enjoy using. We use the rifle for target practice it's cheaper to use then live rounds.
Pros: Looks Cool, Accurate, Great Seals, High Velocity, Easy To Load
Cons: Heavy / Bulky
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks Good but Less Than Expected

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLunenburg, MA
Tried shooting at targets and some nuisance birds but the sound of this rifle is like a spring load gun versus an air rifle. A friend of mine got the same type and it sound better...not springy!
Pros: Easy To Load, Lightweight
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gamo Hornet .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gun

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
fromsan jose,ca
this hornet is great that explains its name, float like a butterfly sting like a gamo hornet this gun is great kills every thing in sight
Pros: High Velocity
Cons: Nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>